Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby nismodriver » October 22nd, 2013, 11:21 am

Who say 100M to 200M?
That's not true.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 22nd, 2013, 11:58 am

You have 100MB in the office we have that and it was upgraded but not getting full 200. Only about 130 Max.

brickman

Postby brickman » October 22nd, 2013, 12:08 pm

15 mb package but getting this or less for the past 3 days,wasted $40 calling flow for nobody to answer.Getting fed up.

brickman

Postby brickman » October 22nd, 2013, 1:10 pm

Net went off for a few minutes,now im getting this
Hopefully it will stay that way.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » October 22nd, 2013, 1:15 pm

firstchoicett wrote:You have 100MB in the office we have that and it was upgraded but not getting full 200. Only about 130 Max.

I think 200 is way off not all modems have 8 channel bonding. 130 seems a bit right

Is the upload speed better??

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 22nd, 2013, 3:11 pm

ModMania wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:You have 100MB in the office we have that and it was upgraded but not getting full 200. Only about 130 Max.

I think 200 is way off not all modems have 8 channel bonding. 130 seems a bit right

Is the upload speed better??

Upload is about 6

Postby S_2NR » October 22nd, 2013, 3:30 pm

maybe, just maybe, they upgraded 100 to 130? :|
let that sit for a while.

Postby teems1 » October 22nd, 2013, 3:58 pm

nismodriver wrote:Who say 100M to 200M?
That's not true.

nothing official, but the rumour is

5mb --> 10mb

15mb --> 20mb

50mb --> $100 price reduction

100mb --> $100 price reduction

brickman

Postby brickman » October 22nd, 2013, 4:20 pm

5mb & 15mb upgrades confirmed

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 22nd, 2013, 4:21 pm

In curepe, getting the 20mb from the 15mb package.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 22nd, 2013, 4:41 pm

i cant remember the last time i get my full 5mbs nuh :| :|

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 22nd, 2013, 6:26 pm

Steupssss. My 25 package never get a day over 20, might as well have had the 15.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 23rd, 2013, 8:57 am

No change yet on the 50Mb.

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » October 23rd, 2013, 9:13 am

teems1 wrote:
That's not true.

5mb --> 10mb

15mb --> 20mb

Postby r3iXmann » October 23rd, 2013, 11:15 am

my 15 got upgraded

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 23rd, 2013, 11:24 am

r3iXmann wrote:my 15 got upgraded

:x :x :x :x :x

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » October 23rd, 2013, 11:36 am

gettin 20 on a 15 about a week now. Had to reset modem a couple times to get the change

Postby Trini Hookah » October 23rd, 2013, 1:42 pm

Connection dipping a lot lately.

squazzo

Postby squazzo » October 23rd, 2013, 3:02 pm

PoS 15-20 mb received

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » October 23rd, 2013, 3:42 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Connection dipping a lot lately.

Yes it has. Kinda annoying, but waiting in hope that it's because of their upgrades and that it'll go away once everything is rolled out.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 23rd, 2013, 4:00 pm

If they really drop the prices of the bigger packages, I might go from the new 20mb to 50mb

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » October 24th, 2013, 11:31 am

just got a call from flow , said they passing on friday to upgrade the modem.
currently have the arris 502g with 15mb (now 20mb) package.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » October 24th, 2013, 11:40 am

teems1 wrote:
That's not true.

5mb --> 10mb

15mb --> 20mb

Yea i gettin 10mb whole week

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 24th, 2013, 7:45 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:just got a call from flow , said they passing on friday to upgrade the modem.

Same thing I came to post. They say sat morning 8:30 am....have to get up early fml

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » October 24th, 2013, 8:26 pm

I have that 502g Arris modem. Should I contact flow to have it changed? I have a 25mb connection and haven't seen an increase.
1leftout

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 24th, 2013, 9:17 pm

10M now, yea bishes!

bossmann

Postby bossmann » October 24th, 2013, 9:35 pm

Soul Collector wrote:
dean_spleen09 wrote:just got a call from flow , said they passing on friday to upgrade the modem.

Same thing I came to post. They say sat morning 8:30 am....have to get up early fml

They told me the same thing..... Came after 3 sunday

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » October 24th, 2013, 10:49 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1382669274.793030.jpg

Didn't believe it at first

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 25th, 2013, 1:18 am

wheelbarrow wrote:I have that 502g Arris modem. Should I contact flow to have it changed? I have a 25mb connection and haven't seen an increase.
1leftout

Well they should call you soon to replace anyway. If other ppl in yoru area got the increase maybe try resetting the modem a few times.
bossmann wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:

They told me the same thing..... Came after 3 sunday

If I only wake up early sat for nothing....is me and them :evil:

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » October 25th, 2013, 12:49 pm

pushing 20mbps over 2 weeks now.... debe