you Internet shoppers... THE BEST SKY BOX SERVICE!(ezone?)

Jade_Inc.

Re: you Internet shoppers... THE BEST SKY BOX SERVICE!(ezone

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 7th, 2013, 6:58 pm

grimreaper009 wrote:ok yall for some reason i cant find the official skybox thread....so i wanna ask a question how much. if i order a cellphone worth 600usd how much do customs normally charge to clear the phone.

I use aeropost but they expensive sometimes but have to admit the rate of how fast packages reach the counter from miami and ready to collect is impressive.

there is a calculator on aeropost website, just input your value an change product to cellphone. average weight might be 2lb max

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 7th, 2013, 7:05 pm

You will get wood with the duty and vat. The cell phone is a light item but remember they using that USD$600 figure to calculate the overall cost of the shipping.

IIRC -

Cost - TT$3858.00 (6.43 rate)
Insurance - 38.58 (About USD$6.00)
Freight - 5lbs @ USD$3.10 per lb - TT$100.00

$3996.58 x 20% duty = $800.00

$3996.58
$800.00
$4796.58

$4796.58 x 15% VAT = $720.00

Total = $5516.58

Less the cost of the phone and that gives you roughly $1658.58 in shipping alone.

--------
I not sure if I work it out correctly eh but it should help you average a cost lol

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » December 7th, 2013, 7:24 pm

^^^^Thanks for the breakdown

Archvile

Postby Archvile » December 8th, 2013, 4:59 pm

I'm beginning to think it may be the courier service after all. Just got an email about a package that arrived at their miami address on friday, and they have overvalued the item. Granted there was no invoice, i'm assuming they would have valued the item based on the pre-alerted value, however its almost twice the price!. AFAIK this value is done by the courier before it gets to our shores.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 8th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Archvile wrote:I'm beginning to think it may be the courier service after all. Just got an email about a package that arrived at their miami address on friday, and they have overvalued the item. Granted there was no invoice, i'm assuming they would have valued the item based on the pre-alerted value, however its almost twice the price!. AFAIK this value is done by the courier before it gets to our shores.

My last package ezone received had no invoice. It was items sent from a relative, so no official invoice existed. I emailed them with the estimated cost of the contents and they acknowledged receipt of the email and actioned it accordingly. If you got an official invoice, just email them it and thats that...with ezone at least.

Postby pete » December 8th, 2013, 6:07 pm

Yeah, that's something I find is a bit lacking with WebSource. So far they've gotten the amazon invoice and used that for the customs charges but I don't see any way to query or tell them they're classifying an article wrong when I get the e-mail saying they've received it in Miami.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 8th, 2013, 6:31 pm

pete wrote:Yeah, that's something I find is a bit lacking with WebSource. So far they've gotten the amazon invoice and used that for the customs charges but I don't see any way to query or tell them they're classifying an article wrong when I get the e-mail saying they've received it in Miami.

When redxpress values my package higher than the value I usually email the official invoice and they changes the value
You should try emailing the CSR the invoice

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 9th, 2013, 4:48 am

anyone here with the actual skybox company? found them pricey but good customer service..nice lil vid of item being packaged, etc......unsure if to leave them out and go with anoher....last transaction was an otterbox which cost like US$27 in shipping and customs....

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 9th, 2013, 5:51 am

Which company Vega?

Postby Chimera » December 9th, 2013, 6:11 am

grimreaper009 wrote:ok yall for some reason i cant find the official skybox thread....so i wanna ask a question how much. if i order a cellphone worth 600usd how much do customs normally charge to clear the phone.

I use aeropost but they expensive sometimes but have to admit the rate of how fast packages reach the counter from miami and ready to collect is impressive.

what phone is that?

because considering the $1500+ you paying in taxes + shipping, i sure you getting the phone cheaper locally with warranty

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 9th, 2013, 6:38 am

Soul Collector wrote:Which company Vega?

SkyBOX itself...SKYBOX

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 9th, 2013, 9:55 am

Although we have a "Official Skybox Thread"...

...this one still reach Page5 and continuing.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=448692&hilit=official+skybox

I guess Duane only locking certain threads... as he pleases!

Postby pioneer » December 9th, 2013, 1:04 pm

lol@ non-ezone skybox...have aeropost people waiting over ah week on dey package doh mind it reach miami long time now

I ordered tings on cyber monday...got them in my hands this morning and have more to get later today please god

#goodlife

Bow down to your Ezone Overlords, peasants.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 9th, 2013, 4:07 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:Although we have a "Official Skybox Thread"...

...this one still reach Page5 and continuing.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=448692&hilit=official+skybox

I guess Duane only locking certain threads... as he pleases!

you provided a link to a locked thread, how people posting in it? I am also sure it was locked due to complaints even though mods tried to keep it clean

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » December 9th, 2013, 4:44 pm

if everyone shares their actual experience with various companies that offer skybox services there wont be another locked thread. It is possible that this thread can help us all make the best selection of skybox service provider based on our individual needs but only if we stay focused and keep it objective... In that vein I'm wondering what's the best way to ship tyres from the US to trinidad since I already had a nightmare of shipping charges going through aeropost to ship new tyres the first time.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 9th, 2013, 5:01 pm

ent Raptor does ship tyres?

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 9th, 2013, 6:27 pm

TESTED performance wrote:if everyone shares their actual experience with various companies that offer skybox services there wont be another locked thread....

This is exactly what causes cheds to be locked!
No one can really posts what happened to them because they say that there are "three" sides to a story etc...

And so many "Skybox Threads" existed in the recent past and they all end up deleted or locked... they all also start the same way like this one and continues just like the way this one is... Yet still it's still here and allowed to go on etc.

We'll just wait then... until it's appropriate enough to lock/delete it.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 9th, 2013, 6:31 pm

^^Why this bothering you so much? D phoq does really do some ppl? :|

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 9th, 2013, 6:34 pm

Soul Collector wrote:^^Why this bothering you so much? D phoq does really do some ppl? :|

Is a matter of principle...

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 9th, 2013, 6:37 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:^^Why this bothering you so much? D phoq does really do some ppl? :|

Ok pal.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 9th, 2013, 6:38 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:ent Raptor does ship tyres?

yes

Postby pioneer » December 9th, 2013, 6:42 pm

He does burn tyres too.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » December 9th, 2013, 10:58 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:

dude toting feelings for duane lol c'mon we talking about skybox options bro tote elsewhere please... you have any idea how difficult it already is for duane to provide us this forum free of charge? thank god fuh small mercies and try to benefit as much as you can from the discussion na bro... i've had many of my threads locked and deleted over the years and I still think very highly of all the mods here.

Ok back on point does Raptor operate a skybox service company? If so it would be nice to get some testimonials as to if there are any advantages over the more commonly known companies.

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » December 10th, 2013, 1:16 am

My most recent were Aeropost and Web Source. I was with Aeropost for about 5 years. Last year I put up with them, but this year I got fed up and left them. Almost all my packages (the ones I didn't pick up after being tired of waiting) stayed in "assigned to route" status for around a week. And it takes a week just to reach "assigned to route" status after being delivered in Miami. If I miss the courier on delivery, expect the next delivery to be a week later. 5 years ago, Aeropost used to deliver exactly 2 days after being received in Miami. No more of that. I also refuse to pay that newly introduced customs processing fee.

Web Source so far has given excellent service. Delivery exactly 3 days after received in Miami every time (I know some people claiming faster for theirs, but I don't need things in such a hurry. Just don't procrastinate with delivery). If I miss the courier, I can be sure to get delivery again the next day. Their prices excellent. So far I never got surprised overcharges from customs. Most of the times they were lower than supposed to be, even with the invoice in the box.

I will never go with those who charge based on volumetric weight, no matter how efficient they are. Almost all packages come in oversized boxes. Even though they physically light you getting charged for the size. So that rules out most others mentioned in this thread. My first skybox provider charged volumentric weight and almost every package had me cussing about the fees.

I seeing IBC Express goes by actual weight and not volumetric weight (but have that stupid customs processing fee), and someone on the thread claims 1 day delivery, but I prefer the lower cost of Web Source. What could I ever buy that can't wait a couple extra days if it saves me money? So Web Source for me.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » December 10th, 2013, 11:40 am

ahhhhhhh yes that's the stuff... thanks buddy if you was with aeropost and having better results with web source they have to be way ahead of the competition so i think i will jump ship next year and see how it goes with web source.

Postby Team Loco » December 10th, 2013, 2:15 pm

I will never ever ever leaave ezone. Over 1000 packages delivered to me and never a day late. No joke. I pay more but customer service is perfect

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 10th, 2013, 4:41 pm

The sauce is slow from end November, my black friday purchase still not delivered and it in Miami since the night before cyber monday

Postby pete » December 10th, 2013, 5:23 pm

Big packages? Nearly all my packages are here just haven't gotten time to go collect.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 10th, 2013, 5:41 pm

Hard drive.....

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 10th, 2013, 5:47 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:The sauce is slow from end November, my black friday purchase still not delivered and it in Miami since the night before cyber monday

Sauce does get stretched thin this time of year.

I have some packages reaching around the 19th, next year I might see that :lol: