car clubs that meet in GB

Postby cinco » October 10th, 2013, 11:34 am

do you all ask permission from management or do you all just show up and park?
say for less than 50 cars?

Re: car clubs that meet in GB

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 10th, 2013, 11:46 am

I'm not sure but if you are meeting up to re-group and then head off to another destination then I don't think you need permission. However if they meet up to spend an extended period of time and the destination is GB car park for the meet, then I'd think they would need to get permission from management.

Someone with actual experience can chime in

Postby De Dragon » October 10th, 2013, 12:15 pm

If'n iz fuh de 323 club,you eh go need permission for ah handful ah cyars........ :lol:

Postby cinco » October 10th, 2013, 12:24 pm

Well meen wah dem trow we out fuh a PH convention dan.
Yeh duane i figured as much so anyone who actually did this can chime in?

minipresident

Postby minipresident » October 10th, 2013, 12:47 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I'm not sure but if you are meeting up to re-group and then head off to another destination then I don't think you need permission. However if they meet up to spend an extended period of time and the destination is GB car park for the meet, then I'd think they would need to get permission from management.

Well Trinimini, we often use GB car Park as a central location to meet and re-group and head off to another destination. We are rarely ever there for more than an hour or so. So that sort of thing should be fine but extend periods or actual meet there I'm guessing additional permissions will have to be sort.

Postby cinco » October 10th, 2013, 12:52 pm

minipresident wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I'm not sure but if you are meeting up to re-group and then head off to another destination then I don't think you need permission. However if they meet up to spend an extended period of time and the destination is GB car park for the meet, then I'd think they would need to get permission from management.

Well Trinimini, we often use GB car Park as a central location to meet and re-group and head off to another destination. We are rarely ever there for more than an hour or so. So that sort of thing should be fine but extend periods or actual meet there I'm guessing additional permissions will have to be sort.

Thanks for the heads up

Postby Rainman » October 10th, 2013, 12:59 pm

why yuh eh call grand bazaar management and ask.....1run

Postby Team Loco » October 10th, 2013, 1:18 pm

its polite to ask permission

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 10th, 2013, 2:09 pm

Most of our [Trinimini] runs take place early on Sunday morning so using Grand Bazaar's parking lot inconveniences shoppers alot less than if it were a different day or time.

The numbers of cars expected as well as the behaviour and maturity of club members plays a vital role in us being able to do this from time to time........sadly I can't say the same for many many other 'clubs' out there.

jusbitter

Postby jusbitter » October 10th, 2013, 2:12 pm

whenever TTRC hold an event there they seek permission from GB Management

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 10th, 2013, 2:16 pm

Rainman wrote:why yuh eh call grand bazaar management and ask.....1run

http://www.thebiznizdir.com/Trinidad_an ... ar_Ltd.php

Postby crazybalhead » October 10th, 2013, 3:44 pm

De Dragon wrote:If'n iz fuh de 323 club,you eh go need permission for ah handful ah cyars........ :lol:

yeah buh dan, even if is a few, and 50% of dey axles fall out, as they do, then is real stress in that car park.

Centric

Postby Centric » October 10th, 2013, 6:14 pm

Ask dem ppl who does run Garage Fresh...dem always "parking hard" dong dey...an dem had ah mass meet las mont. Dey muss ha info.

caliph tec

Postby caliph tec » October 10th, 2013, 8:18 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
De Dragon wrote:If'n iz fuh de 323 club,you eh go need permission for ah handful ah cyars........ :lol:

yeah buh dan, even if is a few, and 50% of dey axles fall out, as they do, then is real stress in that car park.
lmao

Postby javishm » October 10th, 2013, 11:16 pm

Team Loco wrote:its polite to ask permission

courtesy is nice

Rx

Postby Rx » October 11th, 2013, 7:10 am

TSOC had a few meets there already.... just to regroup, meet, greet then boost away.....

Postby wagonrunner » October 11th, 2013, 7:23 am

the latest we've ever left was 9a on a sunday morning. Only the grocery was open and we park away from that. we didn't ask for permission.

OP, you working out rates for pay to wait orr? hadda redeem entrance ticket to not pay? (Carlton center)
groceries make that worthless though. :lol:

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » October 11th, 2013, 7:28 am

You need Permission
Contact Grand Bazaar Managament ...opposite Car MAx
Edward Ayin - 663-2363

Postby turbosingh » October 11th, 2013, 8:47 am

Permission to park hard :lol:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 11th, 2013, 8:54 am

we could park in the taxi stand, nobody would be able to spot us.

Postby cinco » October 11th, 2013, 9:43 am

mitch1980 wrote:You need Permission
Edward Ayin - 663-2363

Thanks

Postby pioneer » October 11th, 2013, 9:59 am

minipresident wrote:

Allyuh had get permission to park on de turtle eggs?

Postby dougla_boy » October 11th, 2013, 10:55 am

minipresident wrote:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » October 11th, 2013, 11:40 am

LOL! :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » October 11th, 2013, 1:28 pm

Edward Ayin - 663-2363

Interesting. GB is a private car park?
Aren't private car parks responsible for the security of vehicles and their contents?

Racegod

Postby Racegod » October 12th, 2013, 8:43 am

Edward Ayin - 663-2363

Interesting. GB is a private car park?
Aren't private car parks responsible for the security of vehicles and their contents?

Unless de management declares otherwise. If i rem GB has a sign saying them eh responsible...

Postby wagonrunner » October 12th, 2013, 9:27 am

Racegod wrote:Unless de management declares otherwise. If i rem GB has a sign saying them eh responsible...

once it's a private car park, that sign ain't sheit. they are responsible. hence my question.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » October 12th, 2013, 9:28 am

Racegod wrote:Unless de management declares otherwise. If i rem GB has a sign saying them eh responsible...

once it's a private car park, that sign ain't sheit. they are responsible. hence my question.

In trinidad? Are you sure?...

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 12th, 2013, 9:33 am

minipresident wrote:

:pwned:

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 12th, 2013, 9:39 am

ghostbusters wrote:we could park in the taxi stand, nobody would be able to spot us.

haha