The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby hydroep » October 13th, 2013, 9:48 pm

Revelations at the ILP's meeting tonight.

Jack says that he agreed to debate with the head of each party, not the bottom...referring to Prakash Ramadhar of course...:lol:...so they will be sending up Lindira Oudit instead.

Om Lalla will be the ILP's candidate for St. Joseph.

Alexy

Postby Alexy » October 13th, 2013, 9:59 pm

Whole country should stay home n cook fry aloo and roti on election day. Doh vote. too much crooks in power....

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 13th, 2013, 10:36 pm

No announcement as to who is the UNC candidate for St.Joseph after all that talk.

I am disappoint :evil:

Fear I say, Lack of guts I say, "Yoda voice"

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 13th, 2013, 11:45 pm

hydroep wrote:Revelations at the ILP's meeting tonight.

Jack says that he agreed to debate with the head of each party, not the bottom...referring to Prakash Ramadhar of course...:lol:...so they will be sending up Lindira Oudit instead.

Om Lalla will be the ILP's candidate for St. Joseph.

and i am sure the UNC person will be Ian....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 14th, 2013, 6:29 am

poor anna deonarine,get shaft all how last night

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 14th, 2013, 6:59 am

word has it if you vote for the PP you gonna split votes.

Postby rfari » October 14th, 2013, 7:12 am

acesinghit wrote:word has it if you vote for the PP you gonna split votes.
bwaaaahahhahhahhaha!!!!

Meanwhile on the crh
uploadfromtaptalk1381749081408.jpg

Not sure if suruj thirst for votes or issa put in place ting

Postby Habit7 » October 14th, 2013, 7:33 am

That out for a while now. Suruj wants you to text him directly to fix your potholes, yet in the debate he claims he honours local gov't and he is all for them operating without central gov't interference and oversight :roll:

Postby rfari » October 14th, 2013, 8:43 am

Oho. I tort somebody try a ting on him dey yes. First time i notice that

Postby pioneer » October 14th, 2013, 8:58 am

rfari u took tha pic with ah potato?...not seein chit

Also wha wrong with a minister putting his number to text in a problem?...he would obviously pass the info onto local govt or ministry contractor...I find that excellent...all ministers should have a text number.

How colm never put up he number?

Postby rfari » October 14th, 2013, 9:02 am

I realised the sign a bit late and at close range the cam couldn't pick up most of the leds.

Postby pioneer » October 14th, 2013, 9:04 am

oh ho...me2 business

Postby rfari » October 14th, 2013, 9:11 am

Seein dat.
I find u rell braksing for ur father-in-law dan. U gorn against

Postby eliteauto » October 14th, 2013, 9:21 am

Suruj gets points for the text thing man, dai first worl bizzness

but how come the PP ketching dey nenen to find a St Joseph candidate? Dey going and give Carson Charles a cobo sweat orrr? Or Ganga, they hadda be careful with him I eh feel WASA have enough water for the dirty laundry that gonna come out with him. Ian credibility already shot so he have nothing to lose (except the election). We will see later today

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » October 14th, 2013, 9:39 am

Habit7 wrote:That out for a while now. Suruj wants you to text him directly to fix your potholes, yet in the debate he claims he honours local gov't and he is all for them operating without central gov't interference and oversight :roll:

Perhaps because the highways division falls under the Ministry of Works and some other roads also within the communities do....just some logic for you there ;)

Postby pioneer » October 14th, 2013, 9:39 am

I feel it go be Ian

He squarin off against Ohm...all de dirty laundry to air and we hear huh much money Ian collect from Sheron's etc etc

That go be ah bess election

Postby pioneer » October 14th, 2013, 9:44 am

Sumana.00 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:That out for a while now. Suruj wants you to text him directly to fix your potholes, yet in the debate he claims he honours local gov't and he is all for them operating without central gov't interference and oversight :roll:

Perhaps because the highways division falls under the Ministry of Works and some other roads also within the communities do....just some logic for you there ;)

Yuh hadda excuse he, he ah notaccustomed.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 14th, 2013, 10:41 am

Only realize this week the COP candidate for my area not shabby at all.

Postby joker » October 14th, 2013, 10:44 am

Or hor I tort was for some overnight emergency job to take place without the bidding process taking place so more politicians' pockets could be filled....with taxpayers $....and reward their associates and friends of family with jobs....
Buh say wha...I issa nobody if I me see wha gorn on.now.....it will air later!?!!

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 14th, 2013, 10:45 am

I believe that's the owner of spotlight daughter

Postby sMASH » October 14th, 2013, 10:51 am

Suruj gets points for the text thing man, dai first worl bizzness

This is an asinine statement. First world would be laying down roads that would last, according to a national infrastructure plan. Maintenance detection systems that would monitor ALL infrastructure for any defects, and institute maintenance. And a HOTLINE for the public to lodge issues that may have not been detected in the monitor cycle.

We need systems that would function without politicians

Postby pioneer » October 14th, 2013, 10:54 am

Alleyne for St. Joseph?

wettinnn

searchingone

Postby searchingone » October 14th, 2013, 10:54 am

https://www.facebook.com/cnewslive/post ... 1773060610

BREAKING NEWS: Crime Watch Host Ian Alleyne is expected to file his nomination papers at 11 am(today) to contest the St Joseph seat on a UNC ticket.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 14th, 2013, 10:56 am

^^ He was always for sale ..

Postby pioneer » October 14th, 2013, 10:57 am

We can safely say UNC gettin back that seat.

Campaign gon be dirty.

urabus

Postby urabus » October 14th, 2013, 11:00 am

Ian Alleyne is the PP's candidate for St Joseph

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Ian ... 63701.html

is wettin after wetting......

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 14th, 2013, 11:02 am