WTK Cement Mixer and steel "I" Beams

screwbash

WTK Cement Mixer and steel "I" Beams

Postby screwbash » September 17th, 2013, 6:20 am

I search the forums didnt see nutting. Anyone know where I can rent one of those little powered cement mixer that probably mixes one or two bags ah cement at a time. Or which readymix cement company has a baby cement truck that can provide a half load or so of concrete.

Also any hardware dealers on Tuner?? or anyone who build a 'steel' building? I wanna know the average price of a length of those "I" beams that people use instead of putting up a concrete post or column. The length should be about 10 feet. If i know the price i could start to save some money and buy the material bit by bit and put down. I cyah put down wood,cement or gravel. 5/8 and 1/2inch i cud put down.
Last edited by screwbash on September 17th, 2013, 7:41 am, edited 2 times in total.

Re: WTK Cement Mixer

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 17th, 2013, 6:47 am

Have you tried the CAT Rental Store for the portable concrete mixer?

Readymix W.I. Limited has a truck that batches that actual amount of readymix concrete that you need.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 17th, 2013, 7:07 am

Op where you located?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 17th, 2013, 7:37 am

located in san juan area. What i wanna concrete is the driveway all dis flood causing problems.

MonsterPower

Re: WTK Cement Mixer and steel "I" Beams

Postby MonsterPower » September 17th, 2013, 8:03 am

bought all my steel needs at union steel in sando . also check bhagwansingh .as for the cement mixer either cat rental store oor power store..

Postby pugboy » September 17th, 2013, 8:10 am

call 620-3549 Murphy
he has a small electric 220v mixer

hardwares advertise in papers every day with steel prices
a 2x4x20ft length is around $250 which is ok for 10ft high post
longer you should go with bigger

@lex

Postby @lex » September 17th, 2013, 9:56 am

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=522077

check dem RSS Tool Rental, power seller here

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » September 17th, 2013, 1:52 pm

The name of the cement mixer that u want to rent is called a 'Ransom'

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 17th, 2013, 1:58 pm

ckavsinba wrote:The name of the cement mixer that u want to rent is called a 'Ransom'

Interesting call asking for a ransom :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 17th, 2013, 2:03 pm

Locally called a ransom/e. Never heard that name anywhere else in the world.
Its generally called a Cement Mixer. Mine is a 9 cu.meter mixer.(common size).
I may be able to rent you it after this weekend.

I can erect your steel building for you.
Do you have a plan or are you "saving cost" by building as you go?

Postby pugboy » September 17th, 2013, 3:18 pm

^^ yours is gasoline or electric ?
if gas how much would you rent for half day ?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 17th, 2013, 4:52 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Locally called a ransom/e. Never heard that name anywhere else in the world.
Its generally called a Cement Mixer.

"Ransome" is a brand of concrete mixer, kind of like how locally people generally call any dishwashing liquid Squezy.

And it is a concrete mixer, not a cement mixer.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 17th, 2013, 7:21 pm

the I beams i was looking to buy an put down is the bigger ones that people use to build houses, the ones that would replace the concrete post and concrete beams.

Postby pugboy » September 17th, 2013, 7:41 pm

U better consult with an expert and have a proper design and costing done

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 18th, 2013, 2:23 pm

^^^Why? And put money in specialists pockets, when i could use that to buy fancy finishes for meh house? I could oversize them beams i see on ppl house and I'll be safe!

My own is electric and "Half a day", really isnt worth the effort to me or moreso you.
Find 2 fellas to hand mix for you. Time,effort, transport ... it dont make sense.

389-2551

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2013, 3:08 pm

Np, site dont ttec anyway

Postby Bizzare » September 18th, 2013, 9:06 pm

some men tryin tuh sell dey services yet they cyah humble deyself... ohhgoarrr

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 19th, 2013, 12:52 pm

yesterday i saw a concrete mixer by bhagwansings chag branch , $2000

didnt look at in detail but seems like it can only hold a few buckets & is electric driven ...