Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

evil_twin

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby evil_twin » December 7th, 2013, 7:07 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
evil_twin wrote:also anyone know who has cubed frozen bloodworms for sale? my stock running low

Is it the Freeze dried ones or the frozen ones. Allot of people get mixed up and really mean the freeze dried thinking its the same thing. Depends on which one you talking about, Natures world in sando had some mths back. don't know if they got again. I know Raj has the Mysis shrimp,................ These are the ones you keep in the freezer.
If its the freeze dried ones, well then Natures world, Petshop boys, Chais. nu image

the frozen ones i talkin about not freeze dried, i bought a hikari branded one a few months ago, its small cubes in a tray

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 8th, 2013, 1:48 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1386481649.764218.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1386481686.920759.jpg
May consider selling this if the price is right.... Aka matsuba

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 8th, 2013, 6:15 am

That is a real nice fish .

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » December 8th, 2013, 8:15 am

Beautiful fish!

Slacka69

Postby Slacka69 » December 8th, 2013, 8:36 am

How much u looking for bro?

Slacka69

Postby Slacka69 » December 8th, 2013, 8:37 am

How much u looking for bro?

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » December 8th, 2013, 4:51 pm

Anybody have Oscars? I'm thinking about buying one but i've never kept any before. Are they difficult to keep? What do they eat?

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » December 8th, 2013, 4:55 pm

Anybody have Oscars? I'm thinking about buying one but i've never kept any before. Are they difficult to keep? What do they eat?

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 8th, 2013, 5:24 pm

They easy to keep i had one like 2 years ago and he ate any thing that is alive that could fit in his mouth.i use to feed him spiders ,grasshoppers and any bug i could fing .also had a gold fish tank next to his an one day he jumped into it and ate all the goldfish .i also trained him on pellets .he also ate earth worms .

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » December 8th, 2013, 5:54 pm

LOL! Awesome! :D Sounds like fun!

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 8th, 2013, 6:16 pm

BAZZINGA wrote:Anybody have Oscars? I'm thinking about buying one but i've never kept any before. Are they difficult to keep? What do they eat?

Saw chais have a pretty nice selection of oscars, dunno the prices doh

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 10th, 2013, 7:56 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1386676573.150231.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1386676585.051200.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1386676602.217803.jpg

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 10th, 2013, 7:30 pm

^^I seeing right? WEY dem two gypsum screws doin in ur tank!!!???

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 10th, 2013, 7:31 pm

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 10th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 10th, 2013, 7:34 pm

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 10th, 2013, 7:35 pm

Nice cray fish .could you tell me how to keep them and what food to feed and how big the get .never kept them befor but have a 400 gl tank that i cut and want to try them out .also what kind of fish i could keep with them

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 10th, 2013, 7:41 pm

I use screws to sink cucumber for my Plecos and loach, I usually tie a thread to d screw to fish dem out but the Pleco might have chewed thru it

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 11th, 2013, 7:02 am

bir123 wrote:Nice cray fish .could you tell me how to keep them and what food to feed and how big the get .never kept them befor but have a 400 gl tank that i cut and want to try them out .also what kind of fish i could keep with them
. They r scavengers so dey anything especially their old shells when the molt, a lot of hiding spaces for when they molt as others can easily eat them, they are master escape artist so ensure any airtubing is secure so dey dnt climb out... That white one is about 5-6 inches which I tink is max size..

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 11th, 2013, 7:15 am

Thanks man i see pet shop boys have a few so i might pick up one to try.

devrat

Postby devrat » December 11th, 2013, 11:41 am

Trying to get 2 small stingrays..... Anyone have any to sell?

devrat

Postby devrat » December 11th, 2013, 11:42 am

Trying to get 2 small stingrays..... Anyone have any to sell?

Postby Chimera » December 11th, 2013, 11:45 am

this thread only apply to people with aquariums?

or the people with ponds could look for some advice lol

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 11th, 2013, 6:17 pm

devrat wrote:Trying to get 2 small stingrays..... Anyone have any to sell?
petshop outside grand bazaar has small ones....heard dey goin fast

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 11th, 2013, 6:20 pm

bir123 wrote:Thanks man i see pet shop boys have a few so i might pick up one to try.

You remember the price?

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 11th, 2013, 6:21 pm

bir123 wrote:Thanks man i see pet shop boys have a few so i might pick up one to try.

You remember the price?

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 11th, 2013, 6:45 pm

450 or 550 I tink d guy said

devrat

Postby devrat » December 11th, 2013, 7:15 pm

kl122 wrote:
devrat wrote:Trying to get 2 small stingrays..... Anyone have any to sell?
petshop outside grand bazaar has small ones....heard dey goin fast

Thank you

bir123

Postby bir123 » December 11th, 2013, 7:37 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

You remember the price?

Sorry on i did not ask i was in a hurry and just bought what i needed but it had blue red and white ones about 2 or 3 in each colour

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 11th, 2013, 8:25 pm

Curtms wrote:Where can I get a 1000gal half tank?