Re: Beauties and Beasts - DW9, Drift, Car Crazy Show - Oct 2

Postby chris1388 » October 16th, 2013, 10:00 am

Nice course much more technical than a normal drag and wind

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » October 16th, 2013, 11:35 am

It looks short, but Rawle assured me it should be close to 1 min per side.

Definitely looking forward to this one. Bring yuh cameras .....

Kirk

Meguiar's TnT

Postby Meguiar's TnT » October 16th, 2013, 11:38 am

Update to the Beauties & Beasts, Meguiar’s Car Crazy Show

As requested by some of the competitors of the Meguiar’s Car Crazy Competition we are pleased to share the judging criteria, their respective scores and a little bit about this year’s judges.

This year we have engaged the services of two judges;

1. Andrew Wilson

Andrew is a Certified Global Technical Trainer with Meguiar’s based in California. Andrew has been trained by some of the most experienced persons in the industry. He has also attended and participated in many prestigious car shows around the world.

2. Karim Khan

Karim is an Internationally Certified Detailer with over 15 Years Experience, detailing some of this country’s most prized exotics. He has a passion for excellence and continues to further his knowledge in the field of Paint Care both locally and internationally.

Best Paint Job – 40 Points
Body
Door Jambs, Trunk Jambs, Inner Panels
Engine Bay
Undercarriage

Best Customized – 30 Points

Exterior
Interior
Engine
Wheels & Tires

Best Detailed – 20 Points

Exterior
Interior
Wheels & Tires
Undercarriage

Social Media – 10 Points

Most Votes

As seen above, 10 Points will be allocated to the winner of the Social Media Votes. All competitors should upload pics of their vehicles using the following link https://www.facebook.com/MeguiarsTnT/ap ... 1779310603 or by logging on to the Meguiar’s TnT Facebook page and clicking on the Meguiar’s Car Crazy International Showcase Tab (next to the likes tab) and following the instructions. Be sure to share with your friends and get them to vote for you.

Registered competitors for the Meguiar’s Car Crazy Competition will have access to set up their allocated tents from Saturday Afternoon. This is being made available to facilitate smooth running on Sunday Morning as the competitor gates will be shut from 9:00AM in order for the judging to begin on time.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 16th, 2013, 12:23 pm

Meguiar's TnT wrote:Update to the Beauties & Beasts, Meguiar’s Car Crazy Show

And this also applies to the D&W Competitors.....

Registered D&W Competitors.... will have access to set up their allocated tents from Saturday Afternoon. This is being made available to facilitate smooth running on Sunday Morning as the competitor gates will be shut from 9:00AM in order for the judging to begin on time.

In our instance we again state that tents shall be allocated on a first come first served basis.

locorolla

Postby locorolla » October 16th, 2013, 2:15 pm

Can someone provide me the website where i can sign up for the event re. the registration form as well as the contacts to call if I have any questions........?

Thanks.......

Postby wagon r » October 16th, 2013, 2:23 pm

Unkle....all things considered....i dey...a lil sleep deprived but dey....and coming from early too..!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 16th, 2013, 3:15 pm

locorolla wrote:Can someone provide me the website where i can sign up for the event re. the registration form as well as the contacts to call if I have any questions........?

Thanks.......

So the website...
http://www.MOSPORTT.Frederick Settlement.Caroni,by Barry

Tonight.7:00pm. promptly
Last edited by AutoSport on October 16th, 2013, 3:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 16th, 2013, 3:16 pm

wagon r wrote:Unkle....all things considered....i dey...a lil sleep deprived but dey....and coming from early too..!

Twins causing that?

Is the water in the area?

Postby wagon r » October 16th, 2013, 3:20 pm

..not because we live next to each other means we share everything.....rally the day/night before is the cause for the lack of sleep.

...my turn is still a few weeks away hopefully.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 16th, 2013, 4:06 pm

wagon r wrote:..not because we live next to each other means we share everything.....rally the day/night before is the cause for the lack of sleep.

...my turn is still a few weeks away hopefully.

Will keep the prayers flowing for a healthy delivery.

Then lack of sleep like yuh pardner!

amp.fanatic

Postby amp.fanatic » October 16th, 2013, 8:25 pm

cost to enter wit car???

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 16th, 2013, 10:38 pm

Competitor list when u get time please :mrgreen:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 16th, 2013, 11:05 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:Competitor list when u get time please :mrgreen:

Lord, yuh not even giving me time to lock up the car!

Most interesting entry list..

So ahm, Krsitian yuh coming with the car and the Kart?
No,... TWO Cars and the Kart
Gerard C definitely coming to address this situation.

Devi running comfortable.
Next Suzuki Turbo entered tonight, same Class 3A.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 16th, 2013, 11:07 pm

Sorry boss just making sure u remember to post it lol.

This event gonna be gooooooodddddd

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » October 16th, 2013, 11:08 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:Competitor list when u get time please :mrgreen:

i have ah feeling that list gonna be reallllllllll long lol

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 17th, 2013, 12:01 am

Meguiar's TnT wrote:Update to the Beauties & Beasts, Meguiar’s Car Crazy Show

As requested by some of the competitors of the Meguiar’s Car Crazy Competition we are pleased to share the judging criteria, their respective scores and a little bit about this year’s judges.

This year we have engaged the services of two judges;

1. Andrew Wilson

Andrew is a Certified Global Technical Trainer with Meguiar’s based in California. Andrew has been trained by some of the most experienced persons in the industry. He has also attended and participated in many prestigious car shows around the world.

2. Karim Khan

Karim is an Internationally Certified Detailer with over 15 Years Experience, detailing some of this country’s most prized exotics. He has a passion for excellence and continues to further his knowledge in the field of Paint Care both locally and internationally.

Best Paint Job – 40 Points
Body
Door Jambs, Trunk Jambs, Inner Panels
Engine Bay
Undercarriage

Best Customized – 30 Points

Exterior
Interior
Engine
Wheels & Tires

Best Detailed – 20 Points

Exterior
Interior
Wheels & Tires
Undercarriage

Social Media – 10 Points

Most Votes

As seen above, 10 Points will be allocated to the winner of the Social Media Votes. All competitors should upload pics of their vehicles using the following link https://www.facebook.com/MeguiarsTnT/ap ... 1779310603 or by logging on to the Meguiar’s TnT Facebook page and clicking on the Meguiar’s Car Crazy International Showcase Tab (next to the likes tab) and following the instructions. Be sure to share with your friends and get them to vote for you.

Registered competitors for the Meguiar’s Car Crazy Competition will have access to set up their allocated tents from Saturday Afternoon. This is being made available to facilitate smooth running on Sunday Morning as the competitor gates will be shut from 9:00AM in order for the judging to begin on time.

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 17th, 2013, 12:03 am

Where do you register for the compete ? What is the grand or first prize ?

Meguiar's TnT

Postby Meguiar's TnT » October 17th, 2013, 7:56 am

This Beauty of a Beast will be at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Sunday for the Beauties & Beasts Show.
1236210_10151834914858637_741835862_n.jpg

Meguiar's TnT

Postby Meguiar's TnT » October 17th, 2013, 8:00 am

Rock Thor wrote:Where do you register for the compete ? What is the grand or first prize ?

For the Meguiar's Car Crazy Competition you need to register at Streetwise Sounds in Gasparillo. 683-3885

The Grand Prize for the Meguiar's Car Crazy Competition will be a trip for two to Las Vegas to the Sema Show, where you will be given the Meguiar's VIP treatment and have the chance to meet Mr. Barry Meguiar in person as he conducts a one on one interview with the winner.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 17th, 2013, 9:22 am

ok evo entered in 2B

woo hooo!!!

moti

Postby moti » October 17th, 2013, 9:27 am

MadCrix wrote:ok evo entered in 2B

woo hooo!!!

Evo driver with a Civic yuh mean.
That Dhal powered "thing" could never run in 2B :lol: you eat a stale batch of crix or something?

swag

Postby swag » October 17th, 2013, 9:31 am

Wow, Total Monster will be there. Can't wait to see that awesome machine!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 17th, 2013, 9:42 am

MadCrix wrote:ok evo entered in 2B

woo hooo!!!

He feel is a 2WD drive Evo like Duane own?

Is 4B!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 17th, 2013, 9:48 am

what part u eh read properly.. the evo entered in 2b

talk done
call rawle to confirm if you like :)

Meguiar's TnT

Postby Meguiar's TnT » October 17th, 2013, 9:53 am

Remember to log on to Meguiar's TnT Facebook Page and vote for your favorite car. Follow the link below.
https://www.facebook.com/MeguiarsTnT/ap ... 1779310603
Voting.jpg

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 17th, 2013, 9:55 am

rawle come nah man.... if u needed more paw paw to keep me in 2b you coulda say so.... I also had pine as well sigh

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 17th, 2013, 9:57 am

and for the record duane evo is 1wd drive!!!

the man eh upgrade yet.. something about weight savings or something soooo

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » October 17th, 2013, 10:18 am

MadCrix in the EVO against the Jetta?? Yeah I'll take that challenge :)

Kirk

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 17th, 2013, 10:28 am

AutoSport wrote:
locorolla wrote:Can someone provide me the website where i can sign up for the event re. the registration form as well as the contacts to call if I have any questions........?

Thanks.......

So the website...
http://www.MOSPORTT.Frederick Settlement.Caroni,by Barry

Tonight.7:00pm. promptly

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 17th, 2013, 10:29 am

Link above not working ? Can you register online ?