Good Dentist

Re: Good Cheap Dentist

Postby dougla_boy » November 12th, 2013, 9:13 am

AllTrac wrote:remember when it comes to your health, teeth and hoes, you get what you pay for.

good advice here

2.0VW

Postby 2.0VW » November 12th, 2013, 9:17 am

I paid $1500 for a pain less root canal procedure @ 'Simply Teeth' Rushworth st sando.
The best dentists I've been to.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » November 12th, 2013, 10:44 am

SuperStock_3816-349487.jpg
SuperStock_3816-349487.jpg (91.76 KiB) Viewed 4751 times

Best CHEAPEST dentist ever! :D

Postby AllTrac » November 12th, 2013, 10:54 am

$1500 is about the price. I paid the same for mines.

Postby S_2NR » November 12th, 2013, 2:10 pm

s.jaski wrote:Looking for a good reasonable dentist to do a root canal?

Dentists don't do root canals, they leave that to dental surgeons. & yuh looking at 4k-6k depending on who, & that's not even including anesthesiologist fees, so add a next 1500-2500. That rules out the "cheap" aspect.

Try Dr. Nandla Dan in S'do. Great service

Dentists dont do root canal? What sheit I reading here? 2500 for local anesthesia is sheit also. Unless that is general which is overkill for this procedure.

Nonsense

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2013, 4:23 pm

s.jaski wrote:Looking for a good reasonable dentist to do a root canal?

Dentists don't do root canals, they leave that to dental surgeons. & yuh looking at 4k-6k depending on who, & that's not even including anesthesiologist fees, so add a next 1500-2500. That rules out the "cheap" aspect.

Sins I hate to be the one to tell u....but they real chain u up and rob u. Did they buy u flowers after that ass firetruck?

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » November 12th, 2013, 4:30 pm

Dr Dan is an oral Surgeon.
I'm sure she can do a root canal..... :shock:

TriP

Postby TriP » November 12th, 2013, 5:28 pm

3 persons recommended this guy to me...in turn I recommended to 5 other persons all said ..he's good and prices were reasonable..!!

Dr. Derek Ramcharitar...
Dental and Implant Surgeon

#35 Ramsaran St. Chaguanas
672-6725..747-7598..221-0279

or San Fernando
222-0362..747-7603

Postby shogun » November 12th, 2013, 6:21 pm

88sins wrote:Dentists don't do root canals, they leave that to dental surgeons. & yuh looking at 4k-6k depending on who, & that's not even including anesthesiologist fees, so add a next 1500-2500. That rules out the "cheap" aspect.

Only if it's a particularly complex root canal that the dentist isn't comfortable performing.

:lol: @ 4-6k... you got robbed yo!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 12th, 2013, 11:28 pm

Vicotria Dental, Dr. Siddiq Mohammed. Great prices, he's a dental surgeon.

Postby De Dragon » November 13th, 2013, 5:58 am

I haz hammer,check meh, seriously though cheap shouldn't be so prominent in you criteria when looking for a dental provider.

Postby 88sins » November 20th, 2013, 11:13 am

shogun wrote:Only if it's a particularly complex root canal that the dentist isn't comfortable performing.

i can see you like to gamble, & with yuh healthof all things too.

When you go to a normal dentist, let him take yuh small change & both of you hoping he doh friggup yuh whole mandible. & if he does friggup yuh jaw or yuh get an infection due to improper procedures, where/to whom you think they gonna refer you to see?

"Only if it's a particularly complex" my ass. that cop out aint nothin but hogwash.
Last edited by 88sins on November 20th, 2013, 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 20th, 2013, 11:20 am

if in south

Smile Designs
868-653-2088
868-653-2089

that is all

redgyal

Postby redgyal » November 20th, 2013, 11:58 am

Dr. Peter, st augustine 6629653.

trinitachi

Re: Good Dentist

Postby trinitachi » December 11th, 2013, 7:16 pm

Any idea how much to remove a front molar tooth?

Postby shogun » December 11th, 2013, 7:26 pm

shogun wrote:Only if it's a particularly complex root canal that the dentist isn't comfortable performing.

When you go to a normal dentist, let him take yuh small change & both of you hoping he doh friggup yuh whole mandible. & if he does friggup yuh jaw or yuh get an infection due to improper procedures, where/to whom you think they gonna refer you to see?

"Only if it's a particularly complex" my ass. that cop out aint nothin but hogwash.

Well you seem upset...

Don't take my word for it bro, just ask a dentist yourself.

Devin

Postby Devin » December 11th, 2013, 8:57 pm

Caribbean Smiles Dental Place in Cunupia, Opposite Ali's BBQ. Good service and good price. 6930844

Postby DFC » December 11th, 2013, 9:18 pm

My mother carried me to the health center dentist when I was young and saddis fuark up my teeth.

Twas a horror story.

I had a cavity which led to toothache.
I lay on the cold bed with the suction tube down my throat and looking on [in horror] as Dr. Saddis injected my gum with something that felt like an ice needle being pushed inside a paper cut in my jaw.

So long story short. Injection wore off and I could feel everything he is doing. He pulled the wrong tooth and pressed to hard with his pliers while extracting the wrong tooth and the tooth broke into pieces and the took what looked like a razor blade to cut out the individual pieces of tooth. Blood spurting out my mouth and I couldn't say anything.

So yeah I hate dentists.

Postby shogun » December 11th, 2013, 9:46 pm

^Dear lawd DFC...

And you never went back to see if he was still there and cut his arse?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 11th, 2013, 9:55 pm

Dentists don't do root canals, they leave that to dental surgeons.

you do realize that a dentist and a dental surgeon is the same thing right :roll:

just in case, read the first line ...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dentist

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 11th, 2013, 9:59 pm

trinitachi wrote:Any idea how much to remove a front molar tooth?

there is no tooth in the human dentition referred to as 'front molar', sorry...

Rave1603

Postby Rave1603 » December 11th, 2013, 10:17 pm

Dr. Sasha Baldeo.....Chaguanas
Real nice girl......

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » December 12th, 2013, 9:19 am

fokhan_96 wrote:

Sorry didn't read over, it was supposed to be first premolar. I'm sure that you'll be able to assist considering you know what I am referring too

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 12th, 2013, 11:11 am

trinitachi wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:

Sorry didn't read over, it was supposed to be first premolar. I'm sure that you'll be able to assist considering you know what I am referring too

It depends, there is a wide cost range for extractions in T&T.

Postby S_2NR » December 12th, 2013, 11:21 am

you rel friggin dotish boy

Postby *KRONIK* » December 12th, 2013, 11:22 am

^^^^
About 4-700
Depending on how complicated the extraction will be....