they could release a jack X Rowley ad to the mediapete wrote:Interesting times, not much the PNM can do if the ILP votes for their candidate though
pete wrote:Interesting times, not much the PNM can do if the ILP votes for their candidate though
SiR8081 wrote:pete wrote:Interesting times, not much the PNM can do if the ILP votes for their candidate though
Should they do this, they will be voting for their own political death.
Habit7 wrote:So I wont be the first time Jack sided with the PNM for the Chaguanas Borough Cooperation. UNC like too much underhand stuff. After their four cut-tails the claim that they will go back to the drawing board, yet they still doing actions like this which the people are disliking, their dishonest ways.
This action screams of the Suruj and the cabal, they are digging their own political grave.
Habit7 wrote:So I wont be the first time Jack sided with the PNM for the Chaguanas Borough Cooperation. UNC like too much underhand stuff. After their four cut-tails the claim that they will go back to the drawing board, yet they still doing actions like this which the people are disliking, their dishonest ways.
This action screams of the Suruj and the cabal, they are digging their own political grave.
In an interview with the media after, ILP councillor Mahabir said he was offered bribes.
“I was approached by different parties to cross the floor and give them my vote for monetary, house, car, values. I took a stand and told them that I refuse it because the people in Munroe Road, Caroni Savannah voted for me as ILP and they put their faith and trust in me as ILP and I have to represent them under that and no monetary value will cause me to change my vote,” he said.
Asked how much he was offered, he responded, “I was offered in the millions, I was offered house, car. I started with $1.5 million, offered private sector job all those things, Minister work when Government goes in power...I was offered all sort of things but I refused because of the stand I took.
pete wrote:SiR8081 wrote:pete wrote:Interesting times, not much the PNM can do if the ILP votes for their candidate though
Then maybe do the opposite and vote for the UNC person? I dunno nah.
AllTrac wrote:PNM is the only party that displaying some sort of stability right now
rfari wrote:Habit7 wrote:So I wont be the first time Jack sided with the PNM for the Chaguanas Borough Cooperation. UNC like too much underhand stuff. After their four cut-tails the claim that they will go back to the drawing board, yet they still doing actions like this which the people are disliking, their dishonest ways.
Correct. I now remember that. But he hadda know that now is nuh like longtime. Srs mexican standoff.
AllTrac wrote:De minute I hear dat fella talk I know off the bat its 100% truth he took the money and ran with it.
Almost all Councilors are uneducated and most ketching de ass, that sum of money offered they know they would never be able to see that in their and their childrens life time.
SiR8081 wrote:Habit7 wrote:So I wont be the first time Jack sided with the PNM for the Chaguanas Borough Cooperation. UNC like too much underhand stuff. After their four cut-tails the claim that they will go back to the drawing board, yet they still doing actions like this which the people are disliking, their dishonest ways.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/TRA ... 23401.htmlIn an interview with the media after, ILP councillor Mahabir said he was offered bribes.
“I was approached by different parties to cross the floor and give them my vote for monetary, house, car, values. I took a stand and told them that I refuse it because the people in Munroe Road, Caroni Savannah voted for me as ILP and they put their faith and trust in me as ILP and I have to represent them under that and no monetary value will cause me to change my vote,” he said.
Asked how much he was offered, he responded, “I was offered in the millions, I was offered house, car. I started with $1.5 million, offered private sector job all those things, Minister work when Government goes in power...I was offered all sort of things but I refused because of the stand I took.
SiR8081 wrote:pete wrote:SiR8081 wrote:pete wrote:Interesting times, not much the PNM can do if the ILP votes for their candidate though
Then maybe do the opposite and vote for the UNC person? I dunno nah.
I dunno about that one but the facts are that the ILP pulled UNC votes. I doubt the ILP voters will be pleased with ILP siding with PNM. If ILP supporters wanted the PNM, they would have voted for that party. If they side with the UNC, their supporters might just go "back home" seeing as they voted for something different (ILP) and ended up with the same khaki pants literally (UNC).
ILP, I mean JW between a rock (pnm) and a hard place (unc).AllTrac wrote:PNM is the only party that displaying some sort of stability right now
While this might be true, this doesn't seem to have any kind of real effect on swinging votes for the PNM seeing as they barely won what is a marginal seat monday gone. It seems as though most swing voters viewing the PNM from the eyes of: the more things change, the more things remain the same.
Oh gosh Mr Warner...... You always have proof and you does always say u gonna release it in due course..... stop bullshitting!.... if you have d proof.... take it to the integrity commission and charge Faaiq .... if he really did it ... by all means.... let justice take its course...... But from living in charlieville.... other pple would not know that there was a petition signed to not allow Falisha to be presiding officer.... by not voting for her.... i believe Faaiq did what the pple requested of him..... Mr Warner's response is pure damage control because clearly ILP has no future again in this country (my opnion)... he is looking for a scapegoat...... its a political statement.... So the only thing he can do is make a statement indicting a young man...... i was an avid supporter of the ILP when the party started.... and i am admitting on a public domain that i have put my X both for Mr. Warner during Chag West By-election as well as for Faaiq for local gov't elections.... but as of today.... my one vote shall no longer belong to the ILP.... because to me it appears as advantageous victimization by a man who claims integrity and transparency..... good luck in your future endeavours ILP.... my constitutional contribution shall no longer reside with the green!
pioneer wrote:Person can't even form a proper sentence or use basic punctuation and we must take them seriously?
SiR8081 wrote:What is your point Sumana.00?
Rainman wrote:rfari wrote:Habit7 wrote:So I wont be the first time Jack sided with the PNM for the Chaguanas Borough Cooperation. UNC like too much underhand stuff. After their four cut-tails the claim that they will go back to the drawing board, yet they still doing actions like this which the people are disliking, their dishonest ways.
Correct. I now remember that. But he hadda know that now is nuh like longtime. Srs mexican standoff.
Doh bring me in allyuh thing.