Re: what wrong with CS3 Lancers

Postby bluesteel29 » July 24th, 2013, 3:46 pm

SweeP wrote:man prob wha see he speedometer going like dis!!! lol

now dai cyar....needle swingin like dat

Postby BrotherHood » July 24th, 2013, 3:54 pm

BrotherHood wrote:^^ Ain't beating up. Just saying that for it's weight, transmission and displacement, it's not a snail as you making it out to be.

just as beetham's behaviour along the highway, high-unemployment rate, and attitude of the majority, the place eh as unsafe as some make it out to be? :poke: :lol:

:lol: :lol: hoss leave me na dred...

Sky wrote:With the ctv tranny, you floor it, then slowly lift your foot from max to whenever you're satisfied.
It's not slow. That's just how you coax the CVT.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

:wtf:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 24th, 2013, 4:29 pm

Time to uplift this thread with a real automobile yes

BH yuh doz jive manual bai? Yuh songin like ah die hard auto man bai

Postby BrotherHood » July 26th, 2013, 11:38 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:BH yuh doz jive manual bai? Yuh songin like ah die hard auto man bai

I currently drive an automatic vehicle but my first car was manual. I did my driving test in manual transmission.

You feel my DP have exceptions like on the back of yours ah wa

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 26th, 2013, 11:40 am

^Fadda I just ask a simple question yunno. I eh ask fuh all da attitude :|

Postby BrotherHood » July 26th, 2013, 4:03 pm

^^ Ah hadda remember too u eh even have a license yet.

Sorry.

Drager

Postby Drager » October 14th, 2013, 5:12 pm

cvt....jus change ur tranny oil on time u shud hav no probs...mines goin on six yrs....goin strong

UK Premium Imports

Postby UK Premium Imports » October 14th, 2013, 5:29 pm

The foreign used CS3 tranny will give problems if the oil is not maintained as recommended. That is probably why. Not sureif local has the same problem

vipervega

Postby vipervega » October 14th, 2013, 5:36 pm

nothing is wrong with cs3 lancers and they are not as slow as that in the video.......i had 2 alr and i never had no major problem with either of mines just routine maintenance...
only known issue with most of these cars are the transmission due to poor maintenance
i had these cars for years i never ever changed a suspension part ....
they are very solid cars...suspension is great and strong...interior is nice and spacious.even the crash safety is better than any corolla or b14 or almera and not the mention the car does look good to.....

way better than any almera and b14 or i ever driven....in terms of comfort and durability
plus u safer in it as well...almera and b14 and corolla known for poor crash safety......
you rarely hear someone die in a lancer crash....as oppose to almera and corolla and b14 etc....

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 14th, 2013, 5:56 pm

vipervega wrote:. . .you rarely hear someone die in a lancer crash....as oppose to almera and corolla and b14 etc....

How could you die while forever waiting to reach the speed limit, much less continue accelerating past it.

Now the B14, that is the Agera R of common folk cars.

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 15th, 2013, 8:04 am

delete
Last edited by agent007 on January 3rd, 2016, 10:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » October 16th, 2013, 6:49 am

I have one and it's nice.. Good looking, comfortable and rides well. It is driven pretty hard all the time and no major issues... The transmission (cvt) feels like it has started to slip a bit more than usual recently and it idles pretty badly in drive now :/, car is pretty slow for a 1.6 as well.. Tops out at about 160-165km/h although the low end feels very torquey. other than that it's a good car.

tdavies

Postby tdavies » October 16th, 2013, 2:46 pm

vipervega wrote:nothing is wrong with cs3 lancers and they are not as slow as that in the video.......i had 2 alr and i never had no major problem with either of mines just routine maintenance...
only known issue with most of these cars are the transmission due to poor maintenance
they are very solid cars...suspension is great and strong...interior is nice and spacious.even the crash safety is better than any corolla or b14 or almera and not the mention the car does look good to.....

way better than any almera and b14 or i ever driven....in terms of comfort and durability
plus u safer in it as well...almera and b14 and corolla known for poor crash safety......
you rarely hear someone die in a lancer crash....as oppose to almera and corolla and b14 etc....

fadda, doh be callin up b14 name in da chit.......................
b14 iz de bess car in de world, ...............TALK DUN!!

Seeker

Postby Seeker » October 16th, 2013, 3:34 pm

uh..no its not :?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 16th, 2013, 3:58 pm

vipervega wrote:nothing is wrong with cs3 lancers and they are not as slow as that in the video.......i had 2 alr and i never had no major problem with either of mines just routine maintenance...

hadda agree on them.being strong

tdavies

Postby tdavies » October 16th, 2013, 8:11 pm

Seeker wrote:uh..no its not :?

Clearly u know nothing about cars.......
At least good cars

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 19th, 2013, 7:59 pm

tdavies wrote:

At least good cars

Dude ur crazy

Seeker

Postby Seeker » October 20th, 2013, 8:15 am

tdavies wrote:

At least good cars

I drove many B14s and owned a mazda, a mitsub. 2 Toyotas, three nissans plus drove Hinos, Nissan (Old Cannings Trucks), 3 tonnes etc.

I have a very good idea about cars and the B14 is not the best car out there. This is my opinion based on experience. If some of you worship a certain model then that's ok but why taste only chocolate and there are different flavors to choose from. :)

Postby Ted_v2 » October 20th, 2013, 8:39 am

B14 is one of the simplest cars I came across. The interior is bland and the doors can't even take a good lash. Very thing is built simple and easy to replace and modify , butttt it has tons of potential when soup'ed up.

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » October 20th, 2013, 10:44 am

they don't give trouble, like anything other car proper maintenance also with the cvt it tends to get very hot so to prevent, and make it last longer an perform better get a tranny cooler works fine.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 20th, 2013, 5:09 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:B14 is one of the simplest cars I came across. The interior is bland and the doors can't even take a good lash. Very thing is built simple and easy to replace and modify , butttt it has tons of potential when soup'ed up.

Dude I never heard a cs lancer made suspension noise or brakes issue the interior looks expensive the cars have 4 automatic power windows these car are awesome once u maintain it I can bet u money I have 1 on sum 20" rims it rides better than any drop low 14 or Almera dude drive a proper working cs for a few days u wont want another 14 or Almera

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 20th, 2013, 5:32 pm

Had a cs lancer for 2 years with no issues.....only issue ever got was 2 mounts went bad in that timing and thats about it. Cant really say its slow or fast, its just basic street power for a daily car. Before i put the GDI 4G93T, it had a the normal gdi non turbo and it was still decent.

Most people with cvt issues, so far from what i seen, dont even think about paying attention to the transmission, they think engine oil and filter change is all it takes....I had the GDI 4G93T Swapped, CVT Tiptronic and abused the hell out of it alot and NEVER had an issue. Its still going strong with new owners, and still rides without noise or vibration.

Pay attention to your car and maintain properly, and you will be happy.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 20th, 2013, 6:00 pm

Yep. I have a mitsubushi lancer and it works excellent. It doesn't need any parts regular just basic maintenance. Parts that do go however are pretty pricey but last for years

iMan

Postby iMan » October 21st, 2013, 1:04 am

tdavies

Postby tdavies » October 21st, 2013, 11:16 am

yes Toyoda is the best car in de world
plenty people singing this chune...........but is it true??

http://www.theatlantic.com/technology/a ... rs/280694/

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 21st, 2013, 12:18 pm

Fcuk all yall who love to drive dem Toy an em real men drive real carz