^
look like freeness done .
prep angus

cornfused

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby cornfused » September 13th, 2013, 7:57 pm

Some info is that 78 modems are down between San Juan and POS . Anyone contacted flow ?

Help your fellow citizens and post relevant info instead of making anal comments

squazzo

Postby squazzo » September 13th, 2013, 7:59 pm

Yeah down in PoS for me also

Postby stev » September 13th, 2013, 7:59 pm

78 modems? where u get that info from?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 13th, 2013, 8:13 pm

After the calling and going through the 4 stage pbx twice, listening to " a customer care representative will be with you shortly" 20 times (this message plays every 30 seconds while holding) . I hung up .

http://discoverflow.co/trinidad/customer-care/contact-us

Ask there for any other information .

I am certain that there are tuners who work with Columbus Communications.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 13th, 2013, 8:47 pm

cornfused wrote:After the calling and going through the 4 stage pbx twice, listening to " a customer care representative will be with you shortly" 20 times (this message plays every 30 seconds while holding) . I hung up .

http://discoverflow.co/trinidad/customer-care/contact-us

Ask there for any other information .

I am certain that there are tuners who work with Columbus Communications.
yesterday after holding for 10 mins the call just cut off, pissed me off, had to call back and wait again

afterburners

Postby afterburners » September 13th, 2013, 9:16 pm

They saying that T&TEC working on it as a pole fell and it's affecting cable and internet from Carenage to San Juan. :?: :shock: :?:

brickman

Postby brickman » September 14th, 2013, 1:13 am

Everything back up & running 10 mins ago.

squazzo

Postby squazzo » September 14th, 2013, 2:52 am

brickman wrote:Everything back up & running 10 mins ago.

Confirmed

brickman

Postby brickman » September 14th, 2013, 3:29 am

5mb package :shock:

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 18th, 2013, 7:50 am

*grumble grumble*

Das on my 25mb connection

brickman

Postby brickman » September 18th, 2013, 11:02 am

Damn,i would be making real noise by the head office for that sh!t.

No more 9+ mbs but was nice while it lasted

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 18th, 2013, 11:05 am

Guy told me reset my router and crap like that but I've done most of those things.

Think its a problem on my street

brickman

Postby brickman » September 18th, 2013, 11:20 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Guy told me reset my router and crap like that but I've done most of those things.

Think its a problem on my street

How long has it been going on?If its a problem on your street get your neighbours to complain to them also.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » September 18th, 2013, 11:46 am

Anybody know if Flow Digital reach Kelly Village, Caroni as yet.

So close to the Airport - No Digital...

I wonder if the Airport running on GreenDot! :shock:

Postby redmanjp » September 18th, 2013, 11:55 am

New_SPECIES wrote:Anybody know if Flow Digital reach Kelly Village, Caroni as yet.

last time i went tobago a few weeks ago i saw a flow hotspot connection on my phone- signal was weak though (1 bar) so cudnt connect to it :|

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » September 18th, 2013, 12:05 pm

redmanjp wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:Anybody know if Flow Digital reach Kelly Village, Caroni as yet.

last time i went tobago a few weeks ago i saw a flow hotspot connection on my phone- signal was weak though (1 bar) so cudnt connect to it :|

Well... is like digital run direct to the Airport and bypass a number of people..

Dem making so much money that people have to almost beg for a service that is like a basic commodity in other countries.

Developed Country Status..... here we come.... (or not!)

Postby teems1 » September 18th, 2013, 1:40 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Well... is like digital run direct to the Airport and bypass a number of people..

Dem making so much money that people have to almost beg for a service that is like a basic commodity in other countries.

FLOW is a private company not funded in any part by government, they have no obligation to provide you with their services.

They can roll out their digital service at whichever speed they like.

Postby pete » September 18th, 2013, 2:07 pm

Blink is available in kelly village.. might cost a little more for 40% of the speed but at least it's better than GD.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » September 18th, 2013, 2:14 pm

teems1 wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

FLOW is a private company not funded in any part by government, they have no obligation to provide you with their services.

They can roll out their digital service at whichever speed they like.

Not talking about politics.. but c'mon... I talking about a country where a Digital supply of internet is something people dream about in many parts of this country.

Is either you get slow, unreliable internet from Blink or Greendot or you wait for Flow Digital to come in your area.

Is years now, many developed areas of the country doesn't have a basic service like this.

Not only the Government is responsible for a nation to be or get developed.

But in terms of the government... the country needs competition in every aspect of the business world for any development and improvement to take place. So they (the government) would claim that they are going "out there" in invite investors etc, but when investors do try to enter the country to set up shop.. endless block walls are met. especially if these investors will be coming to give a local company some competition.

Look at how much pressure Digicel get to come here... But when they did, TSTT started to "pull up their socks" and improved everything. From prices, fees to customer service (and that still bad, so imagine how it was then!).

If one company only decide to set up an internet service here with speeds comparable to FLOW you will see how fast FLOW will be "interested" in the development of the country, by providing Digital Services for every square inch!

Postby pete » September 18th, 2013, 2:18 pm

I doubt another company would come here and try to invest the amount of money needed to develop a fiber infrastructure just to compete with two companies that already have an extensive fiber network.

I know I've been hoping for flow for a while but I'm not holding my breath.

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » September 18th, 2013, 3:12 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:*grumble grumble*

I hope this was not you and all end all test. I ask this because from that screenshot, you have a very poor wifi signal.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » September 18th, 2013, 3:12 pm

pete wrote:I doubt another company would come here and try to invest the amount of money needed to develop a fiber infrastructure just to compete with two companies that already have an extensive fiber network.

I know I've been hoping for flow for a while but I'm not holding my breath.

I know hoping for a another company to come to give competition is hopeless, :sleeping:
but I was just saying...

Postby redmanjp » September 18th, 2013, 3:23 pm

well flow competing wit tstt- tstt now have this gpon or something in some areas giving speeds up tp 40mb/s i think- wish it was by me in Cleaver heights but then again we doh even have phone-lines in d area- neither flow lines :(

so i have to depend on blink on d go which for d past few days giving real problems- signal weak and dropping constantly

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 18th, 2013, 5:35 pm

ninjabilly wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:*grumble grumble*

I hope this was not you and all end all test. I ask this because from that screenshot, you have a very poor wifi signal.

Na, where I was having breakfast has the iPad antenna faced down away from the router.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » September 20th, 2013, 9:09 pm

Anyone knows what type of coaxial cable Flow uses for their Digital service, RG6 or RG11?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 20th, 2013, 11:41 pm

I think one of the workers mentioned RG11 but that was about 3 years ago.

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » September 22nd, 2013, 11:48 pm

Anybody gettin problems now? i have 15mbps package and gettin this Image cant even stream a 2minutes good.

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 23rd, 2013, 10:40 am

Anyone ever been successful with port forwarding on the flow wifi/phone router?

Followed instructions on the manual and it saves but the ports are not opened. Other software opens the ports easily via uPnP.

Postby sharkman121 » September 23rd, 2013, 10:50 am

spirited721 wrote:Anybody gettin problems now? i have 15mbps package and gettin this Image cant even stream a 2minutes good.

thought was jus me

and i also have 15mb