V8 Boys

Re: Beauties and Beasts - DW9, Drift, Car Crazy Show - Oct 2

Postby V8 Boys » October 19th, 2013, 1:53 pm

V8 Boys wrote:BBQ...

fella, i want two lunches. price in beers?

moti, you could take his advice and put the chop saw to better use yuh know. :lol:

all who limin with the Classics eatin FREE. Liquor might be rationed though. Real men bringin ting tuh cook.

THE BBQ PIT YOU SEE IN THE BACKGROUND WILL BE WITHIN CLOSE PROXIMITY OF THIS PARTICULAR CAR
1376499_691135324248927_813929014_n.jpg
1376499_691135324248927_813929014_n.jpg (55.55 KiB) Viewed 6633 times

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 19th, 2013, 10:22 pm

matthew2730mvp wrote:To all competitors who are willing to help set up the event an layout are welcomed at the stadium at 1pm, so you can get to walk the track... an enable the organizers to start on TIME tomrw 9am..

N.B WALK the layout, NOT DRIVE....

And where were you Sir?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 19th, 2013, 10:44 pm

Class Comp. Name Car
1 1A 8 Shaun Mohammed Locost 7
2 1A 14 Aqeeb Ali Civic 1600
3 1A 89 Kendall Chai Honda CRX 1600
4 1A 91 Chris Ramnauth Suzuki Ignis
5 1A 908 Larry Rampersadsingh Suzuki Ignis
6 1A 932 Naz Mohammed Locost 7
7 1A 999 Zak Wadell Super 7 1000cc

8 1B 40 Nizam Mohammed Honda Civic 1600
9 1B 44 Imtiaz Seepersad B13 1600
10 1B 55 Amir Hosein Honda Civic 1600
11 1B 60 Antron Forte Mit 1600
12 1B 101 Neil Gopeesingh Suzuki Swift Gti
13 1B 109 Steven Hosein Civic 1600 Sir
14 1B 183 Abner A Ramlal B13 1600
15 1B 805 Cathy-Jo Maria Noel Lancer 1600

16 2A 152 Trevy Hosein Mazda Mx 3
17 2A 222 Nicholas Chang Wai Civic 2000
18 2A 229 Shalan Mack Wingroad 2000
19 2A 707 David Lyons Suzuki GT1 Turbo

20 2B 5 James Harris B13 2000
21 2B 12 Dominic Kalipersad Sunny 2000
22 2B 13 Kevin Singh Vauxhal HSR
23 2B 28 Kirk Ho Hing VW Jetta TC 1400
24 2B 52 Steven Hosein Mazda Mx 3
25 2B 68 Ronnie Ramdeo Civic 1800
26 2B 111 Venus Miller Altezza 2000
27 2B 114 F. Mohammed Silvia S13 2000
28 2B 198 Chritopher Mathura Primera 1800
29 2B 499 Sharaz Baig Toyota AE 91
30 2B 501 Sayeed Baig Toyota AE 91

31 3A 37 Devi Nath Suzuki 1500 Turbo
32 3A 48 Rajendra Singh Wingroad 2000
33 3A 54 Anil Mack Honda Civic 1800
34 3A 79 Randy Mohammed Datsun 2000 T
35 3A 81 Khaleel Mohammed Datsun 2000 T
36 3A 100 Ryan Peyrau Suzuki 1600 Turbo
37 3A 115 M. Heera Skyline R32 2000

38 3B 53 Leonard Riley Nissan S14 2000
39 3B 96 Imran Khan Cefiro 2500 T
40 3B 105 Christopher Kahadar Miata 1998
41 3B 116 Joe Chang Mazda RX7 13B
42 3B 117 J, Ramnath Silvia S15 2000
43 3B 136 Chris Shane Foster B13 2000
44 3B 141 Javed Abdul
45 3B 149 Gregory John Mazda RX7
46 3B 187 Chris Akee Silvia 2000
47 3B 300 Roger Hutcheon Nissan 180Sx
48 3B 720 Akash Maharaj 1984 Mazda RX7 (2000cc,
49 3B 888 Antony Farah Honda Civic 1800

50 4A 7 Latiff Khan Evo 7
51 4A 17 Kristian Bodoosingh Evo 6.5
52 4A 18 Gerard Carrington Evo 8
53 4A 62 Ronney Seepersad Subaru WRX Sti
54 4A 69 Clive Sugden Subaru Sti
55 4A 241 Ajmal Mustapha Niss. Cefiro 2500 T
56 4A 250 Kiran Kumar Evo 3 2000
57 4A 700 Kevon Ramjohn Evo 6 Rs2

58 4B 19 Troy Sooknanan Subaru Sti
59 4B 33 Gibraunn Ramkalawan Mit Evo
60 4B 41 Ajmal Mustapha Subaru WRX
61 4B 57 Nicholas Mooloo Subaru WRX
62 4B 59 Ryan Ramsarran Mit Evo 7
63 4B 74 Bunny Kalipersad Subaru Sti
64 4B 94 Alistair Rahamut Mit Lancer 2000
65 4B 150 Darren Chookolingo Lancer 1800
66 4B 191 Saleem Deen Datsun 240 Z
67 4B 214 Wayne Gajadhar Mit Evo.
68 4B 252 Robert Rajnauth Subaru Sti
69 4B 411 Skene Howie Subaru Sti
70 4B 801 Siddeeq Chowtee Mit Evo 2000
71 4B 3030 Asad Ali Galant 2000
Last edited by AutoSport on October 20th, 2013, 6:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 19th, 2013, 10:47 pm

Though it is late, please, NO glass bottles.

Postby Team Loco » October 19th, 2013, 11:35 pm

Sjould be interesting in my class. Two locosts. We now buffing capri. At 12am. I think thats car krazy enough

Postby wagonrunner » October 19th, 2013, 11:48 pm

AutoSport wrote:14 1B 111 Venus Miller Altezza 2000
word excel and powerpoint. whole of MS Office even. :lol:
now home from rally

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 20th, 2013, 6:15 am

AutoSport wrote:14 1B 111 Venus Miller Altezza 2000
word excel and powerpoint. whole of MS Office even. :lol:
now home from rally

Fixed! :twisted:

streamevents

Postby streamevents » October 20th, 2013, 11:04 am

This event will be streamed live from 3pm to 6pm. Off the home page of the website http://streamevents.tv

Tell your friends who can't come to the stadium !!

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » October 20th, 2013, 12:13 pm

any updates on the event presently ..?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 20th, 2013, 12:31 pm

So when does the action start?

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 20th, 2013, 4:02 pm

Headed there n ow. Would probably update. I would say this though, the weather is nice.

moti

Postby moti » October 20th, 2013, 8:19 pm

Great Event.

Lot's of first times for me...........but great event.

Postby 16 cycles » October 20th, 2013, 9:09 pm

probably gonna be the most phosotgraphed care there....but the s spec audi reflecting it was a beauty...

430....be still my heart...

one day i'll drive a novitec version of this...i hope..

^beast of whole different nature...

^one crazy evo build....dedicated track car...

^ pics dont do this justice...

^ world boss

^vipec? tomei engine components?

^ all i posting on las two pics

moving along..

got alot more pics...

special thanks to the security guys....gave me a well protected car park ...

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 20th, 2013, 10:40 pm

Had fun. So did the wifey. Didn't see the Aventador. Guess I got there a lil too late.. I'd share pics tomorrow.

Postby wagon r » October 21st, 2013, 1:24 am

..your 2013 winner and headed to Las Vegas is....

Postby X2 » October 21st, 2013, 1:34 am

Tried something new today....

From the point of view of a hatchback...

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 21st, 2013, 7:26 am

Just a few...

Postby MG Man » October 21st, 2013, 9:19 am

I would like to take a moment to thank Lubetech / Meguiars for putting on this event
Yes things didn't run smoothly and we got far fewer runs than anticipated, but to have the balls to throw their their finances at such an undertaking says a lot about their commitment to the automotive lifestyle in T&T!
I hope this is the start of something new, and will continue to grow

Postby Team Loco » October 21st, 2013, 10:32 am

agreed Kevin. Autosport has always created great events. yesterday's event did run slowly and at times i became frustrated. i think the major problem was the bottlenect created at the pre- starting line area. the first set of tents on the right facing the start area were a mistake. that area should have been used to allows competitor exit. i think logistics caused a back log. i am saying this without the knowledge of the "usable" area permitted by stadium management. but i had fun. its so sad though that motorsport is so big in this country and we have to resort making the best use of the little racing areas we have

Postby MG Man » October 21st, 2013, 10:38 am

Yup
T
Sucks that we have to make-do
I was pretty much fed up by 4:00pm and was ready to pack up and leave, but decided to stay and do my final run. I hate racing half heartedly but I ended up enjoying the two runs. Still glad to have been a part of it, and now I have a tiny bit of knowing what the rally guys do when they light up the stadium!

Postby wagon r » October 21st, 2013, 11:31 am

...I myself must commend both LubeTech and ASPL for yesterday. Having come from rally the night before, I was pretty much drained and the long delays were a bit hurtful, but much fun was had thru the day....had something for everyone.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » October 21st, 2013, 11:48 am

MG Man wrote:I would like to take a moment to thank Lubetech / Meguiars for putting on this event
Yes things didn't run smoothly and we got far fewer runs than anticipated, but to have the balls to throw their their finances at such an undertaking says a lot about their commitment to the automotive lifestyle in T&T!
I hope this is the start of something new, and will continue to grow

I would like to endorse " MG MAN's" statement, and also thank the joint association of Meguiars/Total Lubricants and AutoSport for fun filled day of racing and car show display. I was made to understand that the Fire Services delayed the advertised 9:00 am racing start with some issues that were addressed prior to the event but in the end allowed an after 7:00 pm finish. My sympathies go out to the to casualties of the day, Ronnie and Gregory, two of the coolest soldiers you could know, guys keep your head up, this is part of racing, hope to see you both continue next year.

Postby MG Man » October 21st, 2013, 12:01 pm

not to mention madcrix
cya play mas and fraid powder

moti

Postby moti » October 21st, 2013, 12:10 pm

MG Man wrote:not to mention madcrix
cya play mas and fraid powder

Wait, the EVO that was supposed to be placed in 2B :shock: What happened?
When I spoke to him yesterday all was well, what took place when I left (about 615PM)

Postby wagon r » October 21st, 2013, 12:48 pm

...have the pics Ronnie's mishap as it happened....heard about Crix...didn't know it had a 3rd....

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » October 21st, 2013, 1:13 pm

MadCrix Evo was supposed to be in 2B but .....

We all know that every sticker adds 3hp, so when he saw the Best Auto / Castrol Jetta with all those stickers, he figured no way he could catch that 400hp Jetta :lol:

Kirk

Postby 16 cycles » October 21st, 2013, 1:14 pm

^ this if i recall correctly - same lane as ronnie, just a metre or two from the hedge...

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » October 21st, 2013, 1:16 pm

On another note, I would like to thank Oracle Signs, Best Auto and Castrol for all the hard work in getting the Best Auto/Castrol Jetta running and looking great for Sunday's event.

Hope you guys enjoyed seeing it run. Anyone have any pics of it?

Kirk

Postby wagonrunner » October 21st, 2013, 1:49 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:On another note, I would like to thank Oracle Signs, Best Auto and Castrol for all the hard work in getting the Best Auto/Castrol Jetta running and looking great for Sunday's event.

Hope you guys enjoyed seeing it run. Anyone have any pics of it?

Kirk
It was quite a good looking surprise before we entered the stadium. 8-)

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 21st, 2013, 1:53 pm

Yea on that pic I clipped the ticket booth area.
All in all was a great day, and even thou I had an incident, it turned out to simply be an 800 dollar fix not including taillight replacement.

My first racing incident, which was why ppl probably heard me expressing myself in an loud and quarreling way :)

For the record it was in no way directed at the event organizers. This was a racing incident and driver error and I would be first in line at the next stadium event.

Too bad I got sour and left would have liked to take in the car show scene. Car will be back on the road by Saturday