ABA Trading LTD wrote:s3 conk out on my last night

just simply cut off (with around 20% battery) and never came back on

charged it all night, nothing
won't boot into any modes
pc doesnt recognize it

tried 2 different batteries, same thing

i wonder how digicel return policy is

hadda go dig up for that receipt

had that problem with my s2. bmobile didnt want to fix it because the chrome trim was scratched

heard digicel has the same policy

Mr.Bollywood

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Mr.Bollywood » September 14th, 2013, 10:14 am

pc doesnt recognize it

Sudden death situation boi, it happens with some s3s , if u cant get it back on try using a usb jig to get it into download mode and flash a new software on it , if that doesnt work

Your screwed

Postby Ted_v2 » September 14th, 2013, 10:21 am

I Saw on my fb that the same thing happened to a person. Bmobile didnt have any s3 and he got a BNIB s4

wogyad :|

Postby Chimera » September 14th, 2013, 10:22 am

r3iXmann wrote:

pc doesnt recognize it

had that problem with my s2. bmobile didnt want to fix it because the chrome trim was scratched

heard digicel has the same policy

lol usual thing then

them fawkers though, mine in a UAG case from day one and don't have a scratch or scuff

i guh go get on a like a BUGWAAANAAA .

i dont know if to try usb jig before i try digicel warranty or after

Postby Trini Hookah » September 14th, 2013, 10:29 am

sound boy 64 wrote:I Saw on my fb that the same thing happened to a person. Bmobile didnt have any s3 and he got a BNIB s4

wogyad :|
is buss yuh bussing DK files dey.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 14th, 2013, 10:31 am

buhh is you calling name

Postby Chimera » September 14th, 2013, 10:53 am

lol I called a padna who works in digicel. he says once the phone under warranty and has no scratches,scuffs or damage I could just take it back and within a week they would repair it or replace it

i now realize mine have a lil bit of scratch by the charging port

will carry it back monday and see the scene

Postby Trini Hookah » September 14th, 2013, 1:07 pm

Just flashed Live Note rom on my N7000. VERY snappy. Battery still calibrating so not expecting miracles till the 4th charge cycle or so.

Any other decent roms out there?

Postby M_2NR » September 14th, 2013, 9:11 pm

Nexus 5 looks meh... but still want!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » September 14th, 2013, 9:13 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Image

Just flashed Live Note rom on my N7000. VERY snappy. Battery still calibrating so not expecting miracles till the 4th charge cycle or so.

Looking really good! Clean, try paranoid or slimbean rom , ive found they were very stable

Postby Trini Hookah » September 14th, 2013, 10:50 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:

Looking really good! Clean, try paranoid or slimbean rom , ive found they were very stable

Have N8XT in mind next, would try Paranoid after. Not too much a fan of slimbean, although it is a very functional rom...had it on an infuse a while back.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » September 14th, 2013, 11:40 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:

Have N8XT in mind next, would try Paranoid after. Not too much a fan of slimbean, although it is a very functional rom...had it on an infuse a while back.

N8XT , hmmm never heard of that rom before , ill check it out , and yea I honestly found paranoid to be better than slimbean . Cyanogen mod 10-12 is also and options

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 15th, 2013, 11:59 am

So I wanted to change my boot animation from Digicel's s3 startup screen to be told that I have to root the phone... which I did. Changed the animations and everything was fine. But decided to do unrooting for the heck of it and used back the oem firmware... back was the digicel logo.

Found out the firmware version was for JDI (Jamaica) and decided to try the TTT (Trinidad) version; Now it has normal startup, and everything works fine.

Just a heads up to anyone who has a digicel phone and want to keep it unrooted but remove their carrier logo. Flash in Odin.

Postby DFC » September 15th, 2013, 12:43 pm

Running pixel droid .
Works smooth. Random reboots though.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 15th, 2013, 1:23 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:

N8XT , hmmm never heard of that rom before , ill check it out , and yea I honestly found paranoid to be better than slimbean . Cyanogen mod 10-12 is also and options

I was reading and Rocket Rom seems to have a good name with respect to battery life without sacrificing performance.

Also i flashed Hydracore Nirvana kernel and phone is cool as a cucumber.

Postby pete » September 15th, 2013, 10:04 pm

I just installed another factory Rom and the boot logo disappeared on my digicel note

Postby nervewrecker » September 15th, 2013, 10:18 pm

I have a question:

On the play store I am seeing a set of apps listed as apps I downloaded and have installed but I have never even touched those.

Someone else using my account?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 15th, 2013, 10:24 pm

Seems legit.

You properly log out of the galaxy when you sold it?

Postby nervewrecker » September 15th, 2013, 10:27 pm

I log out all my accounts and cleared the cache.

Temple run, Hotel dash, Frogger, Equaliser etc. Never touched them chit and it saying installed.

have more too

Postby Ted_v2 » September 15th, 2013, 11:04 pm

Did you do a factory reset? If not the person might be still using your account. Sounds like stuff that they may install

Postby nervewrecker » September 15th, 2013, 11:10 pm

Nope, I didn't. Just logged out, clear cache and put back in box.

Change of password will lock them out?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 15th, 2013, 11:39 pm

Not sure. Will let the pros respond

Postby Trini Hookah » September 15th, 2013, 11:44 pm

Should have factory wiped before selling.

Had to clear up that same issue today with one of my old phones, buyer said they were receiving my Hangout video calls in real time as i was.

Postby nervewrecker » September 15th, 2013, 11:58 pm

Lard, I don't even know who bought the phone. Was a first come first serve situation.

Gmail password reset won't do the trick?

Thanks though hookah-meister.

Postby maj. tom » September 16th, 2013, 12:13 am

Yes change your gmail password immediately. You can also remove the device from your Play Store settings via desktop browser.
Last edited by maj. tom on September 16th, 2013, 12:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

ebfields

Postby ebfields » September 16th, 2013, 12:14 am

Just change your password. It will block everything with your account on it. We did when we lost a phone recently. That's all u need to do.

Postby maj. tom » September 16th, 2013, 12:16 am

Lol so wait. The buyer using your gmail to sync contacts and stuff all this time?