Divali/Diwali/Deepavali 2014

Re: Divali/Diwali/Deepavali 2013

Postby Rainman » October 10th, 2013, 10:33 am

Cid wrote:lol .... this ched is kix,....
but im pretty sure this wasnt a deliberate move to facilitate the elections ..
maha sabha always gets 60% of the dates wrong 95% of the time

gib gib gib

whey my morney dan? yuh want to end up on the express oarr?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » October 10th, 2013, 11:05 am

maybe so but it never tief a holiday from us as far as i know.

also because it always happens means we must leave it so?

well this country corrupt long time.. leave it so.. vote pp and pnm again and take wood. LOL

Cid

Postby Cid » October 10th, 2013, 11:14 am

Rainman wrote:

gib gib gib

whey my morney dan? yuh want to end up on the express oarr?

:lol: :lol: :lol: oh gaad like yu anti vooooosh skill lvl up

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 10th, 2013, 2:17 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:INDIA, the country with the largest Hindu population in the world, will be celebrating Divali this year on Sunday November 3.
Trinidad and Tobago however will be observing the official holiday for the festival of lights on Saturday, November 2.
This disparity in the date of celebration has caused some concerns among members of the Hindu community in this country, especially in light of the fact that the St Joseph by-election will be held on Monday, November 4.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Gov ... 64051.html

Did some checking.

This year the Amawas starts at 10.45 a.m. on November 2 and ends at 8.50 a.m. on November 3.
“If we want to celebrate it during the Amawas period then we have to celebrate it on Saturday. If we were to celebrate it Sunday night we would be celebrating it out of the Amawas period,” he said.
Maharaj said deyas are lit at night and therefore it would make more sense to celebrate Divali on November 2.

Seems legit.

Cid

Postby Cid » October 10th, 2013, 3:36 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:INDIA, the country with the largest Hindu population in the world, will be celebrating Divali this year on Sunday November 3.
Trinidad and Tobago however will be observing the official holiday for the festival of lights on Saturday, November 2.
This disparity in the date of celebration has caused some concerns among members of the Hindu community in this country, especially in light of the fact that the St Joseph by-election will be held on Monday, November 4.

Did some checking.

This year the Amawas starts at 10.45 a.m. on November 2 and ends at 8.50 a.m. on November 3.
“If we want to celebrate it during the Amawas period then we have to celebrate it on Saturday. If we were to celebrate it Sunday night we would be celebrating it out of the Amawas period,” he said.
Maharaj said deyas are lit at night and therefore it would make more sense to celebrate Divali on November 2.

Seems legit.

spinning top in mud....

the books sat uses to calculate his dates are different...
and he thinks everyone else is wrong ..

Amavasya or new moon is on the 3rd everywhere else, starts on the 2nd and celebrated on the day that twilight falls ..the 3rd

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amavasya

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 10th, 2013, 4:02 pm

Cid wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:

Did some checking.

Seems legit.

spinning top in mud....

Amavasya or new moon is on the 3rd everywhere else, starts on the 2nd and celebrated on the day that twilight falls ..the 3rd

http://www.trini.tk/divali-diwali-deepa ... esearched/

There is an image on that link above that explains:

The tithis are the Lunar Days in the Hindu Calendar and can last anywhere between 19 and 26 hours. From the image above, it shows that the day before New Moon (Charturdashi) ends at approximately 10:44am on the 2nd of November, so the day of New Moon (Amavasya) begins at approximately 10:45am on the 2nd of November and it ends approximately 8:50am on the 3rd of November. As explained in the Trinidad Express article, it is then only logical to celebrate Divali on the night of the 2nd of November. This means that the declared day is in fact the correct day.

Cid

Postby Cid » October 10th, 2013, 4:08 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:
Cid wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:

Did some checking.

Seems legit.

spinning top in mud....

The tithis are the Lunar Days in the Hindu Calendar and can last anywhere between 19 and 26 hours. From the image above, it shows that the day before New Moon (Charturdashi) ends at approximately 10:44am on the 2nd of November, so the day of New Moon (Amavasya) begins at approximately 10:45am on the 2nd of November and it ends approximately 8:50am on the 3rd of November. As explained in the Trinidad Express article, it is then only logical to celebrate Divali on the night of the 2nd of November. This means that the declared day is in fact the correct day.

yes which is all according to the patra sat uses ...which is different like I pointed out

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » October 10th, 2013, 8:02 pm

this is all going to depend on which day the moon is at it's darkest point. so regardless of what calculation is done if the moon is in waning crescent on saturday in reality on the day, then it's all messed up. and changes the entire symbolism of the celebration. i feel sat choose the wrong book to follow yes. but not surprising. not surprising at all.

the objective supposed to be to light deyas from within the darkest moon and usher in the waxing crescent.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 10th, 2013, 8:09 pm

i celebrating when Sat says for sure
Last edited by OffshoreMarketing on October 10th, 2013, 9:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 10th, 2013, 9:24 pm

Cid wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:
Cid wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:

Did some checking.

Seems legit.

spinning top in mud....

yes which is all according to the patra sat uses ...which is different like I pointed out

You speak as though a patra can be different.
I am confused.
I thought the patra is a reading that would give the same result no matter what method you use.
What do you mean "according to the patra sat uses"?

Postby pioneer » October 10th, 2013, 9:25 pm

2nd celebrater checkin in

Postby pete » October 10th, 2013, 9:29 pm

Supposed to have a solar Eclipse on the 3rd as well. That makes me think that the moon will be below the horizon for the entire night on the 2nd. Kinda sad I'm not getting Monday off but say what, nor a big deal.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 10th, 2013, 9:53 pm

^^^which means the man right in saying the 2nd....ent?

Postby DFC » October 10th, 2013, 10:15 pm

Diwali is on the 2nd and 3rd.

The 2nd are for brahmins.
The 3rd for chamars and everyone else.

Postby pioneer » October 10th, 2013, 11:53 pm

2nd or 3rd...everyday should be divali

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 11th, 2013, 2:08 am

hundreds of years ago people used to light their christmas trees with candles, now they use electric bulbs. how many more years till the divali method of whick in oil upgrade?

Postby Gem_in_i » October 11th, 2013, 5:16 am

It upgrade to wax deeyas and tea lights for some.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » October 11th, 2013, 6:45 am

the times of the new moon stated by sat for trinidad which crosses from the 2nd into 8am on the 3rd disagree with time of the new moon offered by all other astrological information providers. they state that new moon BEGINS 5:47 am on NOV. 3RD.

question is where did sat get thoat time frame for the new moon from.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 11th, 2013, 8:58 am

rocknrolla wrote:the times of the new moon stated by sat for trinidad which crosses from the 2nd into 8am on the 3rd disagree with time of the new moon offered by all other astrological information providers. they state that new moon BEGINS 5:47 am on NOV. 3RD.

The information from his claim is backed up by online sources: http://www.trini.tk/divali-diwali-deepa ... esearched/
Last edited by TriniAutoMart on October 11th, 2013, 9:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 11th, 2013, 8:59 am

^^^and hence that still leaves the darkest night for the celebration to be the 2nd.....

Postby pioneer » October 11th, 2013, 9:34 am

LED Deya ftw

Postby eliteauto » October 11th, 2013, 10:01 am

speedmelter wrote:hundreds of years ago people used to light their christmas trees with candles, now they use electric bulbs. how many more years till the divali method of whick in oil upgrade?

why should it?

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » October 11th, 2013, 10:05 am

Light up two days, twice as many blessings.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » October 11th, 2013, 10:10 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:
rocknrolla wrote:the times of the new moon stated by sat for trinidad which crosses from the 2nd into 8am on the 3rd disagree with time of the new moon offered by all other astrological information providers. they state that new moon BEGINS 5:47 am on NOV. 3RD.

The information from his claim is backed up by online sources: http://www.trini.tk/divali-diwali-deepa ... esearched/

umm that is not an online source. it is a local regurgitation of sat's position.

we have another major problem supporting what im saying....

there will be a partial solar eclipse on november 3rd. the light gettin lix all how with this ting on the 2nd.

we going and celebrate the triumph of light over darkness but as soon as we out we diyas, the darkness still living and takin the sun too on the 3rd. the symbolic ritual is destroyed by this imho. darkness cant remain after the light. past 12am on saturday night we will also still be in new moon.

all how the 3rd date is more accurate realistically. we going and fail to triumph triumphantly over darkness this year.. devil ting. sorry to put it so bluntly. we gone let the darkness like heself. even if it is only for a short period. that is if sat time frame is correct. if it wrong and new moon really starts on the 3rd at 5:47 am then is pure darkness we in on the 3rd.

it may have been better to start lighting diyas saturday night but having the actual celebration on the sunday 3rd. lighting diyas to account for the partial eclipse of light from the sun. smh
Last edited by rocknrolla on October 11th, 2013, 10:16 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby tr1ad » October 11th, 2013, 10:11 am

when this going to the next level man?

online forum ain't getting the word out

Cid

Postby Cid » October 11th, 2013, 10:31 am

I wearing red today and marching around d savannah holding a deya an a kuruma......

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » October 11th, 2013, 10:48 am

look more ting

http://www.vercalendario.info/en/moon/t ... -2013.html

Information about this eclipse
This animated image shows the shadow of the moon and its path on the map during the solar eclipse. Only the regions shaded by the moon may view this partial solar eclipse. The date and time displayed in this image are international date and time, therefore, they might not apply to your country. However, to know the date and exact time of partial solar eclipse in your country, you can see the table below.

http://www.weatherforyou.com/reports/in ... &submit=Go
San Fernando, Trinidad And Tobago

Nov. 3 5:54AM 5:57PM 11:56AM ---- phase New Moon

the times are corroborated by nasa where these sites get their times and dates and cycles from.
as you can see it quite clearly states, the new moon begins on Nov. 3rd at 5:54am(moonrise) and ends 5:57pm(moon set) with the New moon being directly overhead at 11:56 am

there can be found.. NO SOURCE that states anything to the contrary.. the whole world wrong including nasa apparently. sat really try to pass this one boy? NAH!

are the times procured by sat a total fib to justify the adjustment?

Postby tr1ad » October 11th, 2013, 10:53 am

yea boy....

it amazing how they could try and change it

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 11th, 2013, 11:01 am

Rockandrolla, celebrate it on the 3rd and forget sat

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » October 11th, 2013, 11:14 am

all how.. all how inno

dear me oh my. i rest my case yes. as the original title for my post went before it was deleted

Hindu Religious Corruption in T&T: The Holiday Bandits.

to think that they would do that and forsake their own religious rituals for a spite work.. dear me oh my.
Last edited by rocknrolla on October 11th, 2013, 11:18 am, edited 2 times in total.