The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby honda hoe » September 3rd, 2013, 6:48 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:would you all buy a PS Vita or a Nexus 4/Galaxy S3 phone?

Killzone for PS vita looking real good. I studying if I should of bought a Vita instead of Nexus 4

Won't be changing my order as I learn all N4 has been sold out on playstore.

But this order I placed last week if it dont ship I feel I might buy a vita to kill time on the go.

But still I feel Modern Combat 4 is more than good enough

Steups

U like a dam pest boy :roll:

Postby S_2NR » September 3rd, 2013, 6:57 pm

man should get a diary yes :lol:

salochinnicholas

Postby salochinnicholas » September 3rd, 2013, 7:12 pm

wat i really wanna kno is how yall orderin from the play store????????? cuz everytime i try, i get dat it not available in my country :'(

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 3rd, 2013, 7:39 pm

^ just use a VPN to access it

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » September 3rd, 2013, 8:24 pm

Google yanks video of Android KitKat statue unveiling after possible Nexus prototype spotted

http://thenextweb.com/google/2013/09/04/google-yanks-video-of-android-kitkat-statue-unveiling-after-possible-nexus-prototype-spotted/

Postby javishm » September 3rd, 2013, 11:19 pm

but when you use the vpn does it accept tnt credit cards?

Just got in my HTC back :D

Postby M_2NR » September 3rd, 2013, 11:28 pm

^case win!

Postby Ted_v2 » September 3rd, 2013, 11:53 pm

Where did you buy it? I know you sent it back for some repairs. But who sold you It?

Postby javishm » September 4th, 2013, 12:30 am

The case i received it was full of win....i must say excellent service by HTC. It was originally bought online brand new. Came in and within a week was giving trouble.

Duties was eventually removed from the item. Good service by FEDEX to notify me the phone is back in the country and for them to go out of their way to ensure my item duties was removed even though the item came in via a different courier.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 4th, 2013, 1:14 am

Yayyy!!! I got a Nexus 4 from Google for US$199 on Google Play.
I ordered it on August 29th and it was delivered at home today.
https://play.google.com/store/devices/d ... site&hl=en
I used a local VISA VTM debit card from Republic Bank with no problems, shipped to a skybox.

it's out of stock now though

the phone is pretty slick so far and definitely a steal of a deal for the price.
it automatically updated itself to 4.3
Our trinituner mail servers run on Google Apps for Business gmail servers so logging into my duane@trinituner.com account on the Nexus 4 brought up all my mail, contacts, calendars, drive and Chrome bookmarks and browsing history automatically.

Playing with Google Now atm

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 4th, 2013, 2:14 am

nice. cant wait to see what the next Nexus brings

Postby Trini Hookah » September 4th, 2013, 5:52 am

Duane with a non iOS device???

End times neareth..

Postby 16 cycles » September 4th, 2013, 8:33 am

might be wrong thread but samsung set to release the note 3 and galaxy smart watch today...

Postby ismithx » September 4th, 2013, 8:36 am

correct thread dude... i cannot wait... also sony supposed to drop something big

Postby honda hoe » September 4th, 2013, 8:56 am

ismithx wrote:correct thread dude... i cannot wait... also sony supposed to drop something big

PS4? :|

Postby noshownogo » September 4th, 2013, 9:32 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Yayyy!!! I got a Nexus 4 from Google for US$199 on Google Play.
I used a local VISA VTM debit card from Republic Bank with no problems, shipped to a skybox.

the phone is pretty slick so far and definitely a steal of a deal for the price.
Our trinituner mail servers run on Google Apps for Business gmail servers so logging into my duane@trinituner.com account on the Nexus 4 brought up all my mail, contacts, calendars, drive and Chrome bookmarks and browsing history automatically.

Intrigued as to how a hardcore Apple user takes to Android.

Postby ismithx » September 4th, 2013, 9:38 am

honda hoe wrote:
ismithx wrote:correct thread dude... i cannot wait... also sony supposed to drop something big

PS4? :|

no, some new xperia android phone today i believe

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 4th, 2013, 9:40 am

seriously considering switching back to an Android phone and using the iPad as my lone iOS device.

still waiting on the new Nexus, Note 3 and KitKat to decide...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 4th, 2013, 9:45 am

^ I've been using Android for a while now with a Nexus S.
The TriniTuner App was also developed for Android so I have a Google Play developer account.
I use a PC for work. I'm more of a hardcore Google user than an Apple user since I use Google Apps for Business, gmail, Google Drive, Google Adsense, Google Analytics, Google DFP Ad Manager, Youtube etc., however after using many different devices I'm most satisfied with iPhone and I like the Apple eco system.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 4th, 2013, 10:01 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Yayyy!!! I got a Nexus 4 from Google for US$199 on Google Play.

I ordered mine Saturday 31st but it didn't ship as yet and did pick 2 day shipping. So I called google just in case but they say it will ship today they had a lil delay with the holiday.

Does it have any lag? or is it fast as a iphone 5?

how does it feel in the hands? feels solid and expensive I assume?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on September 4th, 2013, 10:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 4th, 2013, 10:01 am

only thing I'm really missing with my iPhone is a bigger screen (4.5" would work, don't need a phablet) and the ability to use the hotspot feature (bmobile fault)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 4th, 2013, 10:35 am

Swisha wrote:only thing I'm really missing with my iPhone is a bigger screen (4.5" would work, don't need a phablet) and the ability to use the hotspot feature (bmobile fault)

I sold my S3 mini because it was 4 inch screen. I could not stand it so ordered the Nexus 4

btw

Nexus 4 is in line with a Geforce 7800 GT desktop PC graphics card

And I am willing to bet the CPU 4 cores is more powerful than a single core Pentium 4? in line with core 2 duo?

Incredible stuff for a cellphone now.

Sony Xperia Z Ultra running Snapdragon 800 is more powerful than a Geforce 7900 GTX officially making it more powerful than both a PS3 and a XBOX 360

J453

Postby J453 » September 4th, 2013, 11:30 am

http://www.engadget.com/2013/09/04/sony-xperia-z1-hands-on/
Sony Xperia Z1 (aka Honami) officially announced. Specs include aluminum unibody design, 20.7mp shooter and ip58 waterproof rating.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 4th, 2013, 1:09 pm

sentraman

Postby sentraman » September 4th, 2013, 2:14 pm

take win again samsung

Top Gear

Samsung Galaxy Note 3!

Postby Top Gear » September 4th, 2013, 2:56 pm

Samsung announced their new Galaxy Note 3 today at IFA 2013 in Berlin!

Can't wait to get one.

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_qx10_previ ... s-6724.php

dean_spleen09

Re: Samsung Galaxy Note 3!

Postby dean_spleen09 » September 4th, 2013, 2:58 pm

it have ah android ched
all yuh had to do was scroll down
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=295961&start=8580

Re: Samsung Galaxy Note 3!

Postby pioneer » September 4th, 2013, 2:59 pm

It have a samsung gadget spam thread already man, no need to a make new one

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 4th, 2013, 6:32 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I ordered mine Saturday 31st but it didn't ship as yet and did pick 2 day shipping. So I called google just in case but they say it will ship today they had a lil delay with the holiday.

Does it have any lag? or is it fast as a iphone 5?

how does it feel in the hands? feels solid and expensive I assume?

How did customs treat you with the charges?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 4th, 2013, 8:00 pm

It didnt arrive yet, but do expect a book for a review when it does.