3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby meccalli » November 17th, 2013, 11:30 pm

yeah bloody fishes like shark and tuna family, for other fishes for me it depends on how long the fight was due to lactic acid. Alternative to bleeding is to make sure fish gets killed and iced immediately. Commercial fishermen spike their fish to make sure the body receives no signal from the brain to stress, build lactic acid as well. edit.If is one thing I notice over the years with grouper and snapper, fish that get stoned with a spear have much much more tender and better texture of meat than line caught fellas.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 18th, 2013, 7:11 am

ryan99tt wrote:Well i only hav ah pic of 2 fish i brought back...we didnt really take much pics cuz we werent really targettin dem fish...

whey boi, i doh even see big fish so in the market!

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2013, 7:45 am

that is a must with sharks too, helps a little get rid of the pee smell in the flesh

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » November 18th, 2013, 8:18 am

[quote="ryan99tt"]Well i only hav ah pic of 2 fish i brought back...we didnt really take much pics cuz we werent really targettin dem fish...

nice tuna, the North was flat boy, I was out the week before and it was kicking. But then again I was in a 22 with a 35hp.

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » November 18th, 2013, 10:05 am

Ryan, nice fish, if you were targeting wahoo and ended up with tuna and dolphin still a damn good day bro.
I went and did just a 2 hr trolling session on sat too but came up empty handed.

Where on the north did you hold the dolly and tuna tho?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 18th, 2013, 12:06 pm

Well we got one strike close in about 2-3 miles off d tracking station an all d rest of action was 12-15 miles out...

reelman

Postby reelman » November 18th, 2013, 7:40 pm

Mankee have Berkley gulp saltwater crabs 50.00 any body ever try then for inshore casting ????????????
1412728_550401061702542_1600291287_o.jpg
Mankee have Berkley gulp saltwater crabs 50.00

reelman

Postby reelman » November 18th, 2013, 7:42 pm

I just check they facebook page and they have power pro braid on sale

reelman

Postby reelman » November 18th, 2013, 7:44 pm

fishit Trinidad have new gears too

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 18th, 2013, 8:37 pm

Makin ah pass tru mankee an ah couple places tomorow so will giv u guys an update on gear availability...

30hz

Postby 30hz » November 18th, 2013, 11:53 pm

reelman wrote:fishit Trinidad have new gears too

thanks for the plug

lifejackets, camping tents, portable chairs, general outdoor equipment, fishing gears etc

msg me for details
https://www.facebook.com/fishit.trinidad/photos

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 19th, 2013, 12:16 pm

anybody know of any good gps app dat I could use on the iphone for when I go out banking to mark the spots good and be able to create a waypoint back to it. The boat don't have electronics so I hafta try something

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 19th, 2013, 12:52 pm

maybe u could try something with waze? idk

30hz

Postby 30hz » November 19th, 2013, 1:50 pm

proton17 wrote:anybody know of any good gps app dat I could use on the iphone for when I go out banking to mark the spots good and be able to create a waypoint back to it. The boat don't have electronics so I hafta try something

android playstore have a few, works real good too

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » November 19th, 2013, 2:12 pm

reelman wrote:Mankee have Berkley gulp saltwater crabs 50.00 any body ever try then for inshore casting ????????????

Used them once; with no success
but to be honest fish was not biting that day on anything else

If you have any success let me know

Smeed

Postby Smeed » November 19th, 2013, 3:10 pm

reelman wrote:Mankee have Berkley gulp saltwater crabs 50.00 any body ever try then for inshore casting ????????????

had good success in tobago, florida and texas with them… the crabs, jerk shads, eels, grubs and paddle tails…. limited success in trinidad :(

used them in dropper loops and with jig heads, 1/4 - 1 oz inshore and up to 4 oz in the deep

Smeed

Postby Smeed » November 19th, 2013, 3:11 pm

had good success in tobago, florida and texas with them… the crabs, jerk shads, eels, grubs and paddle tails…. limited success in trinidad :(

used them in dropper loops and with jig heads, 1/4 - 1 oz inshore and up to 4 oz in the deep

reelman

Postby reelman » November 19th, 2013, 3:40 pm

you could buy a handheld GPS unit to save your waypoints and also plot your course's

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 19th, 2013, 4:08 pm

Went by mankee an got all my stuff so i didnt check dem other stores...gettin new stocks soon so u hav to check in to see wen he gets...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » November 19th, 2013, 4:31 pm

Like ah man going for round 2 with d wahoo that got away lol
What about frozen ballyhoo mankee have in stock?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 19th, 2013, 4:32 pm

Yuh done know...disnt find out if be had ballyhoo, we already have enough...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » November 19th, 2013, 5:17 pm

30hz wrote:
proton17 wrote:anybody know of any good gps app dat I could use on the iphone for when I go out banking to mark the spots good and be able to create a waypoint back to it. The boat don't have electronics so I hafta try something

Got any names tho? Been lookin but found nothin

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » November 19th, 2013, 6:01 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1384898399.313764.jpg

I use this!
Plus I have a garmin gps handheld

30hz

Postby 30hz » November 19th, 2013, 6:51 pm

kevin5211 wrote:
30hz wrote:

Got any names tho? Been lookin but found nothin

My fishing companion, Trimble GPS fish free, Fishing status

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 19th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Thanks fellas

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » November 19th, 2013, 7:08 pm

Cleaning my DDI catch from week before
_MG_4443 - Copy.JPG
_MG_4440 - Copy.JPG
good size lane snapper
_MG_4434 - Copy.JPG
lil mangrove and some wallies
_MG_4430.JPG
lil rock hind and walliack

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » November 19th, 2013, 7:14 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Went by mankee an got all my stuff so i didnt check dem other stores...gettin new stocks soon so u hav to check in to see wen he gets...

nice gears, how u rig your ballyhoo? single hook or double hook rig? and how far back you place the hook?

Postby meccalli » November 19th, 2013, 7:22 pm

Wow we getting those hybrids here too, that isn't a mangrove(griseus) its a cross with a mangrove and dog snapper(jocu). Look at the electric blue line under the eye and whitish triangle extending from the jaw and peaking under the eye. Nice find and good catch!

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » November 19th, 2013, 7:30 pm

meccalli wrote:Wow we getting those hybrids here too, that isn't a mangrove(griseus) its a cross with a mangrove and dog snapper(jocu). Look at the electric blue line under the eye and whitish triangle extending from the jaw and peaking under the eye. Nice find and good catch!

We actually caught 2 of these. On the topic of hybrids, i have really been noticing some different looking snappers in the past couple of years. Like u put walliack and mutton in a test tube and shake it up. Some different looking darker snappers too, we just lump all of them in the pag category, but on closer inspection there are some subtle differences.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 19th, 2013, 7:33 pm

We usually rig the ballyhoo single an on d day depending on how rhe fish striking may move the hook further back but rule of thumb is a hook length from the gill...also wen u rig a ballyhoo wit 2 hooks it tends not to swim natural...