penal guntas

Re: penal guntas

Postby Habit7 » September 20th, 2013, 3:55 pm

speedmelter wrote: next meeting they come back in the maxi boasting how they food card in order and vex cuz they cant buy certain tings with it. that is the scums of trinidad...

High demand for Food Card
By Cecily Asson Wednesday, July 21 2010

The TargeTted Conditional Cash Transfer Programme (TT) food card was in high demand yesterday when an estimated 700 persons attended an outreach programme in Freeport — a project of the Ministry of the People and Social Development Minister, Dr Glenn Ramdarsingh.

Running second to the food card, was the demand for grants to do home repairs. Yesterday, persons of all ages also went in search of pensions, disability grants and other services from representatives of various divisions within the Ministry of the People and Social Development, Division of Social Welfare, The TT card, The National Family Services, and several service delivery units.

About 15 social workers were on hand to attend to the needs of the people.

According to reports, from as early as 6 am yesterday, hundreds including single mothers with babes in arms, visually impaired, physically challenged persons in wheelchairs and on crutches while others suffering with other ailments made their way to Nandoo’s Residence at Mission Road, Freeport to access the services of the ministries. By 10 am, there was hardly room on the large compound as persons forged their way through the thick crowd in an effort to locate their respective information desks. While many left in frustration after waiting for long hours, many stayed on and waited patiently.

Ramdharsingh who arrived at 1.30 pm to meet and greet the people, described the programme as “ direct impact.”

“This is something we’re doing throughout the country,” he told reporters before greeting the patient crowd.

“We thought we would do something that will be more impactful on the poverty situation and one of the best ways to eradicate poverty is to go out into villages, mobilise the people and bring an outreach programme nearer to them and this is what we have done here today.”

Ramadharsingh said an Outreach Unit will soon be formed in his ministry.

He also said the Ministry of Housing had partnered with his ministry for yesterday’s activity. Ramadharsingh said he intends to also bring on board units like the financial literacy department from the Ministry of Finance. He added, “Land Settlement Agency (LSA) came to advice squatters. They have come on board. I want to bring in some more units like the financial literacy department from the Ministry of Finance.”

Deputy Director of the TT card programme Jason Jack said they did not expect the massive turnout yesterday. He told Newsday, “We really expected about 150 persons here today but despite the huge turnout we will attend to the needs of everyone. We’ve been working since 9 am and our social workers are here to provide information with respect to all the services we offer.”

UNC candidate (Freeport/Calcutta) in the next Monday’s Local Government election Anil Balliram said the there has been an overwhelming response to the programme.

He said, “We passed around with megaphone in the area and people responded. We had one disappointment though. No doctors came and persons were looking forward to visiting the doctor.”

A trembling Majeeda Ibrahim Chadee, 72, who hobbled along with the aid of a walking stick and a relative complained that there were no doctors present as was advertised.

She said, “I am a diabetic and I also suffer with cataract, and hypertension. I come to see the doctor but they say no doctor coming so I fed up and going back home.”

A mother with her three-week-old twin daughters braved the drizzle in search of a TT card while another relative sought help for her daughter who is afflicted with cerebral palsy.

The woman told Newsday, “One year now I sign up for a TT card and up to now I can’t get one, so I came here today. But the wait is just as bad.”

PNM Freeport, we ready! we ready! yeah we ready!

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 20th, 2013, 4:00 pm

jackarse i am not condemning the handing out of food cards. if the country can afford it then persons who rightfully need it should get it. it shouldnt be used as a freaking election ticket. get yourself together and make a proper point. sometimes what you say make sense but then when you try defend reality that you fail to admit to you are as weak as hell.

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2013, 4:01 pm

Habit7 wrote:
speedmelter wrote: next meeting they come back in the maxi boasting how they food card in order and vex cuz they cant buy certain tings with it. that is the scums of trinidad...

High demand for Food Card
By Cecily Asson Wednesday, July 21 2010

The TargeTted Conditional Cash Transfer Programme (TT) food card was in high demand yesterday when an estimated 700 persons attended an outreach programme in Freeport — a project of the Ministry of the People and Social Development Minister, Dr Glenn Ramdarsingh.

Running second to the food card, was the demand for grants to do home repairs. Yesterday, persons of all ages also went in search of pensions, disability grants and other services from representatives of various divisions within the Ministry of the People and Social Development, Division of Social Welfare, The TT card, The National Family Services, and several service delivery units.

About 15 social workers were on hand to attend to the needs of the people.

According to reports, from as early as 6 am yesterday, hundreds including single mothers with babes in arms, visually impaired, physically challenged persons in wheelchairs and on crutches while others suffering with other ailments made their way to Nandoo’s Residence at Mission Road, Freeport to access the services of the ministries. By 10 am, there was hardly room on the large compound as persons forged their way through the thick crowd in an effort to locate their respective information desks. While many left in frustration after waiting for long hours, many stayed on and waited patiently.

Ramdharsingh who arrived at 1.30 pm to meet and greet the people, described the programme as “ direct impact.”

“This is something we’re doing throughout the country,” he told reporters before greeting the patient crowd.

“We thought we would do something that will be more impactful on the poverty situation and one of the best ways to eradicate poverty is to go out into villages, mobilise the people and bring an outreach programme nearer to them and this is what we have done here today.”

Ramadharsingh said an Outreach Unit will soon be formed in his ministry.

He also said the Ministry of Housing had partnered with his ministry for yesterday’s activity. Ramadharsingh said he intends to also bring on board units like the financial literacy department from the Ministry of Finance. He added, “Land Settlement Agency (LSA) came to advice squatters. They have come on board. I want to bring in some more units like the financial literacy department from the Ministry of Finance.”

Deputy Director of the TT card programme Jason Jack said they did not expect the massive turnout yesterday. He told Newsday, “We really expected about 150 persons here today but despite the huge turnout we will attend to the needs of everyone. We’ve been working since 9 am and our social workers are here to provide information with respect to all the services we offer.”

UNC candidate (Freeport/Calcutta) in the next Monday’s Local Government election Anil Balliram said the there has been an overwhelming response to the programme.

He said, “We passed around with megaphone in the area and people responded. We had one disappointment though. No doctors came and persons were looking forward to visiting the doctor.”

A trembling Majeeda Ibrahim Chadee, 72, who hobbled along with the aid of a walking stick and a relative complained that there were no doctors present as was advertised.

She said, “I am a diabetic and I also suffer with cataract, and hypertension. I come to see the doctor but they say no doctor coming so I fed up and going back home.”

A mother with her three-week-old twin daughters braved the drizzle in search of a TT card while another relative sought help for her daughter who is afflicted with cerebral palsy.

The woman told Newsday, “One year now I sign up for a TT card and up to now I can’t get one, so I came here today. But the wait is just as bad.”

PNM Freeport, we ready! we ready! yeah we ready!

Ohhhhschhhnaaaappss!

Postby zoom rader » September 20th, 2013, 4:03 pm

Robin boy wonder. Batman!!!

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2013, 4:03 pm

speedmelter wrote:jackarse i am not condemning the handing out of food cards. if the country can afford it then persons who rightfully need it should get it. it shouldnt be used as a freaking election ticket. get yourself together and make a proper point. sometimes what you say make sense but then when you try defend reality that you fail to admit to you are as weak as hell.

Doh beatup nah mamoo. Is friday, jink some rum and be cool nah.

We beating wives lata :drinking:

H.S.E GuY

Postby H.S.E GuY » September 20th, 2013, 4:06 pm

Racism always existed in our sweet TNT long before the "Doc", ZR you may not have seen in highly populated Indotrini areas where both Indo and Afro sat at the same table and yes assisted each other in critical times.

What happened in the late 80's when many Indotrini's packed up and went to Canada seeking asylum because they were threaten by the Afro-Trini, not to mention when investigate it proved to be false and they arse posted back.

What about the era of the Panday administration " Indian time now". I went to school in an era where we didn't now Indo or Afro and lived in such areas for many years.

ZR when you want to get the true history of TNT read books by the following - Eric Williams, John LaGuerre, Morgan Job, Llyod Best.

Your perception is skewed and i pray for your kind.

Postby zoom rader » September 20th, 2013, 4:07 pm

speedmelter wrote:habit so in your custodial service to the PNM legacy and as a well collected historian on this country's politics, is it in your view that the PNM as a party or government ever acted with racist motive?

Habit7. The man ask u a question bai

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 20th, 2013, 4:11 pm

i am off to have some drinks for real. later guys. rfari you could join me if you want.

Postby zoom rader » September 20th, 2013, 4:15 pm

speedmelter wrote:i am off to have some drinks for real. later guys. rfari you could join me if you want.

Rfari don't buy bai

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2013, 4:17 pm

speedmelter wrote:i am off to have some drinks for real. later guys. rfari you could join me if you want.

Take it easy.
Pm me ur location.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2013, 4:21 pm

Look drama now

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2013, 4:26 pm

Eh. Speedmelter. Doh study dem fellas hoss. I from rima too. U knw we doh live so. Pm wey yuh is when u reach nah

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2013, 4:30 pm

H.S.E GuY wrote:Racism always existed in our sweet TNT long before the "Doc", ZR you may not have seen in highly populated Indotrini areas where both Indo and Afro sat at the same table and yes assisted each other in critical times.

What happened in the late 80's when many Indotrini's packed up and went to Canada seeking asylum because they were threaten by the Afro-Trini, not to mention when investigate it proved to be false and they arse posted back.

What about the era of the Panday administration " Indian time now". I went to school in an era where we didn't now Indo or Afro and lived in such areas for many years.

ZR when you want to get the true history of TNT read books by the following - Eric Williams, John LaGuerre, Morgan Job, Llyod Best.

Dude. Unc people dont read especially in school. They prefer to buy exam papers, bribe lecturers and forge resumes.
There is one living near me. ....rum....curry.....ghee...beat wife...
so i know what i talking about

Postby zoom rader » September 20th, 2013, 4:36 pm

H.S.E GuY wrote:Racism always existed in our sweet TNT long before the "Doc", ZR you may not have seen in highly populated Indotrini areas where both Indo and Afro sat at the same table and yes assisted each other in critical times.

First of all who you?
Did I ever comment on them injun scamps in the 80s?
You cannot put Eric Williams and Job in the same sentence. Job have proven that williams was a fraud.
I have read books long before the authors you posted. A gave a brief history about st james as Peru lands estate and no one on tuner have never heard about that before.
You should read towns and villages of trinidad by Michael Anthony.
tuner have UWI grads that believes everything has to be on a paper for it to be true and approved by PNM. I guess you are one of those that believes once it in a book it has to be true or printed in local trini media houses.

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2013, 4:53 pm

ZR, why yall desecrate temples?

Postby 16 cycles » September 20th, 2013, 4:53 pm

Queens...

Postby zoom rader » September 20th, 2013, 5:58 pm

rfari wrote:ZR, why yall desecrate temples?

I am not of hindu faith and i don't get involved in religion. So i don't know what you mean by "yall" .

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2013, 6:33 pm

rfari wrote:ZR, why yall desecrate temples?

I am not of hindu faith and i don't get involved in religion. So i don't know what you mean by "yall" .

Unc ppl zr. Keep up

Postby goalpost » September 20th, 2013, 6:52 pm

I feeling like is Sat talking there, and by the crap spewing, it just might be....

Postby pioneer » September 20th, 2013, 7:22 pm

All PNM racism was proven by eric williams' speech in woodford square.

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2013, 7:31 pm

Yeah? Tell us some more of what u knw and experienced pios.

Postby pioneer » September 20th, 2013, 7:37 pm

He openly declared hindus to be a threat to democracy and them wanting to create a hindu state.

Yuh won't find his speech online, go in UWI library it there.

Not costatt or utt either, them does only teach people to solder and cut pipe.

Postby zoom rader » September 20th, 2013, 7:41 pm

pioneer wrote:He openly declared hindus to be a threat to democracy and them wanting to create a hindu state.

^^^ if u don't provide a paper with statistics approved my the pnm then it not true, you lie Williams and pnm not racist.

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2013, 8:07 pm

pioneer wrote:He openly declared hindus to be a threat to democracy and them wanting to create a hindu state.

Well. At least devant maharaj would have written on it in a blog. So yeah. Reference it or u just telling cool stories

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2013, 8:09 pm

^^^ if u don't provide a paper with statistics approved my the pnm then it not true, you lie Williams and pnm not racist.

C'mon mamoo. Them emotions meng. We dealing facts and critical thinking. Dese not some rumshop that u in

Postby pioneer » September 20th, 2013, 8:16 pm

As I said go UWI and look for it, they might let you in with your utt ID just tell them you need to do some research.

If that speech was ever made public in these times, chaos would ensue and all PNMites would be demanding jostiss. Speak Out T&T would not have a wall big enough to hold all their rage.

Many political scientists have written books about the speech. If you have $5USD on your credit card I can show you where to get it.

Postby pioneer » September 20th, 2013, 8:21 pm

Here rfari and habit7, go read up on ollor racist party history.

Is only small morney

But the knowledge gained is priceless.

http://bookstore.iuniverse.com/Products ... 11964.aspx

http://bookstore.iuniverse.com/Products ... obago.aspx

http://bookstore.iuniverse.com/Products ... ILDEO.aspx

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2013, 8:29 pm

Propaganda novels? Better than that man. U suppose to be.creme la creme dan. Top 5% in tnt and dais what u come wid dey? Nah man

Postby pioneer » September 20th, 2013, 8:31 pm

Typical pnm conspiracy theorist.

I guess literature and discourse is only valid when pearce robinson writes it.

Everyone else is racist and discredited.

Postby rfari » September 20th, 2013, 8:32 pm

Yep pios. Correct. Whatever u say :lol: