Re: The Hobbit

Postby trini mk5 » October 10th, 2013, 6:04 pm

^^WHat the actual fcuk???

Postby MG Man » October 10th, 2013, 6:52 pm

Lol nOOb
That vid prolly older than you. The rockin 1970s where everyone was getting in on the recording gig. You should check Shatner's legendary recordings.
Nichelle Nichols could have had a promising music career tho

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 10th, 2013, 7:11 pm

^^i know about shatner's "music", however my remark was more directed to the silly mouse-like shenanigans of the dancers... :?

Postby MG Man » October 10th, 2013, 9:22 pm

*lights spliff*
It was the 70's man
Nothin' made sense
*exhales*

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 5th, 2013, 11:04 am

Anyone saw the Extended Edition yet? How was it?

G-T

Postby G-T » November 5th, 2013, 12:11 pm

^^yup, you should buy the original DVD /Blu ray, you won't regret it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2013, 12:44 pm

searchingone wrote:Anyone saw the Extended Edition yet? How was it?
very good - the bluray disc purchase is very much worth it

http://www.amazon.com/The-Hobbit-Unexpe ... B00E8S2JZ4

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 5th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Cool!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 7th, 2013, 11:12 am

Im waiting till all 3 come out then ill buy the set. I did the same for LOTR on dvd, and that was worth the $$

G-T

Postby G-T » November 7th, 2013, 11:18 am

^ I bought the Lord of the Rings (DVD 12-Discs, Extended Editions) and I will do the same for the Hobbits.. :D :D

Postby Dizzy28 » November 7th, 2013, 11:22 am

G-T wrote:^ I bought the Lord of the Rings (DVD 12-Discs, Extended Editions) and I will do the same for the Hobbits.. :D :D

Have this as well. Came with the pull out map of Middle Earth. Honestly only ever watched the behind the scenes extras as I have seen all the LOTR so much times already anyhows.

Postby sMASH » November 7th, 2013, 11:27 am

Last edited by sMASH on November 7th, 2013, 11:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 7th, 2013, 11:30 am

G-T wrote:^ I bought the Lord of the Rings (DVD 12-Discs, Extended Editions) and I will do the same for the Hobbits.. :D :D

Have this as well. Came with the pull out map of Middle Earth. Honestly only ever watched the behind the scenes extras as I have seen all the LOTR so much times already anyhows.

Yea i have that same one. Ive never looked at the behind the scenes on any of the movies. Dont think i ever took them out either :?

G-T

Postby G-T » November 7th, 2013, 11:37 am

trini mk5 wrote:

Yea i have that same one. Ive never looked at the behind the scenes on any of the movies. Dont think i ever took them out either :?

it is actually really good, it shows the miniatures, big-atures, music, costumes etc. I normally pull out my DVDs when there is a long weekend.. 8-)

Postby MG Man » November 7th, 2013, 12:12 pm

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 7th, 2013, 2:24 pm

^^steupss :roll:

G-T

Postby G-T » November 11th, 2013, 8:08 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ EPIC
the entire score is EPIC

but from the soundtrack though this song was the most memorable

I truly love these soundtracks from LOTR's, I listen to this music the entire day at work and don't ever get tired of it.

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » November 11th, 2013, 9:20 am

searchingone wrote:Anyone saw the Extended Edition yet? How was it?

very good - the bluray disc purchase is very much worth it

http://www.amazon.com/The-Hobbit-Unexpe ... B00E8S2JZ4

Recently purchased the collector's edition and it's a really nice piece to own. Although the statue isn't extremely detailed, for the price it's a nice bang for the buck. I only wished that it was like the batman - dark knight rises limited edition which actually had an official collector's item number indicating which number u got out of the batch produced. Haven't gotten time to look at the extended edition yet though.

http://www.amazon.com/Hobbit-Unexpected ... 469&sr=1-1

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 27th, 2013, 7:01 pm

thread real quiet...

2nd part was great!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » December 28th, 2013, 12:25 am

^^Fcuking epic is more like it....rel blue balls with the ending though :(

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 28th, 2013, 12:30 am

i eenside MT tomorrow for it.

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 28th, 2013, 12:41 am

Screeneronline already weird

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 28th, 2013, 7:38 am

feel I going imax to see what i could see

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 28th, 2013, 8:55 am

na man, about 45 minutes of the movie was filler material...other than that it was good. Smaug's cgi was good.

Postby MG Man » December 28th, 2013, 9:30 am

Dialogue between Smaug and Bilbo was brilliant. Felt short-changed with the Beorn scene tho. The way Gandalf let them into his house in the book was one of the best bits. Dunno why they left that out :-/

I heard a rumor that Smaug is killed in the next movie

Postby desifemlove » December 28th, 2013, 9:37 am

want to see it. ent seen films in a while, need to get back into it.

Tolkien universe films overrated doh, Lord of the Rings trilogy was good, but best films ever lol.. the first one maybe, second and third DULL! haha... Of that decade, I enjoyed Gladiator, 300 and Oceans Eleven and Twelve (the one with Vegas casino) better.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 28th, 2013, 9:41 am

desifemlove wrote:want to see it. ent seen films in a while, need to get back into it.

Tolkien universe films overrated doh, Lord of the Rings trilogy was good, but best films ever lol.. the first one maybe, second and third DULL! haha... Of that decade, I enjoyed Gladiator, 300 and Oceans Eleven and Twelve (the one with Vegas casino) better.

Catch up on some reading and proper sentence construction in the mean time.

Postby desifemlove » December 28th, 2013, 9:42 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:want to see it. ent seen films in a while, need to get back into it.

subjective film preferences denotes "reading"?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 28th, 2013, 9:45 am

desifemlove wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:

subjective film preferences denotes "reading"?

Nice improvement