zoom rader wrote:Outta all de ole talk about Manning he did assit our Village council when they needed help. Village had problems holding a sport days ,after years of holding a sports day on a back road the police refused to grant permission a couple of years ago (some new boops looking for change). It only took one phone call to and permission was granted. He even came to our sports day when we invited him .
zoom rader wrote:The dude does help San Do east and he does assit ppl in need.
The problem lies with the middle men that deal with him they always looking to make a cut.
Some parts of San do east is well taken off becuase the residents and the village take care of it. Other parts you have villagers that dont give a hoots and dont really care how they live.
pioneer wrote:now geh de memo for divali pump tomorrow in work.
To think this is ah pnm department eh
We time still
pioneer wrote:But that is true.
Guntas are the dumbest people on earth, and they all back pnm.
UNC chiren away in london and canada studying to be doctors and lawyers.
rocknrolla wrote:"the only duncy head chirren is pnm chirren"
word on the street is these were the Hon. Prime Minister's words tonight.
go
CCN TV6 @tv6tnt
PM: The only duncey head children we have are those who the PNM... Look, let me ent go there. Not tonight. #Bamboo #byelection
AllTrac wrote:i really doh see a problem with that statement, Kamla just keeping it real. While it may be hard to swallow it IS the brutal truth.
pioneer wrote:Was there so much froth when colm said only duen and lagahoo will go to the biche high school?
Habit7 wrote:AllTrac wrote:i really doh see a problem with that statement, Kamla just keeping it real. While it may be hard to swallow it IS the brutal truth.
The only duncey head children we have are those who the PNM...
How would you end that statement?
Habit7 wrote:AllTrac wrote:i really doh see a problem with that statement, Kamla just keeping it real. While it may be hard to swallow it IS the brutal truth.
The only duncey head children we have are those who the PNM...
How would you end that statement?
Habit7 wrote:This always happens with every leader, in the late 90's Panday was hated and deemed a racist.....
New_SPECIES wrote:Habit7 wrote:This always happens with every leader, in the late 90's Panday was hated and deemed a racist.....
I know for a fact that the same was said about that ANR man and Manning alike (around that same period)..
Especially since at that time... the tribal racist divide in politics was at its highest.
The racist comments that have been said though was due to the fact that Panday is of East Indian decent and came from an "Indian based" workforce (ie the sugarcane industry) where he represented the workers as part of a labour movement.
If he was a racist at that time, I don't think that joining with Robinson (after leaving ULF) and agreeing to give him leadership, really confirmed the allegation.
But one of the actions that confirmed the Racism of Robinson was the Dictatorship that then took place when he got in power and the open disregard to the "Indians" in his party (Panday, Humphrey, Ramnath, etc) - causing the eventual break up of it.
Then, as the years passed and Panday joined UNC with Robinson and then made him President...
Robinson highlighted his open racism again by choosing Manning over Panday when it was 18 18... ...even though according to the constitution, the party already in office was supposed to be given the preference.
And this is aside from all the other open, public, blatant racist actions and decisions that the PNM encouraged over the years.
(For example... how u tink Pios is the only "Indian" in his department?)
Now people wondering about the coincidence of Manning and Robinson enduring the same "suffering" fate?
EDIT: I am not saying that I believe Panday is not a racist, just saying that it probably wasn't as blatant as the others, so don't throw stones in a glass house!