WTK: what can be done?

John_Doe

WTK: what can be done?

Postby John_Doe » November 21st, 2013, 1:49 pm

Long story short! Yesterday i got a ticket for not wearing my seatbelt, but the ticket states that i made an illigal right turn!.. I did not make any illigal right turns... N the officer told me in getting a ticket for not wearing my seatbelts! Another officer wrote up the ticket tho, i guess thats where the mix up took place.
Would like to know if there is anything that can be done about this...

Oleander

Re: WTK: what can be done?

Postby Oleander » November 21st, 2013, 1:59 pm

Tell the judge that police officer actually stopped you for not wearing your seat belt not for an illegal right turn?
Give him your recap of how the scenario took place.
He/She might give you a chance for your honesty.

maybe..

Postby DFC » November 21st, 2013, 2:02 pm

how much is your ticket?

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 21st, 2013, 2:06 pm

Learn to spell ILLEGAL!!

Postby pete » November 21st, 2013, 2:07 pm

Which one has a bigger penalty?

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » November 21st, 2013, 2:10 pm

Both is $1000

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 21st, 2013, 2:14 pm

tell d judge you will pay $2000 for both charges cause you're nice person

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » November 21st, 2013, 2:31 pm

I asked the officer, he said both is $1000

Postby Trini Hookah » November 21st, 2013, 3:01 pm

John_Doe wrote:I asked the officer, he said both is $1000

But what is de bess price?

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » November 21st, 2013, 3:13 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
John_Doe wrote:I asked the officer, he said both is $1000

But what is de bess price?

Lol,

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 21st, 2013, 4:39 pm

Oleander wrote:Tell the judge that police officer actually stopped you for not wearing your seat belt not for an illegal right turn?

maybe..

If you really do end up in court and state that you wasnt wearing the seatbelt and confirm it, you could still get wood by the magistrate lol. Say you duno wtf that officer was doing, like he was drunk or sumn :lol:

Postby cinco » November 21st, 2013, 4:44 pm

Where did the infraction occur? If it nuh near a turn u might geh way

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 21st, 2013, 4:46 pm

Oleander wrote:Tell the judge that police officer actually stopped you for not wearing your seat belt not for an illegal right turn?

maybe..

Yea. Do this Dan.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » November 21st, 2013, 4:49 pm

Yow! Wat yuh get d ticket for? A rite turn, rite! Did u make any rite turn, no... Den plead not guilty. But if yuh chupid go in court an talk bout seatbelt.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 21st, 2013, 4:52 pm

mark2.0 wrote:Yow! Wat yuh get d ticket for? A rite turn, rite! Did u make any rite turn, no... Den plead not guilty. But if yuh chupid go in court an talk bout seatbelt.

Youse ahass orwa? He cyah not mention the seatbelt.

Postby redmanjp » November 21st, 2013, 4:54 pm

mark2.0 wrote:Yow! Wat yuh get d ticket for? A rite turn, rite! Did u make any rite turn, no... Den plead not guilty. But if yuh chupid go in court an talk bout seatbelt.

how he proving he didnt make a right turn? or is the magistrate going to believe him over the police?

Postby Mark! » November 21st, 2013, 4:55 pm

Normally thats wrong, but heres the loop hole, because it was the 20th officers are allowed to switch up infractions in order to fill their monthly ticket quota just in time for report submission.

Postby brams112 » November 21st, 2013, 5:33 pm

Pay the ticket opie.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 21st, 2013, 6:05 pm

Tell im u is John Doe.... If memory serves the judge correct, he/she would realize said person is non existent and charges would be dropped.....

Las time i get a tik, d officer tell me "choose which 1 u want, not wearing s/belt or using phone....seatbelt oui"....thankgod twas before the heavy implement of fines....

hondablood

Postby hondablood » November 21st, 2013, 6:21 pm

yuh should get ah next ticket cause yuh cant spell

Postby rollingstock » November 21st, 2013, 6:43 pm

Mark! wrote:Normally thats wrong, but heres the loop hole, because it was the 20th officers are allowed to switch up infractions in order to fill their monthly ticket quota just in time for report submission.

Wut???

Postby pioneer » November 21st, 2013, 6:49 pm

Should have flirted with the COP, even if you weren't gay.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 21st, 2013, 11:11 pm

^^^buh prakash and dem is dead horse....dem cyaar do anything

Postby rfari » November 21st, 2013, 11:30 pm

OP u hadda fly out jed. Ting could really geh tunnup

brainchild

Postby brainchild » November 22nd, 2013, 12:10 am

cinco wrote:Where did the infraction occur? If it nuh near a turn u might geh way

best advice....or jus pay n overs cos at d end of d day u wasn't wearing ur seat belt.

Postby javishm » November 22nd, 2013, 12:11 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:tell d judge you will pay $2000 for both charges cause you're nice person

Postby ronsin1 » November 22nd, 2013, 8:41 am

OP just pay the ticket and forget it

Postby K74T » November 22nd, 2013, 8:42 am

Pay it OP, show dem you'ze nuh no sufferer.

Postby Chimera » November 22nd, 2013, 9:08 am

handle rollingstock a $100 and two duck

he guh make that ticket disappear for yuh

moti

Postby moti » November 22nd, 2013, 9:39 am

At the end of the day, you were breaking the law.
As you stated, you were not wearing your seat belt.

Which means that if the officer wrote the correct thing on the ticket, you would then have no choice but to pay said ticket.

As far as I understand, both charges are the same cost so either way you do not have to pay more than you would of need to for not wearing your seat belt.

Pay the ticket and move on with your life.