Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

wheelbarrow

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby wheelbarrow » November 10th, 2013, 1:10 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
Swisha wrote:more worried about the prices local sellers will want to buss

why u worried? if is so then fork local sellers. Amazon it.

Digital Download FTW!

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2013, 3:07 pm

Raptor price still at $400

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 10th, 2013, 3:10 pm

RapToR wrote:
Swisha wrote:aye RapToR how much would u be selling PS4 games for?

will post price when i get it

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2013, 3:18 pm

Simple math here, ent PS3 and Xbox games retail is also $60usd? :|

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 10th, 2013, 3:30 pm

Yeah the math simple for me. Was jus asking the seller to confirm the price which he didn't

Postby Trini Hookah » November 10th, 2013, 3:59 pm

Swisha wrote:Yeah the math simple for me. Was jus asking the seller to confirm the price which he didn't
shots fired

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 10th, 2013, 7:02 pm

Amazon promo:

Amazon

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » November 10th, 2013, 7:16 pm

Quick question fellas Xbox 360s or Xbox One
Because i hear d one doh work in Trinidad so i was leaning to d 360
What to do buy a 360 n wait till d one works here?

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2013, 7:20 pm

http://www.alltechienews.com/posts/9-th ... ystation-4

While there's only a week and a half left before the U.S. launch of PlayStation 4, we already have a lot of details about Sony's next-generation video-game console.

The Japanese tech giant has been promoting the PS4 since it was announced in February. It then doubled-down on information by writing a lengthy blog post that described the console in detail.

Still, you may have a few lingering questions. Here's what you should know before you decide to buy a PlayStation 4:

1. What's in the Box?
The PlayStation 4 comes with a power cable and HDMI cable, one DualShock 4 controller and a micro-USB cable to charge it. It also comes with a mono headset so gamers can use voice chat.

The contents of the box are important for several reasons. First, the HDMI is the only connection with which the PS4 works. While plenty of gamers have upgraded their televisions, the console won't play nicely with older sets.

The DualShock is packed with a charging cable, but controllers purchased separately don't include one. While plenty of us might have micro-USB cables lying around for other devices, it does mean being conscious of your charging situation.

2. You'll Need PlayStation Plus to Do a Lot More
PlayStation Plus, the PlayStation Network's annual membership service, mostly added the convenience of lower prices on some games, and free game downloads. While those are nice perks, some users may find that they're not worth $50 a year. But Sony is transforming PlayStation Plus from something you might have wanted to opt into for the PS3 and PS Vita to something you'll probably need for the PS4.

PlayStation Plus is required if you want to play games online with your friends.
PlayStation Plus is required if you want to play games online with your friends. This shouldn't be a surprise to all those gamers coughing up $60 a year to do the same thing on Xbox Live, but it's a new restriction for the new console.

You'll need PlayStation Plus to access a great feature of the PS4: the ability to automatically download game updates while the console is suspended. You will also get access to 1GB of cloud saves for your game data with PlayStation Plus.

That said, there are many features for which you thankfully won't need PlayStation Plus, including the ability to watch streaming services Netflix, Hulu or Amazon Prime a gateway that the Xbox 360 currently has in place. You'll also be able to stream your games live to Ustream and Twitch, and share video to Facebook without PS Plus.

3. Hard Drive Space Will Quickly Become an Issue
The PlayStation 4 is built with a 500GB hard drive, which seems like a lot of space. Previous consoles had 20, 60 or 80GB of space when they launched several years ago. But along with hard drives, games have grown tremendously in size.

For big-budget, triple-A titles, the average next-generation game will take around 40GB of space. Sony also requires games to be installed via disc. Here's what the company says on its blog:

Yes, all PS4 Blu-ray Disc games must be cached to the hard drive to ensure a smooth gaming experience. However, certain titles may not require you to wait for the game data to be fully cached before starting gameplay.
Combine this with the fact the PS4 can't support external hard drives, according to Sony, which would be an easy solution. Users can opt to replace the internal SATA II hard drive themselves, if the new drive meets Sony's specifications.

4. There Is a Day-One Patch and It's Important
The PlayStation 4 will require a patch as soon as you get it out of the box. This patch unlocks many of the console's most talked-about features, such as the ability to share games online, stream content to a PlayStation Vita and download games in the background.

This 300MB patch will also be required if you want to play DVDs or Blu-rays, as Sony is paying a content-licensing company each time a player unlocks the feature. Sony said U.S. customers who don't want to connect their PS4 to the Internet can call to request a disc to install the DVD and Blu-ray functionality.

5. It Won't Play Nice With Your Media
One of the PlayStation 3's biggest selling points was its ability to interface with all your media. It could play CDs, MP3s and act as a media box for DLNA, a device classless media server.

These are features that won't accompany the PlayStation 4 an announcement that has received widespread criticism from upset users. While Sony hasn't made an announcement on the fate of MP3s or DLNA, Sony Worldwide Studios president Shuhei Yoshida tweeted the following:

6. Sharing and Streaming
The PlayStation 4 offers many options to share game moments with your friends, via partnerships with big-name social platforms. The PS4 controller includes a Share button that lets users easily access sharing functions in the heat of gameplay.

The console will include a feature called "Game DVR" that continuously captures the last 15 minutes of gameplay. Players can grab screenshots of that video at any point, and even edit the video using the console's tools.

Gamers can also share their gameplay live with friends via streaming services Ustream and Twitch. They'll be able to share their edited gameplay videos on Facebook, and their screenshots via Facebook and Twitter.

Sharing outside of those designated services, however, will be trickier. Users can't export video taken on the PS4 to anywhere but Facebook even their own PC. YouTube also won't be a sharing option upon launch, but Sony gives the impression it could be added later. You also can't export your Twitch or Ustream completed streams to other services. What's more, Sony said capture devices that work through an HDMI port won't work at launch either. This definitely makes it difficult for news organizations that use the footage for editorial purposes, as well as YouTube bloggers who create tutorial videos.

7. There Will Be 23 Games Available at Launch
Twenty-three different games will be available for the PlayStation 4 on Nov. 15, Sony has confirmed. There are a wide variety of titles available, some from Sony's own studios, including Knack and Killzone: Shadow Fall.

Many publishers are debuting their big holiday releases across console generations and platforms, so games such as Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag, Battlefield 4, Call of Duty: Ghosts and Need for Speed: Rivals won't be exclusive, but will be have souped-up graphics on their next-gen versions.

Sony has invested heavily in independent games and their creators, giving indies plenty of spotlight on the next-generation console; so, there will be five indie games available on launch day. There are also free game downloads for PlayStation Plus members, including new games every month and launch titles Contrast and Resogun.

Of course, Sony has promised several titles down the line, including Minecraft coming to PS4, Final Fantasy XV and Kingdom Hearts 3.

8. The PlayStation Camera Does Some Things a Kinect Can Do
A lot has been said about the Xbox's Kinect, which allows users to play games and interact with the console using just voice and gestures. Sony is jumping on the bandwagon with its PlayStation Camera, sold separately from the PlayStation 4 for $59.99.

The camera can respond to voice commands and see players' gestures, according to Sony. It features two cameras that work together to see 3D images, and can recognize players by their faces. It also will recognize the light bars on the back of the PS4 controller, and can judge a player's position based on that. So if players trade places or controllers, the camera should be able to detect that, and feed the information to the console.

9. Vita Remote Play
Released last February, Sony's PlayStation Vita handheld will get a new life as a companion for the PS4. You will be able to mirror gameplay from the console onto the Vita, which means turning off the TV and moving the game to a different room of the house. This only works inside your home, however, as the PlayStation Vita can't stream games from outside the same wireless network very well, according to Sony. Still, that second-screen ability should be useful for households where more than one person wants to use the same TV.

The Vita is a $200 handheld, and doesn't have a wide adoption rate, but this feature might cause it to be more widely accepted. Many PlayStation Network games are also available to "cross-buy;" that is, if you buy one on a console, it will also work on the Vita.

There are plenty of things we're still hoping to learn about the PlayStation 4 when it launches next Friday. Stay tuned to Mashable for our full review and breakdown of the new features.

Have something to add to this story? Share it in the comments.

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2013, 7:22 pm

Swisha wrote:Yeah the math simple for me. Was jus asking the seller to confirm the price which he didn't

He net down in south/bush.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 10th, 2013, 7:23 pm

usual thing

aye honda hoe yuh could stop deleting ppl now :| :roll:

PlayStation Network friends list's massive boost available now

If you've been brushing up against the PlayStation 3's 100 friend limit for awhile, Sony has good news for you: You can add up to 2,000 friends to your PlayStation Network account right now, almost a week ahead of the PS4's launch. However, until November 15th you can only view your expanded social circle via the PS Vita or with the as-of-yet unreleased smartphone app -- the PS3 will sort out an active 100 to display.

Engadget

PS4 Unboxing...Daft Punk style

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » November 11th, 2013, 8:16 am

Swisha wrote:aye honda hoe yuh could stop deleting ppl now :| :roll:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 11th, 2013, 8:26 am

http://www.autoblog.com/2013/11/10/forz ... l-comments

Forza Motorsport 5 to feature just 200 cars, no Nürburgring

Oh, dear. It seems Forza Motorsport 5's publishers, Turn 10 Studios, have just kicked an own goal in the ongoing battle between the XBox One exclusive and its Sony Playstation rival, Gran Turismo 6. It's come to light that FM5 will make do with a mere 200 cars and just 14 tracks when it hits shelves on November 22. That's 300 fewer cars and nearly half as many circuits as Forza Motorsport 4, while GT6 comes out swinging with six times as many cars and 39 tracks.

Now, the issue with the cars can kind of be explained away. Forza may be down 300 cars on its previous instantiation, but it'll be arriving with a greater variety of metal for gamers to race and customize. It'll be the first to offer the McLaren P1 and Ferrari LaFerrari, and will also be offering open-wheel racers, like the Dallara DW12 Indy Car and Lotus Renault's 2013 Formula One car, as well as two vintage options, Niki Lauda's 1976 Ferrari 312T and James Hunt's McLaren M23. Forza also has a well-documented track record of offering some seriously impressive car packs via paid, downloadable content or a season pass (the season pass for FM5 will run $50 and include 10 new cars every month, for six months).

Perhaps more worrying than the number of cars are the shortage of tracks. While Forza packs exciting additions like Spa-Francorchamps and Mount Panorama, it'll do so without the Nürburgring Nordschleife, a track that has become as standard in the Forza/GT world as keg of beer at a frat party. It will also lose old standbys like Suzuka and Infineon. And while their loss is a particularly bitter pill for gamers, it's a medicine that will end up benefiting them in the long run, according to Creative Director Dan Greenawalt.

In an interview with Eurogamer, Greenawalt explained the missing tracks:

"Some of the tracks ... needed light updating, and some of them needed heavy updating. Silverstone, for example, was a complete recapture. Several of our tracks were just plain wrong, either because they were poorly captured and technology's moved on, or the track's changed like Silverstone. We're grading the tracks on what state they're in, and if they didn't make the grade they were gone... I wanted to deliver the next-generation quality - and that meant having the shaders, and the imperfections in the concrete. And the easiest way to get those is to laser scan the track, as that captures those imperfections. We had old references on tracks where if the tracks we had were close we were able to go back to the old reference and recreate that imperfection. By definition that means these tracks take more time than ever."

The pursuit of perfection is admirable, but the question is whether gamers will be receptive to not only buying a game that requires a brand-new console, but one that has fewer cars and tracks to offer than a current-generation title from the competition. Greenawalt closes out the interview explaining, "We're looking at what we're going to add as DLC. Obviously we're committed to cars - that's something we do very well. We're looking at tracks as well to see what we can do there." As always, we'd like to hear what you think. Does the lack of cars and tracks limit the appeal of Forza Motorsport 5, or is the situation tolerable, so long as DLC comes out to rectify the issues? Have your say in Comments.

Postby pioneer » November 11th, 2013, 8:51 am

Forza could have the queen's park savannah as a track, it would still blow gran turismo out the water

Postby honda hoe » November 11th, 2013, 9:34 am

Swisha wrote:usual thing

aye honda hoe yuh could stop deleting ppl now :| :roll:

PlayStation Network friends list's massive boost available now

If you've been brushing up against the PlayStation 3's 100 friend limit for awhile, Sony has good news for you: You can add up to 2,000 friends to your PlayStation Network account right now, almost a week ahead of the PS4's launch. However, until November 15th you can only view your expanded social circle via the PS Vita or with the as-of-yet unreleased smartphone app -- the PS3 will sort out an active 100 to display.

Engadget

wha go happen when i hit 2000 friends? :|

Postby sharkman121 » November 11th, 2013, 9:44 am

^ fraid to play safeguard wit dat fella dey.

Killing fellow teammates since spec ops mw2

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 11th, 2013, 10:17 am

pioneer wrote:Forza could have the queen's park savannah as a track, it would still blow gran turismo out the water

any game with cars, that drive around is better than Gran Turismo
I still steups whenever I look at my G27

Postby honda hoe » November 11th, 2013, 10:21 am

sharkman121 wrote:^ fraid to play safeguard wit dat fella dey.

Killing fellow teammates since spec ops mw2

still the only tuner to pass round 20 :drinking:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 11th, 2013, 10:23 am

hoe always playing and excelling at the game mode that no one else wanna play :|

Postby honda hoe » November 11th, 2013, 10:40 am

rodfarva wrote:hoe always playing and excelling at the game mode that no one else wanna play :|

i play where the trophies are :| :lol:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 11th, 2013, 11:09 am

Safeguard later?

Postby honda hoe » November 11th, 2013, 11:19 am

yes i could help u if u want. i dunno wha was going on with our connection yesterday

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » November 11th, 2013, 11:30 am

soooo i made a thread asking about any trini or tuner dc universe players on PS3 and the thread was locked smh........so i'm back here asking again if anyone has experience in this game or still playing it..??? link up even add me on PSN @justbetter13 (hero) or joey gunnz (villain) or pm me

Postby sharkman121 » November 11th, 2013, 11:34 am

rodfarva wrote:hoe always playing and excelling at the game mode that no one else wanna play :|

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 11th, 2013, 12:37 pm

JoeBama wrote:soooo i made a thread asking about any trini or tuner dc universe players on PS3 and the thread was locked smh........so i'm back here asking again if anyone has experience in this game or still playing it..??? link up even add me on PSN @justbetter13 (hero) or joey gunnz (villain) or pm me

I gave this game a shot when it launched..but it wasnt ready for prime time.....is it better now?

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » November 11th, 2013, 12:53 pm

rodfarva wrote:
JoeBama wrote:soooo i made a thread asking about any trini or tuner dc universe players on PS3 and the thread was locked smh........so i'm back here asking again if anyone has experience in this game or still playing it..??? link up even add me on PSN @justbetter13 (hero) or joey gunnz (villain) or pm me

I gave this game a shot when it launched..but it wasnt ready for prime time.....is it better now?

honestly it is one of the best games i'v played so far on the ps3.. and i played a few games... as a MWRPG Massive World Role Playing Game... I was never a fan of these types of games but as a free Ps3 download its really worth it imo, I've been on the various forums for DCUO and i understand what ur saying because it seems the game was a bit glitchy but the developers have been working on the game and from what i can gather its still a work in progress but it has improved significantly.. it is ready for primetime!! i'm a newbie at the game only at lv10 with my hero and lv 14 with my villain and i'm having a blast!!

The world, stages are well constructed, the movement is great, i have flight as my ability so the 3d movement is very fluid altho it can still use a lil tweekin here and there but not so bad for me to get fed up. the thing is to get past certain stages you cant do it on your own you need help so learning to communicate with the other players is needed, but the solo act once ur loadout is effective due to ur nature yea you can be one bad ass. It is a game that requires alot of attention tho! so if ur coming to check it back out let me kno.. i maybe lv14 but i'm willing to help all new players when im online which will prob be every night lol it is addicting tho lol

so i take back all my snide remarks to the World of Warcraft players... respect.. i now understand..

i would advise to check these sites to understand what kind of play you want to create... that is if ur the meticulous type... Ohh i must mention that the real game dont start till you reach lv30 that's where all the fun begins!!!!! Damn i got soo much work to do!

https://forums.station.sony.com/dcuo
http://www.thedcuobook.com/

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 11th, 2013, 4:35 pm

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 12th, 2013, 6:47 pm

Fs: $350 ono

Postby honda hoe » November 12th, 2013, 8:37 pm

hahaha

Postby pioneer » November 12th, 2013, 9:11 pm

can't believe people still buy COD