Taxi

Postby Bigboy1992 » August 22nd, 2013, 12:21 pm

what is the consequence of driving a taxi without a taxi badge? :?:

Bareback

Re: Taxi

Postby Bareback » August 22nd, 2013, 12:24 pm

Bigboy1992 wrote:what is the consequence of driving a taxi without a taxi badge? :?:

This is T&T - NOTHING!

End thread.....................

Postby Ted_v2 » August 22nd, 2013, 12:32 pm

Nothing much really.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » August 22nd, 2013, 12:38 pm

Once your car working (police) and you don't try to pick up passengers from taxi stands (licensed taxi drivers), nothing.

Bigboy1992

Postby Bigboy1992 » August 22nd, 2013, 12:52 pm

reason for this is because ppl tell me i can drive it and then the police tell me i cant..ended up in d station to for that sheit

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 22nd, 2013, 12:56 pm

You must have a taxi badge to drive any vehicle licensed as a hired vehicle.
Don't know what the fine is, but that's the law.

Bigboy1992

Postby Bigboy1992 » August 22nd, 2013, 1:05 pm

kk thanks

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 22nd, 2013, 1:07 pm

OP you serious, you lucky you eh get ticketed. You must have a taxi badge, be properly attired etc

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » August 22nd, 2013, 1:08 pm

Obviously if it H u need ur taxi badge. How to convert your P registration to H. What's the cost and procedure.

Postby skylinechild » August 22nd, 2013, 4:00 pm

M-Tech wrote:Obviously if it H u need ur taxi badge. How to convert your P registration to H. What's the cost and procedure.

just like a drivers license you need to go fill out the necessary paper work for the taxi badge - i am unsure if theres a written exam or something so - you may also need to have your doctor stamp / sign some papers for you.

then you have to go license office with the intended car. you fill out necessary paper work, they inspect and once approved they give the designation of "H".

go get new plates make...with the H letter and good to go ohh yea once EVERY YEAR you need to have your car inspected...

Postby cinco » August 22nd, 2013, 4:04 pm

M-Tech wrote:Obviously if it H u need ur taxi badge. How to convert your P registration to H. What's the cost and procedure.

go by d plate man an tell him yuh wah H plates :| :| :|

Postby javishm » August 22nd, 2013, 11:37 pm

what are the chances of getting caught?

marlener

Postby marlener » August 23rd, 2013, 12:19 am

Right now to get your taxi badge will take you about 3 months legally,two- three weeks for an exam date,2 weeks for approval if you pass, month for driving test,two weeks for permit,all this after medical,police record etc.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 23rd, 2013, 9:05 am

skylinechild wrote:

just like a drivers license you need to go fill out the necessary paper work for the taxi badge - i am unsure if theres a written exam or something so - you may also need to have your doctor stamp / sign some papers for you.

then you have to go license office with the intended car. you fill out necessary paper work, they inspect and once approved they give the designation of "H".

go get new plates make...with the H letter and good to go ohh yea once EVERY YEAR you need to have your car inspected...

You also need a certificate of good character.
This is actually why so many people run PH.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » August 23rd, 2013, 10:58 am

Op is trinidad dan..... yuh could more than pull yuh bull normal without getting into trouble

avenall

Postby avenall » August 23rd, 2013, 12:25 pm

go curepe taxi stand . always have no police so u wont get catch. make good money on mornings and evening with students coming and going to CUC and USC.

Bigboy1992

Postby Bigboy1992 » August 23rd, 2013, 12:40 pm

actually i dont work taxi.. i inherited the car but having probs to change to plates so i just drive it like that until...

Postby pioneer » August 23rd, 2013, 12:43 pm

Always keep a spare set of P plates

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 23rd, 2013, 12:55 pm

avenall wrote:go curepe taxi stand . always have no police so u wont get catch. make good money on mornings and evening with students coming and going to CUC and USC.

This is what you're encouraging?
Hope you don't have children.

Postby RASC » August 23rd, 2013, 1:38 pm

Just judging by the answers here you can tell how much to hell the country has gone and the type of individuals who are raising our next generation.

I can only imagine the kind of tumultuous personal lives you inbreeds live.