The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » August 9th, 2013, 10:12 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:And the galaxy y aint so bad a phone , has alot of roms to flash on it says my friend

i had a galaxy Y. It was a pretty good phone, it was rooted and had tons of apps, screen was extremely small tho, thats its major downfall.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 10th, 2013, 11:31 am

There are better phones out there compared to the Galaxy Y in the same price range, you can get an Ace for a little more and it's MUCH better.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2013, 12:00 pm

I played around with one of those digicel smartphones.
dual cameras,4g capable,jellybean,gps
pretty much everything for under 600$

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 10th, 2013, 1:15 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:I played around with one of those digicel smartphones.
dual cameras,4g capable,jellybean,gps
pretty much everything for under 600$
yea there actually realllly good , but I didnt know they had a front facing camera, are u sure its dual cameras?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2013, 1:36 pm

Yup. Tried it myself. Was shocked it had dual cameras

Postby nervewrecker » August 10th, 2013, 1:40 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Time to get another phone. Looking to spend like 2k. What's my best option? Looking for something new. Should I just save a bit more and get a s3? Last price I heard was 2700$ from digicel prepaid.

I say go for the S3 yes, great device.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 10th, 2013, 1:49 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Yup. Tried it myself. Was shocked it had dual cameras

Wowwww ill get one for my mom yes I never expected such a cheap little phone to be sooo good

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2013, 2:02 pm

Yeah. My mom might get one on her postpaid plan.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 10th, 2013, 4:38 pm

S3 too small for me, after using this note. Next upgrade is note 2.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 10th, 2013, 5:06 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:S3 too small for me, after using this note. Next upgrade is note 2.
trust me dude its worth it!! Note 2 is the best phone in my opinion , just awaiting 4.3 update in September

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 11th, 2013, 6:27 pm

1376259993853.jpg

Battery life still improving, I can live with 18hrs, I'm glad to know the phone is not at fault.

Postby javishm » August 11th, 2013, 10:23 pm

damm i only got 11hrs today on my htc one

salochinnicholas

Postby salochinnicholas » August 11th, 2013, 10:43 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:S3 too small for me, after using this note. Next upgrade is note 2.
trust me dude its worth it!! Note 2 is the best phone in my opinion , just awaiting 4.3 update in September

+1 000,000

starscream00

Postby starscream00 » August 12th, 2013, 11:20 am

Does anyone know if samsung has any service centers in trinidad? or any place that services samsung phones. My s4 in unfortunately stuck in a boot loop from downgrading modem and trying to restore efs backup.

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » August 12th, 2013, 11:26 am

starscream00 wrote:Does anyone know if samsung has any service centers in trinidad? or any place that services samsung phones. My s4 in unfortunately stuck in a boot loop from downgrading modem and trying to restore efs backup.
in trincity mall therw are like 2-4 persons in blue samsung jersey in a samsung booth with samsung products like tabs amd phones...i dont know if that is a service centre...and in bmobile also right in trincity the same thing but there is just 1 samsung guy there with samsung devices....

ebfields

Postby ebfields » August 12th, 2013, 11:31 am

starscream00 wrote:Does anyone know if samsung has any service centers in trinidad? or any place that services samsung phones. My s4 in unfortunately stuck in a boot loop from downgrading modem and trying to restore efs backup.

Why not download the original os and reinstall it via odin.

Postby DFC » August 12th, 2013, 11:37 am

Jellybean and flash issues.

Adobe not supporting flash after ICS.

But I DL the flash apk from xda forums and it works fine .

starscream00

Postby starscream00 » August 12th, 2013, 11:42 am

jhtuner wrote:
in trincity mall therw are like 2-4 persons in blue samsung jersey in a samsung booth with samsung products like tabs amd phones...i dont know if that is a service centre...and in bmobile also right in trincity the same thing but there is just 1 samsung guy there with samsung devices....

Ill check it out and see,but i doubt bmobile would accept the phone since it was not bought locally,(bought from powerseller, where verson is TPA which means panama) that's why i needed to go direct to a service center.

Why not download the original os and reinstall it via odin.[/quote]
ebfields wrote:

Why not download the original os and reinstall it via odin.

i tried that, didnt work. Tried flashing with a pit file as well, but still hangs on samsung boot logo.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 12th, 2013, 2:45 pm

wouldnt mind trying to resurrect this for u. boot partition might be screwed up leading to a corrupt bootloader. but lucky u samsung offers unlocked bootloader which allows u to modify it.. downside is u can screw it up too. but there should be a fix. if u cant get it fixed i can take a look for u if u want.

what was the last thing u did before this happened?

starscream00

Postby starscream00 » August 12th, 2013, 3:04 pm

rocknrolla wrote:wouldnt mind trying to resurrect this for u. boot partition might be screwed up leading to a corrupt bootloader. but lucky u samsung offers unlocked bootloader which allows u to modify it.. downside is u can screw it up too. but there should be a fix. if u cant get it fixed i can take a look for u if u want.

what was the last thing u did before this happened?

Well i was trying to downgrade my modem from MG9 to MF8, not knowing that in the newer firmware you cant downgrade modem or you lose IMEI.
When i booted i had a fake IMEI and luckily i had my efs backed up to my phone, so i proceeded to flash it via terminal.
After flash i rebooted and from then it was stuck at the samsung boot logo.
No matter what i do(flash stock firmware,restore nandroid backup, flash firmware with pit file) its still stuck at samsung logo boot screen.
I can enter recovery and download mode, so it seems that im soft brick (i hope)
On XDA someone told me that when i flash with pit file i might have erased the partitions.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 12th, 2013, 3:36 pm

hmm that's y u cant assume and must read thoroughly before trying to do any manual mods to the device. if u want to leave it with me for a few days i can see what i can do.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 13th, 2013, 11:27 am

Android is better
How I fell in love with Android and how you can too

http://paulstamatiou.com/android-is-better

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » August 13th, 2013, 1:02 pm

Swisha wrote:
Android is better

http://paulstamatiou.com/android-is-better

Swisha wrote:steups ent.

so what if ah man who start an Android thread uses an iPhone for the last 2 years and can't see himself going back to Android anytime soon.

Yuh Lie....lol... :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 13th, 2013, 1:12 pm

:lol: waiting to see the next Nexus and iPhone before i decide :lol:

Postby honda hoe » August 13th, 2013, 1:35 pm

mitch is a bandwagonist :|

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 13th, 2013, 1:44 pm

honda hoe wrote::rofl:

fack u eh.

mih iPhone fits in much better with mih MacBook Air, Apple TV, iPad and AirPort Extreme router than an Android phone would...

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » August 13th, 2013, 1:57 pm

Swisha wrote:
honda hoe wrote::rofl:

fack u eh.

mih iPhone fits in much better with mih MacBook Air, Apple TV, iPad and AirPort Extreme router than an Android phone would...

Calm your wiggy down nah....you just get catch bullshitting we Android boys....lol.....mitch don't be a beyotch ok...... :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 13th, 2013, 2:05 pm

buh is nuh me who write d article :|

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 13th, 2013, 3:40 pm

Swisha wrote:
Android is better