Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

bir123

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby bir123 » September 29th, 2013, 10:59 am

Any know how much a 36 by 20 by 18 would cost to build and the price for a stabd for it .
Also any recomended glass places to check in sando with a high quality product

andre_959

Postby andre_959 » September 29th, 2013, 11:35 am

bir123 wrote:Any know how much a 36 by 20 by 18 would cost to build and the price for a stabd for it .

Ashton glass debe/penal ish
Great quality crappy service

bir123

Postby bir123 » September 29th, 2013, 12:38 pm

You have a number for them

andre_959

Postby andre_959 » September 29th, 2013, 1:31 pm

bir123 wrote:You have a number for them

I'm not seeing it in my phone, I'll look to see if I can find my receipt from my last tank

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 29th, 2013, 1:35 pm

bir123 wrote:Any know how much a 36 by 20 by 18 would cost to build and the price for a stabd for it .

Bought a 48x18x18 tank with metal stand a few mths ago from natures world in sando which i'm using for my frag tank. Both was built real good. I think was $800 for the 2. Just 2 wks ago I got another stand built by them for another tank. 48L X 24W.

bir123

Postby bir123 » September 29th, 2013, 2:05 pm

Thanks i will check them and do they sell woden stands

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 29th, 2013, 3:40 pm

bir123 wrote:Thanks i will check them and do they sell woden stands

nah, you'll have to check any good cupboard builder. That's how i did mine for my 6ft reef. 4"X4" dressed for the legs, 6"X2" & 4"X2" for the braces and 3/4" ply for the top. All bolted together with 3"-5" stainless steel (316) screws and bolts. Then I covered the entire thing with Young Sing louvered doors. Again S/S screws and hinges.

bir123

Postby bir123 » September 29th, 2013, 4:23 pm

K i will get one built thanks

trinited

Postby trinited » September 30th, 2013, 8:43 pm

Anyone know if I can get a complete acrylic aquarium and wooden stand with hood anywhere to buy. Kinda like what you does see on Amazon.

andre_959

Postby andre_959 » September 30th, 2013, 9:03 pm

trinited wrote:Anyone know if I can get a complete acrylic aquarium and wooden stand with hood anywhere to buy. Kinda like what you does see on Amazon.

There's a new pet store opened up after palmiste on the right, before the debe stretch, by rituals

Saw a few by them, factory made stuff exactly like what you see online

bir123

Postby bir123 » September 30th, 2013, 9:17 pm

I saw those but i don't suggest buying one unless you add support to the stand because it is made out of the material they make those cheep book shelf and plus the price is kind of high

andre_959

Postby andre_959 » September 30th, 2013, 10:04 pm

bir123 wrote:I saw those but i don't suggest buying one unless you add support to the stand because it is made out of the material they make those cheep book shelf and plus the price is kind of high

Yea boi everything they have expensive like hell

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 30th, 2013, 10:12 pm

andre_959 wrote:
bir123 wrote:I saw those but i don't suggest buying one unless you add support to the stand because it is made out of the material they make those cheep book shelf and plus the price is kind of high

Yea boi everything they have expensive like hell

Saw som by Ashtons. Thats opposite Bakal ground in penal. Just as u pass GN supermarket

link

Postby link » October 1st, 2013, 5:41 am

trinited wrote:Anyone know if I can get a complete acrylic aquarium and wooden stand with hood anywhere to buy. Kinda like what you does see on Amazon.

chk the prices here & compare ordering frm Amazon using Trinicargo to ship down. U will be suprised at the savings.......far better than skybox :idea:

andre_959

Postby andre_959 » October 1st, 2013, 8:46 am

link wrote:

chk the prices here & compare ordering frm Amazon using Trinicargo to ship down. U will be suprised at the savings.......far better than skybox :idea:

Is it sea freight ?
Do you have to organise your own customs clearance ?

link

Postby link » October 1st, 2013, 9:20 am

nah...they handle everyhing & u get an email notification to coll at a collection centre (don't know if sea or air). There is an agent 3mins frm me (California), so once I get the alert...up the road & coll (n pay the monies they adv, of course). Within 2wks I usually get stuff.
rgds

andre_959

Postby andre_959 » October 1st, 2013, 12:17 pm

link wrote:nah...they handle everyhing & u get an email notification to coll at a collection centre (don't know if sea or air). There is an agent 3mins frm me (California), so once I get the alert...up the road & coll (n pay the monies they adv, of course). Within 2wks I usually get stuff.
rgds

Yea two weeks will have to be sea freight, I will check them out

andre_959

Postby andre_959 » October 2nd, 2013, 9:06 am

Update!!! Venustus fry two and a half weeks old
1380717771760.jpg

bir123

Postby bir123 » October 2nd, 2013, 7:14 pm

Any body know where i could get a discus breeding cone or what i could use .saw my discus behaving strang today and now i walk by the aquarium and saw them laying eggs about 4 so far haw long would the process take and should i move them to another thank when the fry hatch and stop feeding form them.

bir123

Postby bir123 » October 2nd, 2013, 7:22 pm

Actually it more like 50 eggs but 4 is white so those are what i saw beause the lights are off .so the white eggs are none fertilized.please give me some advise on what to do and how to feed and take care of the fish thanks
Will post a pic tomorrow when the lights are on

link

Postby link » October 2nd, 2013, 9:22 pm

bir123 wrote:Actually it more like 50 eggs but 4 is white so those are what i saw beause the lights are off .so the white eggs are none fertilized.please give me some advise on what to do and how to feed and take care of the fish thanks
Will post a pic tomorrow when the lights are on

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t5X3b0PEu6s
for starters

bir123

Postby bir123 » October 2nd, 2013, 9:26 pm

Kool thanks

Kasey

Postby Kasey » October 2nd, 2013, 11:49 pm

andre_959 wrote:Update!!! Venustus fry two and a half weeks old

YOUR WELCOME. Nice to see ur enjoying the fish man.

andre_959

Postby andre_959 » October 3rd, 2013, 6:57 am

Kasey wrote:
andre_959 wrote:Update!!! Venustus fry two and a half weeks old

YOUR WELCOME. Nice to see ur enjoying the fish man.

Lol yea man, they started to do their breeding dance and release eggs like 3 weeks after I got em from you

1NZ-FE Powered

Postby 1NZ-FE Powered » October 3rd, 2013, 10:15 am

bir123 wrote:Any body know where i could get a discus breeding cone or what i could use .saw my discus behaving strang today and now i walk by the aquarium and saw them laying eggs about 4 so far haw long would the process take and should i move them to another thank when the fry hatch and stop feeding form them.

Doh waste money buying a breeding cone. I use a length of 1 1/2 inch PVC pipe and my red turquoise pair happily lays their eggs there every 9-12 days.

bir123

Postby bir123 » October 3rd, 2013, 4:14 pm

How do you keep it upright .you put concreat in it or some thing
But came home and all the eggs were eaten but hoping they lay eggs again so i could confirm they are a pair and then move them to their new breeding tank

andre_959

Postby andre_959 » October 3rd, 2013, 4:42 pm

bir123 wrote:How do you keep it upright .you put concreat in it or some thing
But came home and all the eggs were eaten but hoping they lay eggs again so i could confirm they are a pair and then move them to their new breeding tank

Uncured concrete will leech chemicals and kill them, try to secure it to the top of the aquarium somehow, just make sure it's as vertical as possible, if u want get a piece of 2 1/2 inch or 3 inch pvc it will stand on its own.

They say changing their diet to stuff like dried frozen foods like shrimp etc and doing water changes encourages them to lay new eggs

Try to refrain from letting them lay eggs more than once a month because it lowers the survival rate of the eggs, the female needs time to recover from laying the last batch

1NZ-FE Powered

Postby 1NZ-FE Powered » October 3rd, 2013, 4:43 pm

Just cut it the height of the tank, slap on a tee fitting on top and hang it in a corner off the rim of the tank. Stays upright perfectly. Cheap too :)

link

Postby link » October 3rd, 2013, 4:44 pm

bir123 wrote:How do you keep it upright .you put concreat in it or some thing

they insecure in their quarters...try some plants n ting...
rgds

bir123

Postby bir123 » October 3rd, 2013, 4:48 pm

The aquarium full of plants but i think it was my german ram who eat it but there is a lot of agression with the discus so i feel the others paring up too the are about 1 year old now