Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby j.o.e » October 21st, 2013, 4:08 pm

pioneer wrote:1pat for people who recently bought a new beary

i didn't buy a new berry for bbm :|
I genuinely prefer bb10 over the other offerings so far...outside of bb10 maybe I'd consider IOS and I'm a one device guy

Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 22nd, 2013, 6:36 am

S_2NR wrote:Everyone is on whatsapp now. Bbm is a little late. And couple that with blackberry just being blackberry, I'll pass.

Well that escalated quickly.

Postby tr1ad » October 22nd, 2013, 7:29 am

ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

within mere hours BBM has had

'BBM has launched cross-platform today for iOS and Android and to no surprise it has been downloaded enough times to garner itself as the #1 Top Free App in the iOS App Store. All this happened within just a few hours of being released. What's even more impressive is that it has almost hit the 1,000 reviews mark for the day.

Read more: BlackBerryOS.com - Within Just Hours After Release, BBM Becomes The #1 Top Free App In The App Store '

http://www.blackberryos.com/content/wit ... tore-6686/

no one apparently like BlackBerry devices, but rushing the messenger app

all those like A2BE quoted already have downloaded the file i'm sure

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 22nd, 2013, 7:42 am

tr1ad wrote:no one apparently like BlackBerry devices, but rushing the messenger app

all the hate and beatups from all over, humans are hypocrites

Postby nemisis » October 22nd, 2013, 7:47 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
tr1ad wrote:no one apparently like BlackBerry devices, but rushing the messenger app

don't think so lots of people really don't like Bb hardware

Postby tr1ad » October 22nd, 2013, 7:53 am

nemisis wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

don't think so lots of people really don't like Bb hardware

but how many are aware that let's say the Z10 could be compared technically to an i5?
ios7 is smooth, but compared to bb10 it's the same

anyhow
i ain't going down that road

Postby Gem_in_i » October 22nd, 2013, 8:01 am

I don't like how whtsapp show when last you were on it.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 22nd, 2013, 8:16 am

Gem_in_i wrote:I don't like how whtsapp show when last you were on it.

You can turn that off in options. Thing is when it is off you also lose the ability to see when other users were last on it too.

Postby j.o.e » October 22nd, 2013, 8:32 am

i don't think there's the feature to turn that off on BB10, never found it. Dunno if legacy devices have it..maybe just an IOS feature for now...can it be done on Android?any one knows?

Postby S_2NR » October 22nd, 2013, 11:59 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Everyone is on whatsapp now. Bbm is a little late. And couple that with blackberry just being blackberry, I'll pass.

I think u missed the part where I said I'm trying it. I was bored and decided to give it a try. Its buggy. My sound notification does not work at all and I find it a bit disjointed and ugly.

Again its new and fresh so the novelty is there. Give it a few weeks and ull see the true users.

I actually deleted it not too long ago because whatsapp does the same thing, only better :lol:

Postby S_2NR » October 22nd, 2013, 12:20 pm

tr1ad wrote:^^^

ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

within mere hours BBM has had

'BBM has launched cross-platform today for iOS and Android and to no surprise it has been downloaded enough times to garner itself as the #1 Top Free App in the iOS App Store. All this happened within just a few hours of being released. What's even more impressive is that it has almost hit the 1,000 reviews mark for the day.

Read more: BlackBerryOS.com - Within Just Hours After Release, BBM Becomes The #1 Top Free App In The App Store '

http://www.blackberryos.com/content/wit ... tore-6686/

no one apparently like BlackBerry devices, but rushing the messenger app

all those like A2BE quoted already have downloaded the file i'm sure

That's because it's NEW. People always flock to new stuff.
Wait a month or two after the novelty is gone.

Postby tr1ad » October 22nd, 2013, 12:26 pm

right right.....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 22nd, 2013, 12:32 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

I think u missed the part where I said I'm trying it. I was bored and decided to give it a try. Its buggy. My sound notification does not work at all and I find it a bit disjointed and ugly.

Again its new and fresh so the novelty is there. Give it a few weeks and ull see the true users.

I actually deleted it not too long ago because whatsapp does the same thing, only better :lol:

Fella all I do was post a quote and a pic and a short line. Meem know how you get all that to write bout up dey. I guess yuh lil insecure?

Postby S_2NR » October 22nd, 2013, 12:40 pm

U and triad are Bbm die hards. I not even bothering :cry:

Postby Gem_in_i » October 22nd, 2013, 9:08 pm

j.o.e wrote:i don't think there's the feature to turn that off on BB10, never found it. Dunno if legacy devices have it..maybe just an IOS feature for now...can it be done on Android?any one knows?

I don't see that option on Q10

lmakaveli

Postby lmakaveli » October 22nd, 2013, 11:22 pm

doh even bother puttin up your blackberry for sale. is better ppl jus give dem away now

Postby Gem_in_i » October 23rd, 2013, 4:53 am

I actually like my BlackBerry :)

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 7:17 am

Gem_in_i wrote:
j.o.e wrote:i don't think there's the feature to turn that off on BB10, never found it. Dunno if legacy devices have it..maybe just an IOS feature for now...can it be done on Android?any one knows?

I don't see that option on Q10

its not on Z10 either that's why i asked..i only hear ios ppl talk about that feature

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 23rd, 2013, 7:30 am

I really don't see the purpose of some of the people in this thread, you don't have a bb, you are not interested in a BB but yet you attention whoring

Postby tr1ad » October 23rd, 2013, 9:11 am

S_2NR wrote:U and triad are Bbm die hards. I not even bothering :cry:

i also have an iPhone......

what's your point again?

casper

Postby casper » October 23rd, 2013, 9:13 am

bbm on iOS working real nice...better than it was working on the last blackberry i had which was a 9810

casper

Postby casper » October 23rd, 2013, 9:15 am

hey wait....did windows phone get bbm too???

if not then awwwwwwwwwwwwww....poor lumia :(

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 9:19 am

nope IOS and Android only for now

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 23rd, 2013, 4:18 pm

Thank you S_2NR. I was waiting this post. It's really great user friendly and well linked.

Postby tr1ad » October 23rd, 2013, 4:43 pm

amazing at the ends people would go to pick on another OS.....

shame especially if other users share the same sentiment

but why would that bother anyone... you have it and using the app right?

maybe the play store review system should be revisited? isn't it a fact that anyone can upload an app without background checks?

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 4:47 pm

Play Store is like a bad part of town...all kinda creeps selling all kinda stuff

Postby j.o.e » October 24th, 2013, 10:23 am

official 10.2 release just happened (green network)

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » October 24th, 2013, 2:52 pm

j.o.e wrote:official 10.2 release just happened (green network)

yea just herd about it really am shock/stund

currently using 1791 leak are you guys staying on the leak or revert to the official

Postby Gem_in_i » October 24th, 2013, 3:25 pm

j.o.e wrote:official 10.2 release just happened (green network)

I should get a notification to update?