but the first washing machines didn't have a rinse/spun cycle.rfari wrote:Imagine apple made washing machines. The first version wouldn't include a rinse/spin cycle and if ur internet goes down u go hadda pull out the jookin board to wash ur clothes
rfari wrote:Imagine apple made washing machines. The first version wouldn't include a rinse/spin cycle and if ur internet goes down u go hadda pull out the jookin board to wash ur clothes
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:but the first washing machines didn't have a rinse/spun cycle.rfari wrote:Imagine apple made washing machines. The first version wouldn't include a rinse/spin cycle and if ur internet goes down u go hadda pull out the jookin board to wash ur clothes
sound boy 64 wrote:Rfari. You talking about cloud? Or the first generation iph?
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Speaking of first gen and Samsung gadgets anyone gonna get their new smart watch?
smhrfari wrote:Kinda way. I see little incentive to 'rock ah iphone'. Flams d'oh appeal to me so with functionality they hadda come rell good.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:smhrfari wrote:Kinda way. I see little incentive to 'rock ah iphone'. Flams d'oh appeal to me so with functionality they hadda come rell good.
I currently have this functionality in my own vehicle by installing a Pioneer AppRadio 3
reading my notifications and text messages, setting up a calendar event and alarm, open Waze on the double DIN screen and sending a text while driving without touching my phone is very useful and safe functionality for me.
It's Bluetooth on steroids!
And now with iTunes Radio I can even call out the music I want to hear in my car i.e. "Play Bob Marley on iTunes Radio" and I don't even need to have that music / mp3 on my phone or in my car. Works very well in Trinidad too.
Apple already has a working partnership with the most major manufacturers to have this built in to their cars.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:smhrfari wrote:Kinda way. I see little incentive to 'rock ah iphone'. Flams d'oh appeal to me so with functionality they hadda come rell good.
I currently have this functionality in my own vehicle by installing a Pioneer AppRadio 3
reading my notifications and text messages, setting up a calendar event and alarm, open Waze on the double DIN screen and sending a text while driving without touching my phone is very useful and safe functionality for me.
It's Bluetooth on steroids!
And now with iTunes Radio I can even call out the music I want to hear in my car i.e. "Play Bob Marley on iTunes Radio" and I don't even need to have that music / mp3 on my phone or in my car. Works very well in Trinidad too.
Apple already has a working partnership with the most major manufacturers to have this built in to their cars.
Sky wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:
/you'rewelcome
I don't see the issue here.
If touch screens became cheaper to manufacture then so be it. Palm's not complaining about Apple.
Besides, the pre iphone Samsungs in that pic are in list view. Apple didn't invent grid view and everyone has it. Just goes to show that the picture is just propaganda.
but you don't HAVE to get those things for an iPhone to work.pete wrote:I hear ya, to truly appreciate the ecosystem you need to buy an iphone for 5k, a pioneer radio for 3-4k, an ipad for 4k and an apple tv for 750. Even replace your PC with a mac for 10k. Then you can truly see how much better it is, your whole world will be complete.
Some people would do that. Some people might say they don't need all those conveniences and are just happy with a phone that does what they want it to than an iPhone can't.
this fits all your requirements aboverfari wrote:I can see how that will appeal to some but to me, some functionality to make a cellphone rell bess
-It could take falls from my lap to the road when i jumpin out a vehicle. On all axes; screen especially
-it could fit in my hip waders when im in cipero river @ 2am. Lose balance and kangeroo pouch gets filled with river water even
-it can recharge with any microusb cable
-i can swap batteries out
-i can download pics to any pc without long talk
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:but you don't HAVE to get those things for an iPhone to work.pete wrote:I hear ya, to truly appreciate the ecosystem you need to buy an iphone for 5k, a pioneer radio for 3-4k, an ipad for 4k and an apple tv for 750. Even replace your PC with a mac for 10k. Then you can truly see how much better it is, your whole world will be complete.
Some people would do that. Some people might say they don't need all those conveniences and are just happy with a phone that does what they want it to than an iPhone can't.
using the logic you posted then alot of things wont make sense: don't get a bulb cause then you'd need electricity and pay a light bill and get electrical wiring done and you might even have to buy a standing lamp or a roof to put the bulb socket on...
the point I'm making is that there are alot of devices that work with iOS devices, if you want to use them or not is up to you
get one! It is a very very cool device!src1983 wrote:Every time Duane talk about that app radio I does feel to rip out my kenwood....and get that
Sky wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:but you don't HAVE to get those things for an iPhone to work.pete wrote:I hear ya, to truly appreciate the ecosystem you need to buy an iphone for 5k, a pioneer radio for 3-4k, an ipad for 4k and an apple tv for 750. Even replace your PC with a mac for 10k. Then you can truly see how much better it is, your whole world will be complete.
using the logic you posted then alot of things wont make sense: don't get a bulb cause then you'd need electricity and pay a light bill and get electrical wiring done and you might even have to buy a standing lamp or a roof to put the bulb socket on...
the point I'm making is that there are alot of devices that work with iOS devices, if you want to use them or not is up to you
You do actually, because this is where Apple iOS shines and android or any other OS will never catch up. MS had 15 years, fleck dem.
If you have nothing, this ecosystem is a great choice.
But the phone alone....meh.
If an apple user and android user were roommates and the android user decided to switch to an apple because the apple user kept going on about how great it is (why do they do that?) then the next 20 questions he'll ask the apple user will begin with "Hey, why can't I..."
Fleck dat restriction business. A man start this thread for two things. To rile ppl up for doing something different cuz he lonely. And to complain that a company giving people freedom and choices. Youhave to be a real sheep to complain about having freedom and choices.
And I not talking about free apps. I rather pay for apps to get securiy.
pioneer wrote:Typical Sky ayegain, doh attack me breds I wasn't attacking anyone or "complaining"
Give it a rest nah, seriously.
you can also email or whatsapp to send pics to each other from anywhereSky wrote:pioneer wrote:Typical Sky ayegain, doh attack me breds I wasn't attacking anyone or "complaining"
Give it a rest nah, seriously.
dsi ah still love yuh. We just can't bounce phone and send pics to each other.
there is a big difference with making a feature available to Samsung S4 users only and making a feature available for ALL iOS and Mac users only.Sky wrote:I eh flaunting that feature eh. I have NEVER used it on my S3, as I find it retarded.
It have too many other ways to send pics to use that, and I find Samsung hit we an apple movement dey. This kinda exclusive feature business. bleh.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:just a reminder that this thread started talking about Samsung having 38 Galaxy models in 3 years and apple having oneand somehow it turned into an anti-apple thread. I think we can see who really feels threatened there.Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:If apple was so ahead of their capabilities and tech, that their "followers" seem to be adamant about, they wouldnt be feeling as threatened as they are and cause all this much fuss about samsungs tech/formats/styles, etc.
Samsung ftw