Jamaica starts informal trade war with T&T

Re: Jamaica starts informal trade war with T&T

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 25th, 2013, 9:26 pm

RASC wrote:
Habit7 wrote:T&T doesnt have much to fear with this boycott, the Jamaican economy is struggling to keep its head above water. When you enter a Jamaican grocery, you feel almost like you entered back into Trinidad. SM Jaleel, Holiday Snacks, Assorted Brands even Kiss cakes that were in Chaguanas a few day ago all line the aisles. Trinidadian products are cheaper than Jamaican even if the factory is next door and it is better quality and packaging. US products are very expensive as the $JA continues to slide against the $US.

Not to mention we own their cement, airline, insurance, cigarettes, etc. If they truly boycott us they will starve.

Hmmm

why no comment renee? :lol: :lol: :lol:

anyways ... ure very wrong habit.

Postby pioneer » November 25th, 2013, 9:28 pm

Not too long till jamaica joins the ranks of haiti

Postby pioneer » November 25th, 2013, 9:29 pm

cuz is only so much jerk chicken we could eat

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2013, 9:31 pm

them Chinese have their links and know who/how to pay tax
ketch tail Jamaicans are exactly that, a bunch of sufferers

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2013, 9:32 pm

Sabriel wrote:But T&T is a ' free for all' country...ent Chinese could come here and own a main road property and sell Trinis food that they themselves don't eat?....so why deny the Jamaicans entry?

Chinese have to pay a government bond of $25k each to stay in this country as an immgrants , jamaicans pay diddly chit

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2013, 9:34 pm

yeah, it's all about "adding value", lol

plus they provide cheap fast food which the same Jamaicans probably buying

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2013, 9:37 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah, it's all about "adding value", lol

plus they provide cheap fast food which the same Jamaicans probably buying

jamaicians don't buy local cook food, they pool together and buy bread n sardines . I seen this first hand with them guards
Last edited by zoom rader on November 25th, 2013, 9:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 25th, 2013, 9:40 pm

'Informal'.

Postby noshownogo » November 25th, 2013, 9:48 pm

Can't we all just get along?

TriP

Postby TriP » November 25th, 2013, 9:53 pm

Jamaica aint have notten we want..dem is ah bunch of sufferers..in de land of gas an oil..we trini's betta orf dan dem..!!

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 25th, 2013, 9:55 pm

Failed diplomacy rears its head.

Imagine the insensitivity of the statement of "Trinidad is not an ATM", then "what are u going to do for us if we help you" :evil:

I bet if was Suriname or Guyana it woulda be different :|

Postby Habit7 » November 25th, 2013, 9:55 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:anyways ... ure very wrong habit.

Really? In what way?

TriP

Postby TriP » November 25th, 2013, 10:10 pm

de teacher gyal have a page on facebottomhole

"Jamaican teacher carry on anti trinidad goods"

https://www.facebook.com/kesreengreen?ref=ts&fref=ts
y.jpg

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 25th, 2013, 10:22 pm

mamoo's rell beatin up in here boy :|

If allyuh PM causing regional strife and saying it ok, then lets equate this to other things she said was fine too, like what happened with US with Ish and Steve.

When the T&T Chamber of Commerce get word of dis heads will roll :drinking:

We can be compared to the Dominican Republic now with their immigration policies.

But when you put a leader of a minority race in Caricom with a constant chip on their shoulders to lead the region you bound to get this. Weak Leadership and self interest :roll:

Postby Morpheus » November 25th, 2013, 10:22 pm

Crackpot wrote:Failed diplomacy rears its head.

Imagine the insensitivity of the statement of "Trinidad is not an ATM", then "what are u going to do for us if we help you" :evil:

I bet if was Suriname or Guyana it woulda be different :|

^^:roll::roll: Real jackarse statements eh. Wow :lol:

But under all seriousness, the authorities did nothing wrong if the Jamaicans failed to satisfy the authorities. Time to get serious with the rest.

Postby rollingstock » November 25th, 2013, 10:30 pm

How did a long standing immigration policy become a political directive?

Some really ignorant arses in here. Try to differentiate the separation.

I guess the fact that the immigration officers involved are of African descent makes them sell outs and Kamla's tool.

And this next one KunnyJaglal, keep your cornt quiet.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 25th, 2013, 10:30 pm

TriP wrote:Jamaica aint have notten we want..dem is ah bunch of sufferers..in de land of gas an oil..we trini's betta orf dan dem..!!

x10

Postby pioneer » November 25th, 2013, 10:34 pm

TriP wrote:de teacher gyal have a page on facebottomhole

I'm not amazed a whale is behind this

Postby rollingstock » November 25th, 2013, 10:35 pm

Curtms wrote:
TriP wrote:Jamaica aint have notten we want..dem is ah bunch of sufferers..in de land of gas an oil..we trini's betta orf dan dem..!!

x10

Well it's clear both of you failed economics (if you ever did it)

geodude

Postby geodude » November 25th, 2013, 10:37 pm

Fack Jamaica for the win,
I gonna break up with my yardie gyal now to support the cause

doublesman

Postby doublesman » November 25th, 2013, 10:38 pm

We need dat good herbs and some more passa passa moves like diving from fifty feet of speaker boxes with ah brick or rim on your face...

Postby Sky » November 25th, 2013, 11:25 pm

TriP wrote:de teacher gyal have a page on facebottomhole

I'm not amazed a whale is behind this

lmao as soon as I see the pic thas what I think.
You saying that word too much in here :lol:

Postby pioneer » November 25th, 2013, 11:37 pm

Most likely she lookin for ah trini man to sponsor she life

Sad part is she go find one

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 25th, 2013, 11:52 pm

OAAARH!!!

secret_service

Postby secret_service » November 26th, 2013, 12:53 am

DTAC wrote:
pluggie wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:
nemisis wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:
xtech wrote:Image
Omar Campbell displays his marriage certificate that did not sway Trinidadian immigration officials to allow him entry into that country.

Bigman a Hindu ah wha??

Fus dem chupid..... couldn't even get a christian certificate to make it look real. :lol: :lol:
whut??.

Even a blind man could see he's not a hindu !

But how you mean... If it have creole muslim, why can't there be creole hindus as well ? maybe E name is Raj tooo

Look What happen to Japan

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » November 26th, 2013, 1:06 am

It have enuff criminals here and we doh want more ok.

We only taking highly skilled people like doctors and thing. People to help Trinidad. Cepep have enough people that doh do nothing.. We not going and mine and educate any small islanders children when we cant do same to our own. My tax dollars not going and pay for no immigrant to live here.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 26th, 2013, 1:13 am

pugboy wrote:Most of them security guards live in central, robotcop area in
Tight apt complexes.

The reality is they work much harder and honestly than the local equivalent.

That’s only when they just come to Trini but after a while they become just as ridiculous and lazy as the local guntas. Same like Guyanese ... Need to treat them like them villas whores, send them back for a new cycle every 3 months

secret_service

Postby secret_service » November 26th, 2013, 1:14 am

Sabriel wrote:But T&T is a ' free for all' country...ent Chinese could come here and own a main road property and sell Trinis food that they themselves don't eat?....so why deny the Jamaicans entry?

Chinese have to pay a government bond of $25k each to stay in this country as an immgrants , jamaicans pay diddly chit

wow thats cheap......or is it in USD.....which still is cheap

to do the same in the USA it will cost them $500k USD

no wonder they making a pit stop here. Make a mint learn english and ride out to the states after a few years.

Postby DVSTT » November 26th, 2013, 1:52 am

Making a mountain out of a mole hill....

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 26th, 2013, 7:14 am

boycott eh even affecting the price a bodi..