Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » December 5th, 2013, 6:01 pm

From the US via suitcase courier

stealth

Postby stealth » December 6th, 2013, 7:05 am

I need someone to root my htc one. someone who knows what they doin lol.
There are lots of online tutorials, but i prefer someone experienced do it for me.
Located in Chaguanas...can anyone here help? willing to pay a (small) fee.

Postby stev » December 6th, 2013, 7:17 am

@stealth

u should attempt it yourself....its very easy. that way u wont have to pay someone anytime u want to install a custom rom.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 6th, 2013, 9:41 am

Fellas, I looking for a battery and a screen protector for a S2. Anybody have? Trying to avoid having to bring it in.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » December 6th, 2013, 9:53 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:At work I have my charger.. And I'm bored sometimes. So battery life isn't always a concern. Plus I have a battery pack as well as a spare battery at any given time.

Will u be my buddy in the zombie apocalypse?

:lol: :lol: anytime bro

Postby Trini Hookah » December 6th, 2013, 10:02 am

Kronik wrote:Fellas, I looking for a battery and a screen protector for a S2. Anybody have? Trying to avoid having to bring it in.

Bring it in buddy, locally they go for $250+

Online three batteries and ext. charger goes for $20us, and WELL worth it.

Btw Note 2 guys, how long do they take to charge and whats avg batt life?

Postby stev » December 6th, 2013, 12:11 pm

anyone in here has the nexus 5? can you share your experience?

Postby pete » December 6th, 2013, 12:34 pm

Do batteries get classed as hazmat?

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » December 6th, 2013, 12:55 pm

pete wrote:Do batteries get classed as hazmat?

They are now so it's not as easy to bring them in commercially.

Postby S_2NR » December 6th, 2013, 1:13 pm

stev wrote:anyone in here has the nexus 5? can you share your experience?

Tonnes of reviews online. Google it. I don't understand why you would ask here unless it's a Trini related question

Postby stev » December 6th, 2013, 1:23 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Tonnes of reviews online. Google it. I don't understand why you would ask here unless it's a Trini related question

:lol: i watched many reviews.....just wanted to get a short review from someone in trini. sorry nah :evil:

Postby S_2NR » December 6th, 2013, 2:54 pm

What difference does it make? Genuinely curious

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 6th, 2013, 3:16 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Kronik wrote:Fellas, I looking for a battery and a screen protector for a S2. Anybody have? Trying to avoid having to bring it in.

Bring it in buddy, locally they go for $250+

Online three batteries and ext. charger goes for $20us, and WELL worth it.

Btw Note 2 guys, how long do they take to charge and whats avg batt life?

Well the battery takes an average of 3-4 hours to charge from 0%

And the battery lasts me a few days (3 or more) on minimum use...just calls , and a few games and maybe a pic or 2

under heavy usage , fb every minute. ..whats app..bbm...trinituner. ..cam..calls...sms a full day of usage!

And I think my battery is bad , because even I find that battery usage deplorable!

Postby stev » December 6th, 2013, 3:19 pm

S_2NR wrote:What difference does it make? Genuinely curious

wanted the ask certain questions I cud not get answered through reviews / research.....like how the dialer + google now integration works in trinidad with unknown numbers....if they ever find anywhere locally that sells accessories....etc. :/

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » December 6th, 2013, 3:57 pm

I've had mine a couple days now

Coming from a Nexus 4, so it's improved all around, especially the camera (4.4.1)

All other things you can pick up from the reviews that are online, lol

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » December 6th, 2013, 4:01 pm

stev wrote:
S_2NR wrote:What difference does it make? Genuinely curious

wanted the ask certain questions I cud not get answered through reviews / research.....like how the dialer + google now integration works in trinidad with unknown numbers....if they ever find anywhere locally that sells accessories....etc. :/

The dialer works, if you search for businesses, the location and numbers do show up, so you can just search for KFC and it brings up several according to location, I have not gotten much calls from unknown numbers, so I can't say how that works yet

I purchase all accessories online, so I can't help there

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 6th, 2013, 4:39 pm

Nexus 5 owner checking een.
Phone Bess.
#thatisall

Postby stev » December 6th, 2013, 4:42 pm

Thanks guys....supposed to get my Nexus 5 soon :mrgreen:

finally upgrading from the Motorola Droid (1) i bought in January 2010 :shock:

Postby nervewrecker » December 6th, 2013, 5:24 pm

Me jelly, I want a nexus 5 too :lol:

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 6th, 2013, 6:10 pm

Anybody willing to sponser meh ah note 3? Since we all in ah gappy happy mood? Is Christmas afta all! XD

P.s note 2 user and it getting very old , very quickly!

Postby S_2NR » December 7th, 2013, 12:24 am

I personally find nexus 5 too big. Phones only getting bigger and bigger, pretty soon iPhone will be the only viable option.

The struggle is real

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 7th, 2013, 12:35 am

thought the same thing till i got the Note 3. now the iPhone is jus too fackin small. don't even expect it to remain at 4" for much longer...

brickman

Postby brickman » December 7th, 2013, 12:37 am

See somebody selling a note 3 clone in the bargin center,didnt even know that they cloned that already!

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » December 9th, 2013, 8:24 pm

Anyone knows where I can get a Nexus 4..preferably new ? Or if not a Nexus 5?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 10th, 2013, 8:53 am

Samsung's Galaxy Note 3 cracks 10 million sales barrier in just two months

Okay, we get it -- Samsung sells a lot of handsets and has the profits to show for it. But the company said that its new Galaxy Note 3 is far and away the most successful so far of its entire Note lineup, with 10 million units sold in a mere 60 days. That's twice the sales pace of the Galaxy Note II, and even pushing its sales champ, the Galaxy S 4, which took 50 days to hit that magic number. The Note 3 is available in 58 countries, but Samsung singled out China out as a particularly strong market due to the popularity of the S Pen and just launched two new colors there. Anyway, given those numbers, it's a safe bet nobody's using "the ph-word" as an epithet for the Note 3 anymore.

http://www.engadget.com/2013/12/10/sams ... lion-sold/

Postby stev » December 10th, 2013, 2:51 pm

indeed...

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » December 10th, 2013, 3:01 pm

Saw the Nexus 5 selling for 4k. That's ridiculous. No one knows anywhere that has it reasonable?

Postby S_2NR » December 10th, 2013, 3:10 pm

not in trinidad.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2013, 4:11 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:Saw the Nexus 5 selling for 4k. That's ridiculous. No one knows anywhere that has it reasonable?

S_2NR wrote:not in trinidad.

Anyone know where I could cases for an Xperia S locally?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 10th, 2013, 4:13 pm

Chaguanas man, I got 3 cases from a stall in mid centre mall

But if u walk around In some of the malls and plazas u might find a better place!