How do you get a Parrot to Talk ?

shotta 20

Re: How do you get a Parrot to Talk ?

Postby shotta 20 » October 17th, 2013, 11:33 am

I think all Trini parrots could say 'Cocorte'..

Postby DVSTT » October 17th, 2013, 11:55 am

jusme wrote:
shogun wrote:I heard this still works...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

bwahahahaha

Postby *KRONIK* » October 17th, 2013, 11:56 am

shotta 20 wrote:I think all Trini parrots could say 'Cocorte'..

Also due to the fact that everyone duz call it "corcorte"
Even if its strangers...
So they get accustomed to hearing the expression...

Postby rfari » October 17th, 2013, 12:34 pm

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 17th, 2013, 4:26 pm

rfari wrote:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Lol

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » October 17th, 2013, 8:46 pm

A parrot will mimic whatever noise or word he hears. No need to force them into speaking bcuz they get stressed easily. It will come to him over time if ppl are interacting with him daily. Names, car alarms, various whistles are some of the first things they learn. Make sure you have plenty of toys & other things to keep him entertained bcuz a bored bird will start getting stressed out etc

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 17th, 2013, 8:52 pm

play some chutney songs by it cause d amt of time they does repeat d lines d parrot bound to learn it .....

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 18th, 2013, 7:44 am

Parrots will learn faster if they are around people. If you want a parrot but have no time to take care of it or leave it out in the yard where the cage is far away from the house then you might as well give it to someone who would appreciate having one or just forget the idea totally and buy fishes. Some people have their parrots inside the house or in the porch or areas where there is plenty 'traffic' so at least the parrot is seeing activity and could 'join' in the conversation.

Postby sliderz1 » October 18th, 2013, 2:18 pm

feed it parrot bottom

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » October 18th, 2013, 6:11 pm

uncle sam wrote:feed it parrot bottom

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 18th, 2013, 7:32 pm

epic responses

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » October 18th, 2013, 9:14 pm

sliderz1 wrote:feed it parrot bottom

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » October 18th, 2013, 11:57 pm

u sure u want to teach the parrot to talk?

nipples

Postby nipples » October 19th, 2013, 12:48 am

Put him in a room with Ian from crime watch!!!! He will talk or get real wettin . . Lol

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 22nd, 2013, 9:32 pm

parrots learn what they want...and say it when they want..

a piper passin in front a house so d parrot bawl mawnin.. d piper say mawnin.. d parrot den say yuh wah food? so d piper say yea and walk in d yard.. so when tantie hear noise and come outside she see piper and ask him wuh yuh doin here... he say yuh tell mih come for food lmao

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 22nd, 2013, 9:50 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:^^^
Well those supposed to talk quickly

But ur best option if u dont have time..
Buy a recorder record what u want it to hear/repeat...
Leave it on "loop"

It bound to learn

But also...
The reason for being present physically is to look at the parrot and see what sounds/words they respond to...
If their eyes/pupils dialate upon a certain sound or word...most likely they will pick up that...
So a lot of it depends on at least SOME quality time with the parrot...to see if they are interested in hearing/learning/repeating what u want them to learn....

Now these are not any rules if the parrot world...because some of them pick up the least likely things you would expect, like cursing and car alarms...
Some may resoond differently to different approaches...

Cool advice, will try this. Just got a second one and the person said not to have them close to each other since they will not talk. So we have them in separate areas. They make lots of noise in the morning if you do not feed them.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 22nd, 2013, 9:57 pm

send it to preschool...it have dat by allyuh?

pluggie

Postby pluggie » October 23rd, 2013, 1:56 am

take him to a goverment rally !!! He bom to learn, its ah set ah talk and no action

Postby TRAE » October 23rd, 2013, 10:26 am

Dude i cant get my parrot to shut the hell up---- no one trained him--- you just gotta talk and he/she talks

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 23rd, 2013, 10:13 pm

TRAE wrote:Dude i cant get my parrot to shut the hell up---- no one trained him--- you just gotta talk and he/she talks

Have the TV on and then radio on . Anybody know if there is an age period or time when they talk ?

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 24th, 2013, 8:09 am

they easier to train when young

Postby TRAE » October 24th, 2013, 10:53 am

Rock Thor wrote:
TRAE wrote:Dude i cant get my parrot to shut the hell up---- no one trained him--- you just gotta talk and he/she talks

Have the TV on and then radio on . Anybody know if there is an age period or time when they talk ?

um should start talking in about 6-8 mths, no salt tho, also if its the local parrot---- them parrot chupid so give them alot longer, i have the vene parrot, he is a bess parrot

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 24th, 2013, 5:02 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:they easier to train when young

this led my mind way off topic....

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 24th, 2013, 11:46 pm

TRAE wrote:
Rock Thor wrote:

um should start talking in about 6-8 mths, no salt tho, also if its the local parrot---- them parrot chupid so give them alot longer, i have the vene parrot, he is a bess parrot

Yes .. Vene bess

SweeP

Postby SweeP » October 25th, 2013, 12:58 am

pass him ah lil money an see if he talks

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 29th, 2013, 9:07 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:A parrot will mimic whatever noise or word he hears. No need to force them into speaking bcuz they get stressed easily. It will come to him over time if ppl are interacting with him daily. Names, car alarms, various whistles are some of the first things they learn. Make sure you have plenty of toys & other things to keep him entertained bcuz a bored bird will start getting stressed out etc

What kind of Toys ?

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » October 29th, 2013, 9:18 pm

Rock Thor wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:A parrot will mimic whatever noise or word he hears. No need to force them into speaking bcuz they get stressed easily. It will come to him over time if ppl are interacting with him daily. Names, car alarms, various whistles are some of the first things they learn. Make sure you have plenty of toys & other things to keep him entertained bcuz a bored bird will start getting stressed out etc

What kind of Toys ?

http://www.northernparrots.com/parrot-toys-dept195_pg1/

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 29th, 2013, 9:34 pm

turbo_monkey wrote:
Rock Thor wrote:

What kind of Toys ?

http://www.northernparrots.com/parrot-toys-dept195_pg1/

Expensive stuff in UK $$. Maybe one can make these at home.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 30th, 2013, 11:01 am

I cyar get my parrot to STFU and you want yours to talk more?

Count yuh blessings hoss