The World's Highest-Paid DJs..like $300K US per night...smh.

Soul Collector

Re: The World's Highest-Paid DJs..like $300K US per night...

Postby Soul Collector » September 12th, 2013, 11:05 am

Everyone just jumping on the EDM train now. Everything you hear on radio is now based on EDM music. Some of the big djs gone commercial but only few were "successful".

Anyways, AvB will always be a boss but I aint see meh boys Markus Shculz, Above and Beyond or Hardwell there. And well who makes the most is by no way a means to measure who is the best EDM DJ.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 12th, 2013, 11:05 am

Everyone just jumping on the EDM train now. Everything you hear on radio is now based on EDM music. Some of the big djs gone commercial but only few were "successful".

Anyways, AvB will always be a boss but I aint see meh boys Markus Shculz, Above and Beyond or Hardwell there. And well who makes the most is by no way a means to measure who is the best EDM DJ.

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 11:09 am

World's most annoying DJ - funk master flex

Postby eliteauto » September 12th, 2013, 12:04 pm

^^he's nah ah micman? :|

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 12th, 2013, 12:07 pm

Nah dem fools on 96.1 that does howl evrytime ah chune playin

Postby 16 cycles » September 12th, 2013, 12:09 pm

local prices gonna skyrocket when they get wind of this...

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 12th, 2013, 12:13 pm

EXODUS wrote:Nah dem fools on 96.1 that does howl evrytime ah chune playin

BlupblupnlupWHOUUUUGYYAADDDDDDDDDOIIIIIIIIREDDMANNNNNNNNNNNz*ah hear mih name kall*

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 12th, 2013, 12:26 pm

What it is wid u and redman? He emotionally attached to u or sum? Buh yeah, they dus go jesso

Postby sliderz1 » September 12th, 2013, 12:34 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
EXODUS wrote:Nah dem fools on 96.1 that does howl evrytime ah chune playin

BlupblupnlupWHOUUUUGYYAADDDDDDDDDOIIIIIIIIREDDMANNNNNNNNNNNz*ah hear mih name kall*

imagine my expression when i hear that from a Tiida, level traffic by Curepe :|

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 12:37 pm

eliteauto wrote:^^he's nah ah micman? :|

Whaever he is...if yuh gotta fiddy dollar bill put ya hands up

Postby A172 » September 12th, 2013, 12:38 pm

slightly rustled ozcan not on dat dere list

Postby Sky » September 12th, 2013, 1:48 pm

pioneer wrote:World's most annoying DJ - funk master flex

Nah. DJ clue jed

djcase00

Postby djcase00 » September 12th, 2013, 3:31 pm

I was jus now looking up dis after seeing some major lazer posts pon the intagram. Not bad, not bad at all

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 12th, 2013, 3:42 pm

EXODUS wrote:What it is wid u and redman? He emotionally attached to u or sum? Buh yeah, they dus go jesso

Clearly not a 96.7 listener :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » September 12th, 2013, 4:12 pm

Soul Collector wrote:Everyone just jumping on the EDM train now. Everything you hear on radio is now based on EDM music. Some of the big djs gone commercial but only few were "successful".

Agreed...since when Paramore turn EDM.

Sky wrote:
pioneer wrote:World's most annoying DJ - funk master flex

Nah. DJ clue jed

Khaled. /ched

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 12th, 2013, 4:12 pm

meem ha no radio een my car! i broke off the antenna out of vexness... besides, flash drive ftw! listen what u want, when u want....static free

Postby Monk BANzai » September 12th, 2013, 4:49 pm

remember this came off of Forbes....dem not business with DJ quality...dem just interested in bottomline in terms of revenue.

I wish I cud go to this Club in Vegas and take in some of them tho...one stop..different DJ styles..

Dont get me started on local DJ's and what they should be getting...

djcase00

Postby djcase00 » September 12th, 2013, 5:07 pm

Saw Above & Beyond at the Vegas Wynn Labour day weekend. Set was aight. Not too hype on EDM. Decor of the club though is insane

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 12th, 2013, 6:31 pm

And well remember those guys are producers as well as dj's. Down here is that crap you does hear on the radio with the set of bawling and cover up effects lol. In terms of money, promoters down here not willing to fork out any to pay for a top dj worth bringing.

We had AvB in Zen but that was donkey years now, I didnt see him. Zen brought down facking Gareth Emery man.....I still have the bloody tickets in my draws draw lol..didnt get to make it, still hottin me till this day. Went to see Cosmic Gate and 4 Strings at zen too. Good sheit.

Postby gastly369 » September 12th, 2013, 6:54 pm

earr earr bai iz ah big Dj in chinnidad faddah check meh utube vijeo dem DJ kangalangs spinback wheelback
rememba press de ploi button ah mean like button when yuh check it out nah..

Postby DFC » September 12th, 2013, 6:54 pm

Who here went Ultra Music Festival in Miami?

That's the place to be.

Postby 1UZFE » September 12th, 2013, 7:00 pm

tawt DJ Hardwell would have been there. Also no black dj's. These dj's are based on their ability to mix diffrent sounds and background effects to songs its not simple mixing one song into another and scratching ah record. Western music is more akin to mixin musin not adding effects whereas euro music is beats and less vocals..

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 12th, 2013, 7:05 pm

DIPLOOOOOOO

Postby SR » September 12th, 2013, 7:20 pm

Lololololol beats........another marketing genius by moster audio who got beats outa the deal and lost the franchise yet trini feel its the beats thing out there and itc cool to be seen with... at best its good for kids ...overprocessed sound output to make you feel you are in a club. As for edm dj's many feel its just a cd with a mix they are playing watch some live videos carefully and you will see they are mixing on the fly out of multiple inputs

Postby pugboy » September 12th, 2013, 7:20 pm

So wait, these edm dj's dont spend a lot of time talking over the music ?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 12th, 2013, 7:37 pm

DFC wrote:Who here went Ultra Music Festival in Miami?

That's the place to be.

I WANT to go bad bad bad :cry:

Hardwell's set from last Ultra was insane!

Postby mero » September 12th, 2013, 7:39 pm

K74T wrote:They all deserve it.

No

Name one Pauly d song

Postby eliteauto » September 12th, 2013, 8:17 pm

might be too long for you short attention span kids, but local DJ's going into production on the EDM side could have an idea of the work and equipment required

btw lots of these superstar DJs record mixes and perform them on stage esp if it's a full show with pyrotechnics etc How do you think they synchronize that stuff?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 13th, 2013, 6:50 am

Major Lazer performing in O2 park on the 23rd, I like the Caribbean influence in their music.

Postby Razkal » September 13th, 2013, 8:30 am

i think of all listed, i think steve aoki is pretty cool...

i also love hiphop djs, and i think Premier, GreenLatern and Chum the Skrilla Guerilla are the best in the world....they probably make chckiensh*t compared to these guys though..