The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby RapToR » October 26th, 2013, 11:41 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 26th, 2013, 12:38 pm

Skuld wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the iPad has many more uses over an iPhone especially that it is considerably easier to browse the web, watch movies and tv, use apps and games on the larger screen.

My MacBook Air takes care of the first 2 tasks easily, but I see your point with games on the larger screen (Infinity Blade, PvZ 2, etc.)...hopefully, they'll release the next iPhone with a screen larger than 4".
he was specifically asking about an iPad vs an iPhone

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 26th, 2013, 12:50 pm

Any one ever used logmein with an iPad?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 26th, 2013, 12:51 pm

src1983 wrote:Any one ever used logmein with an iPad?

i use it

Postby pioneer » October 26th, 2013, 1:13 pm

Nice, mini retina is de same price

Postby M_2NR » October 26th, 2013, 2:08 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:iPhone 4 doesn't use parallax effect so reduced motion isn't an option. The 4 is just under real pressure in general.

well daz stress :lol:
i dunno how i4 users surviving nah. padna of mine was using one for the trip and if he wasn't a fanboy he would have pelt it since day 1. He even pull out his 2G and found it to be faster.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 26th, 2013, 3:17 pm

On the i4 I have to literally change how I use the phone. It bearable, but certainly not the best.

Postby pete » October 26th, 2013, 5:45 pm

And I was encouraging my dad to update his i4. Hope hes not cussing too much now. He would probably upgrade to a 5 christmas if its that bad.

DRam

Postby DRam » October 26th, 2013, 6:04 pm

iPhone 4s on ios 7. Any reviews?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 26th, 2013, 6:49 pm

DRam wrote:iPhone 4s on ios 7. Any reviews?
its not bad. Everything works.
It's nicer on a 5 but it's damn nice for a 2 year old phone

DRam

Postby DRam » October 26th, 2013, 7:07 pm

Still thinking about it.

Postby K74T » October 26th, 2013, 7:15 pm

Go ahead with it, no problems at all.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 26th, 2013, 8:20 pm

RapToR wrote:
src1983 wrote:Any one ever used logmein with an iPad?

i use it
X2 - and fairly often at that. Works well for my purposes connecting to my office PC.

Works with no issues for me - absolutely no regrets upgrading from iOS6. Might notice some things take maybe a half second or so longer to open, but the overall experience is still quite smooth. However it also depends on how much free space you have on your 4S. I have at least 20GB free so more than enough memory and system resources to spare. If your phone almost full, it may be a different story.

Postby M_2NR » October 26th, 2013, 9:27 pm

4S on 7.0.3.
It's manageable. Be sure to turn off the usual crap with location services and background app refreshing/updating.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 26th, 2013, 11:06 pm

M_2NR wrote:

4S on 7.0.3.
It's manageable. Be sure to turn off the usual crap with location services and background app refreshing/updating.
I left all those on. Though the battery drain is higher. But the phone is 2 years old so I not expecting miracles.

Postby M_2NR » October 27th, 2013, 12:21 pm

M_2NR wrote:

4S on 7.0.3.
I left all those on. Though the battery drain is higher. But the phone is 2 years old so I not expecting miracles.

Oh, with 3G off also i got 2 full days :lol: the only reason why I used it was for the ability to quick charge it every so often.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 27th, 2013, 2:36 pm

M_2NR wrote:

4S on 7.0.3.

Oh, with 3G off also i got 2 full days :lol: the only reason why I used it was for the ability to quick charge it every so often.
pffft I got a whole week battery life just by switching off the phone.

Postby M_2NR » October 27th, 2013, 7:51 pm

M_2NR wrote:

4S on 7.0.3.

pffft I got a whole week battery life just by switching off the phone.

daz all dan. i get a whole month and more :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » October 28th, 2013, 8:40 am

Morning Guys, quick question

i have a iphone 5s and lately if i leave it to charge from about 10pm to 6am after i remove the charger within 2 minutes of no use the battery percentage drops to 97-98%. i installed the battery saver app and i charged the phone with the app open (as it recommended) and next morning i removed the charger and the battery stayed at 100% for a couple hours till i started to use it heavily. the following night i charged it but i didn't use the battery saver app, next morning soon i unplugged the charger the battery dropped to 97% within 15minutes of no use, last night i put the phone to charge around 10pm without the app opened and this morning i checked it about 6am and the battery was at 98% after a whole night charge, u guys think its a battery problem or just a bug?

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » October 28th, 2013, 9:28 am

Dig u break in your battery.......by charging the phone only when the battery was fully depleted?

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » October 28th, 2013, 9:29 am

grimreaper009 wrote:Dig u break in your battery.......by charging the phone only when the battery was fully depleted?

yup i did

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » October 28th, 2013, 9:34 am

Dion76 wrote:
grimreaper009 wrote:Dig u break in your battery.......by charging the phone only when the battery was fully depleted?

yup i did

Most likely it is a bug....or u might want to change up some settings...... Such as the parallax effect can cause battery to drain faster and other background apps

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » October 28th, 2013, 9:39 am

ok cool, im yet to install the 7.0.3 so i'll also update and see if that helps

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 28th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Dion76 wrote:ok cool, im yet to install the 7.0.3 so i'll also update and see if that helps
those battery savers don't really do much more than switch off background services which you can do yourself.

You can switch off Background App Refresh in Settings > General in iOS 7. That should help a lot. Also switch off Bluetooth, fetch, push etc and adjust your data settings.

Apps like Facebook donors of stuff in the background so you may want to stop those as well.

I don't agree that we should have to compromise but it is what it is: battery tech is not keeping up with hardware.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 30th, 2013, 6:23 pm

Dropped my trusty iPhone 4 an shattered the front glass Monday, first iPhone to slip from my hand and into oblivion....lol

Had a complete spare shell just for this occasion at home an I swapped the board out same night.

Anybody repair men want my old shell everything works just need a front glass

Postby tr1ad » October 30th, 2013, 6:35 pm

I'm not impressed with battery life on the iPhone 5

I get through most of the day without charge on the Z10 (off charger at 6am) and by noon I'm not even down by 40%

With the iPhone I'm lucky if by noon I'm at 40%

I'm a heavy user, not much into the apps on both devices

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » October 30th, 2013, 8:11 pm

Just picked up my 5s

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1383178240.521422.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1383178240.521422.jpg (22.58 KiB) Viewed 2478 times

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1383178254.098847.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1383178254.098847.jpg (19.69 KiB) Viewed 2478 times

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1383178263.002755.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1383178263.002755.jpg (7.97 KiB) Viewed 2478 times

Postby pioneer » October 30th, 2013, 8:11 pm

Yuh buff it yet?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 30th, 2013, 8:18 pm

xtech wrote:Dropped my trusty iPhone 4 an shattered the front glass Monday, first iPhone to slip from my hand and into oblivion....lol

Had a complete spare shell just for this occasion at home an I swapped the board out same night.

Anybody repair men want my old shell everything works just need a front glass

I shattered the back glass in my i4 Monday. Can that change with what you have?

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » October 30th, 2013, 8:19 pm

lol nah not yet , want to ghost armor it and get a water proof case for it soon .