Gloconda to Debe Highway

Re: Gloconda to Debe Highway

Postby brams112 » September 1st, 2013, 9:27 pm

Common sense in driving is not trinis strong point,people approaching a roundabout keeping right to go straight ahead and not left and viceversa.

Postby wagonrunner » September 1st, 2013, 9:44 pm

loving the design.
i foresee a couple of future voters experiencing some loss as they enjoy those straights and speed uphill into those blind rights.

on another note, was it really more sensible for vehicles roundabout to connect to the SS. Erin Road, and not the M2?

Postby joker » September 1st, 2013, 9:52 pm

wagonrunner wrote:loving the design.
i foresee a couple of future voters experiencing some loss as they enjoy those straights and speed uphill into those blind rights.

on another note, was it really more sensible for vehicles roundabout to connect to the SS. Erin Road, and not the M2?

also the area needs more lighting ... this 3am this morning i hadda help a guy who had a head on with the dividers!

Postby rfari » September 1st, 2013, 9:54 pm

Im glad that u guys getting to enjoy some first world infrastructure initiated by the pnm

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 1st, 2013, 9:56 pm

pioneer wrote:South people now see what paved asphalt and a highway looks like, and traffic lights.

North had that over 30 years now.

When north have interchange then talk ....

Postby wagonrunner » September 1st, 2013, 9:59 pm

joker wrote:also the area needs more lighting ... this 3am this morning i hadda help a guy who had a head on with the dividers!

poor fella.
where did you drop the body? did you call 555-TIPS, and tell them where to look for it?

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » September 1st, 2013, 10:04 pm

ek4ever wrote:
pioneer wrote:South people now see what paved asphalt and a highway looks like, and traffic lights.

-_- is that really your claim to fame, really

Postby equipped2ripp » September 1st, 2013, 10:49 pm

ek4ever wrote:

Postby joker » September 1st, 2013, 10:53 pm

joker wrote:also the area needs more lighting ... this 3am this morning i hadda help a guy who had a head on with the dividers!

poor fella.
where did you drop the body? did you call 555-TIPS, and tell them where to look for it?

HE WAS ALIVE ...
called 811
bleeding from nose and mouth..
other occupant suffered a laceration to his head

they did not any big make out ...HAHAHAH

CALLED a wrecker for them and went to sprang :lol:

swaggermaster868

Postby swaggermaster868 » September 1st, 2013, 11:16 pm

Highway bess....... perfect for dragz lolzzz

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 2nd, 2013, 7:24 am

Madness this morning. Traffic backed up to Corinth flyover!

Postby goalpost » September 2nd, 2013, 7:32 am

Swisha wrote:Madness this morning. Traffic backed up to Corinth flyover!

Heading north? or onto the new highway?

Re: Golconda to Debe Highway

Postby Gem_in_i » September 2nd, 2013, 7:43 am

How the traffic now? Heading North soon.

Swisha

Gloconda to Debe Highway

Postby Swisha » September 2nd, 2013, 7:47 am

No traffic heading north. Heading south traffic was backed up to Corinth flyover. Bottleneck traffic @ Golconda.

No traffic on the new segment of the highway...

sbocus

Postby sbocus » September 2nd, 2013, 7:49 am

Heading north free.....is into sando have traffic

Postby DFC » September 2nd, 2013, 7:51 am

Just passed.
Little bottleneck at Debe but it was moving.

No traffic on the highway stretch. Easy transition into Golconda.

I start work at 8.
I reached 7:12am.

Whoa nice :)

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 2nd, 2013, 7:53 am

TriP wrote:the Taska Road in a real mess now cos the dig up the entire road to repave it to the WASA Sub Station an Traffic Lights ..instead they should of dug it up piece by piece an pave it..it real 'bumpyy' goin though there now..i now have to pass from Palmyra side to get to PTown

yunno eh, add about 4 mins to my morning commute to work

orangelancer

Postby orangelancer » September 2nd, 2013, 10:25 am

Say wat u want bout south,bout south.least wen we protest,we doh pelt down innocent ppl car.

Postby nemisis » September 2nd, 2013, 11:00 am

orangelancer wrote:

Say wat u want bout south,bout south.least wen we protest,we doh pelt down innocent ppl car.
oh gosh man, next thing you go tell him how to not stop if he get a flat anywhere between lighthouse and maritime

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2013, 1:04 pm

drove on it yesterday was in shock and amazement. kinda weird not knowing where you going or what part of trinidad u driving through, when u on it for ur first time. :oops:

what is the name of that area where the flyover is? :?:

Postby Habit7 » September 2nd, 2013, 1:15 pm

Just passed by Kublalsingh's camp in POS, there was just three of them.

He just lost whatever support he still had.

Postby brams112 » September 2nd, 2013, 5:49 pm

Habit7 wrote:Just passed by Kublalsingh's camp in POS, there was just three of them.

He just lost whatever support he still had.

Suppose his supporters gone red house to get deeds to pass by and collect their money from kams for their land?

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » September 2nd, 2013, 5:52 pm

I only saw cobozz and one got run over . real time saving to debe for sure

Postby DFC » September 2nd, 2013, 5:57 pm

Uml the overpass is called papourie road.

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » September 2nd, 2013, 6:30 pm

Postby pioneer » September 2nd, 2013, 6:38 pm

turbo_monkey wrote:

Ummmm @1:35 guy with indian sloot in frontseat...if I am right he is an engineer with the Ministry of Works...

So why would he badtalk the highway?

jusayin

Postby Greypatch » September 2nd, 2013, 7:55 pm

looking forward to the final connections made to this extension to experience the full benefit.

Postby Greypatch » September 2nd, 2013, 7:57 pm

Soundwave wrote:drove on it today, most magical experience of my life........except for the birth of my nine children.......and the first time white oak touched my lips...

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2013, 9:41 pm

DFC wrote:Uml the overpass is called papourie road.

thanks

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » September 2nd, 2013, 9:42 pm

Yeh Pioneer, that guy is the Deputy program manager for hiways division MOWT if I remember correctly.