Fined $200 for asking cop for a back rub

Re: Fined $200 for asking cop for a back rub

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 8th, 2013, 9:45 pm

16 cycles wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:has no right to be speaking to an authority figure in that way....yet we are dumbfounded when vehicles are parked "badly" or when "idiot drivers" use the shoulder, etc.....

Idiot drivers continue to use shoulder due to lack of enforcement.......by the police...

Joke on us then...

joking/glorifying an infraction negates credibility when one ponders upon the seemingly lawlessness of others....point has nothing to do with enforcement....

or maybe I simply don't understand the perceived hilarity of the guy's comments ...guess I missed something....

MBD & Associates

Postby MBD & Associates » October 8th, 2013, 9:55 pm

pioneer wrote:Same Mag. who let de drunk WPC walk free?

Nice

Tort was me alone who notice.

krisso310

Postby krisso310 » October 8th, 2013, 9:55 pm

tr1ad wrote:you do know it's against the law to walk the streets intoxicated right

d man was in a car :roll:

Postby Mark! » October 8th, 2013, 10:09 pm

:lol: well he hav a funny story to tell this weekend

man mubbe drink d 16 beers and fall dong in a drain or someting :lol: :lol:

Postby 88sins » October 8th, 2013, 10:17 pm

tr1ad wrote:you do know it's against the law to walk the streets intoxicated right

d man was in a vehicle as a passenger en route to a destination (prolly home to sleep it off for all anybody kno) & iz d police stop d driver for his hazardous drivin. i still tryin to figure out how or why he end up gettin or searched. So by yuh translation a man cyah go out & have a few drinks well & travel home, cuz he could get arrested & charged? if that was the case, this country would never have as many bars & limin spots as it does.

dis is trinidad, not libya hoss

Postby TRAE » October 8th, 2013, 10:18 pm

this the sheit

all4lee

Postby all4lee » October 8th, 2013, 10:36 pm

As someone in the law I wud say dis is madness cuz most important he did not use any obscene language n therefore Trinidad is a country where you hav all rite to express yourself....
FREEDOM OF SPEECH & FREEDOM of EXPRESSION
Last edited by all4lee on October 8th, 2013, 11:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 8th, 2013, 10:47 pm

i dunno who have more chats : rishi or d magistrate .... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 8th, 2013, 10:48 pm

so.....

guess no protect and serve?

:/

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » October 8th, 2013, 11:24 pm

Men talking; the man right ent the police wuk is to protect and serve. And what exactly is annoying language de man ent cuss. Pass thru da same roadblock after some rich drinks - police was using obscene on de man - twas disgusting.

Postby rollingstock » October 8th, 2013, 11:28 pm

1UZFE wrote:Yo RS ah cud geh ah back rub oooarrr??

Yeah come tru.

Ah go rub yuh back and push een yuh sheit one time.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 9th, 2013, 12:30 am

Well yes...lol :lol:

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » October 9th, 2013, 7:22 am

1UZFE wrote:Yo RS ah cud geh ah back rub oooarrr??

Yeah come tru.

Ah go rub yuh back and push een yuh sheit one time.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 9th, 2013, 7:27 am

seems about the right time to lol....so :lol: maybe I'm wound up too much.....lol

Postby javishm » October 9th, 2013, 9:12 am

they no serve!

Cid

Postby Cid » October 9th, 2013, 9:41 am

hahhahaha... man call d police ah imps yes..

im sure if this was in laventille they would also fine dem for using insulting language

krisso310

Postby krisso310 » October 9th, 2013, 10:05 am

Cid wrote:hahhahaha... man call d police ah imps yes..

im sure if this was in laventille they would also fine dem for using insulting language

but that was what they charged him for.. the officer said d man was using insulting language buy asking him for a back rum :shock:
some police reallll corrupt. 0X

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 9th, 2013, 10:08 am

16 beers, super drunk, gets fined 200bux fer back rub request.

Briglal: 1 TTPS: 0

Postby tr1ad » October 9th, 2013, 10:09 am

d man was in a vehicle as a passenger en route to a destination (prolly home to sleep it off for all anybody kno) & iz d police stop d driver for his hazardous drivin. i still tryin to figure out how or why he end up gettin or searched. So by yuh translation a man cyah go out & have a few drinks well & travel home, cuz he could get arrested & charged? if that was the case, this country would never have as many bars & limin spots as it does.

dis is trinidad, not libya hoss

look at the story again.
he decided to exit the car, after being told to remain seated......... as an officer wouldn't that be suspicious? hence the search

i never said that he was stopped because of being intoxicated and walking the streets, i merely informed you of a law that many are unaware of; but then again you like majority of the country have that mentality that it's trinidad so is the land of the free

and again with your mentality it's probably ok to drive on the shoulder, make a u turn on a major road etc

moving

Postby moving » October 9th, 2013, 10:09 am

WIN!!

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » October 9th, 2013, 10:24 am

It good for him, he should have stayed in the car and shut his mouth instead of being a typical drunk fool...

Postby 88sins » October 9th, 2013, 11:09 am

tr1ad wrote:and again with your mentality it's probably ok to drive on the shoulder, make a u turn on a major road etc

you know a lil less than not one ass about anyone's mentality. and sound like yuh aint too sure of yuh own.but doh worry, yuh go figure it out eventually

my remark was made to enlighten you that there are significantly more than a few laws on the books that are either archaic & inapplicable to today's modernized society, or practically impossible to enforce for various reasons and are long overdue to be repealed or amended yet still remain as active on the books. your point of
being one of them.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 9th, 2013, 11:12 am

all4lee wrote:As someone in the law I wud say dis is madness cuz most important he did not use any obscene language n therefore Trinidad is a country where you hav all rite to express yourself....

Lol @ " as someone in law"

1st semester in Hugh wooding? Or SAMs :|

Postby Chimera » October 9th, 2013, 11:30 am

this is bridgelal here probably

one ah allyuh embed it for me na

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=167849083399009" width="400" height="300" frameborder="0"></iframe>

krisso310

Postby krisso310 » October 9th, 2013, 11:42 am

^ haahah i remember d 1st time I saw that on fb ahhaah

konartis

Postby konartis » October 9th, 2013, 12:02 pm

all4lee wrote:As someone in the law I wud say dis is madness cuz most important he did not use any obscene language n therefore Trinidad is a country where you have all rite to express yourself....

you see the reporters in the media ent know their ass from their elbows...it wasn't the "give me a back rub" that caused him to get charged, that was an utterance....its the "police is imps" that got him the charge...you don't have to curse/cuss to get lock up....insulting a police is a case also.....pull the summary offences act and see the things you can get lock up for...before you go on an illiterate, "i know the law and meh rights" rampage.... :fist:

konartis

Postby konartis » October 9th, 2013, 12:06 pm

konartis wrote:
all4lee wrote:As someone in the law I wud say dis is madness cuz most important he did not use any obscene language n therefore Trinidad is a country where you have all rite to express yourself....

you see the reporters in the media ent know their ass from their elbows...it wasn't the "give me a back rub" that caused him to get charged, that was an utterance....its the "police is imps" that got him the charge...you don't have to curse/cuss to get lock up....insulting a police is a case also.....pull the summary offences act and see the things you can get lock up for...before you go on an illiterate, "i know the law and meh rights" rampage.... :fist:

just reading that again ah feel you living in the betham....express yourself...but in a lawful way...and yet people want to know why the country so lawless....

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 9th, 2013, 2:36 pm

that's insulting language?
and is a charge too?

well look ting...

Postby redmanjp » October 9th, 2013, 5:41 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:that's insulting language?
and is a charge too?

well look ting...

calling d officer imps is- headline misleading :|

lol at judge
“When you behave like that, we could send you to a place where people will be willing to rub your back.”

Nick0817

Postby Nick0817 » October 9th, 2013, 10:12 pm

Buh doh forget the man plead guilty to eh