3ne2nr fishermen

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » October 28th, 2013, 11:22 pm

proton17 wrote:Wat u end up catching, hardcore?

Waited for about an hour then I finally felt the line slowly clicking away and when I finally decided to hook up it dragged out and decided to get tangled on the mess or rocks and got stuck!!!

Had no clue what it was!!

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 29th, 2013, 8:00 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:

Waited for about an hour then I finally felt the line slowly clicking away and when I finally decided to hook up it dragged out and decided to get tangled on the mess or rocks and got stuck!!!

Classic eel behaviour :lol:

Big dogteeth also do that but only when tide is low and little or no water movement.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » October 29th, 2013, 12:39 pm

Sabot wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:

Classic eel behaviour :lol:

Big dogteeth also do that but only when tide is low and little or no water movement.

Thought was a stupid eel again cause I caught one before that same night.

But this behaved the same way but then dragged out with a speed. That's got me confused cause I know eels don't move very fast to spool out line!!

Say what could be anybody's guess as to what it was!

Postby meccalli » October 29th, 2013, 8:11 pm

eel and stingray does take and move slow, grouper too till they feel a hook-probably a fattie :), pag does just take and run like mad. Hardest biters around is them big bronze pag, whether cubera or big mature mangroves.

Postby joker » October 30th, 2013, 4:39 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Man ... 97071.html
and no it is not my blue boat ....

it on land since july

vin098

Postby vin098 » October 31st, 2013, 5:47 pm

hi ppl im new to this forum... been fishing a couple yrs..try to go out at least once for the month when i dont have school...usually fish from shore and go out at sea a couple times for the yr mostly north coast or out at manzan. love the forum very convenient when i wanna find out when fish biting....keep up the good wrk

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » October 31st, 2013, 8:05 pm

vin098 wrote:hi ppl im new to this forum... been fishing a couple yrs..try to go out at least once for the month when i dont have school...usually fish from shore and go out at sea a couple times for the yr mostly north coast or out at manzan. love the forum very convenient when i wanna find out when fish biting....keep up the good wrk

Welcome bro!
Feel free to post pictures and any tips you have. We are always glad to learn new things.
If you have any thing to ask please feel free to ask!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 31st, 2013, 8:08 pm

Always gd to have new ppl on the forum and new info...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » November 1st, 2013, 7:17 pm

Anybody going and fish this weekend?

Heard fish biting this weekend plus crab running this weekend too!!!

i not fishing this weekend so I out this weekend!
Next weekend for sure I going and fish!!

Anyways guys have a happy and safe Divali!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 1st, 2013, 10:11 pm

Fishing out for me dis weekend too...

Postby meccalli » November 2nd, 2013, 6:47 am

Some guys shot 2 appx. 80lb goliaths down by the docks in the span of 2 days. Nice fish, but it made me sad a bit knowing they could have populated that area for years to come. I'll have some pics up tonight.

Postby meccalli » November 2nd, 2013, 8:07 pm

As promised,,Goliath groupers.
Photo0596 by meccalli, on Flickr
Photo0598 by meccalli, on Flickr
Photo0581 by meccalli, on Flickr
Photo0595 by meccalli, on Flickr

Those are 2 different fishes, shot the day after the next.

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 3rd, 2013, 7:36 pm

Did a lil banking in d gulf today, plenty cro cro, a few 2lb salmon and a few nice reds.

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 3rd, 2013, 7:37 pm

Did a lil banking in d gulf today, plenty cro cro, a few 2lb salmon and a few nice reds.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » November 3rd, 2013, 11:13 pm

Very nice grouper!!!
A little one but still a very nice one.

So crab run tonight and I held just 20 nice ones lefts whole set on the beach to do my little part in conserving the crabs population.

But there are some people who were really wicked and greedy and it just makes me so mad to know that every single crab small to extra small we're taken and stuffed into bags to go home. It makes me sick to know that some people don't use there brain. It won't surprise me I they ban crab catching for a two years too.

I hope we fisher men can atleast try and practice a lil catch and release now and then.

If you not going to eat it throw it back!!!!!

drop ho

Postby drop ho » November 3rd, 2013, 11:44 pm

Agree 100%! Once you not eating it throw it back. But then again yuh have the "it cud fit in a hops bread" syndrome...

30hz

Postby 30hz » November 4th, 2013, 3:33 am

drop ho wrote:Agree 100%! Once you not eating it throw it back. But then again yuh have the "it cud fit in a hops bread" syndrome...

"Or thicken the sauce"

Doing my part also,
But we should all leave the little ones alone as that the monsters of tomorrow, and tomorrow's generation. I hope the other tuners practice catch and release to some extent

Postby meccalli » November 4th, 2013, 6:34 am

My view is a little different, while some people keep ridiculously small fish in ridiculously high quantities, many of those smaller fish are preyed upon and don't make it to maturity-which is why fish spawn eggs by the thousands. Its the big ones who keep a stable population and also themselves having survived many years most likely possess superior genetics that if thrown back will produce similar offspring. That's why i never support killing or eating huge fish like sharks, groupers, snappers. best ones are in the 5lb -15lb range anyway. You can throw back all the small fish you want, but if there aren't any viable breeding fish out there, we're in darker water.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 4th, 2013, 9:45 am

Agree'd, I try to release what ever I will not use. If bait is no issue I only keep 2 - 15 lb fish. anything over or under would be released. Unfortunately not everyone fishes like that. Down to catfish and crappo I try to release alive. I have yet to encounter any lion fish but this is one invasive species I will remove from the water / exterminate.

Looking to hit ddi sometime this week - weekend. Most likely just some small banking and shallow trolling. Heard about a spot on the sw coast offshore La Brea. Some sunken rig or something so. Might go looking for it one of these days.

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » November 4th, 2013, 2:20 pm

proton17 wrote:Did a lil banking in d gulf today, plenty cro cro, a few 2lb salmon and a few nice reds.

Bring in the pics padnah....lol.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » November 4th, 2013, 3:53 pm

Glad to get that kind of feed back from you guys.

Postby X_Factor » November 4th, 2013, 4:55 pm

my father went with some friends lastnight somewhere up manzan side

Postby meccalli » November 4th, 2013, 6:44 pm

Yeah nice, thats rivermouth fish :P Does have some nice big catfish late in the year is just dem damn choof choof.

Naz

Postby Naz » November 4th, 2013, 7:12 pm

X_Factor wrote:my father went with some friends lastnight somewhere up manzan side

Nice catch bro, find out where exactly nahh... I'd luv to make a try, my wife loves to fish also...

Naz

Postby Naz » November 4th, 2013, 7:13 pm

X_Factor wrote:my father went with some friends lastnight somewhere up manzan side

Nice catch bro, find out where exactly nahh... I'd luv to make a try, my wife loves to fish also...

Naz

Postby Naz » November 4th, 2013, 7:14 pm

Postby X_Factor » November 4th, 2013, 8:19 pm

if anyone wants some catfish hit me a pm
located st augustine though

Postby pugboy » November 4th, 2013, 10:04 pm

^aka whitefish in hilo