Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby javishm » August 8th, 2013, 1:22 am

Just tried that and still the same thing. Its beginning to be annoying now

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 8th, 2013, 7:49 am

Wayzzzz man did u contact htc support and see what they have to say? It could be faulty hardware causing the problem

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 8th, 2013, 7:57 am

HTC one giving too much problems plus it has a sealed battery

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 8th, 2013, 8:00 am

1375963146690.jpg

I think I'm having some improvements with the battery, granted I didn't use it at all for about 6hrs

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 8th, 2013, 8:25 am

Broo ill post a pic of my friend's battery usage and you all tell me what u think

Postby javishm » August 8th, 2013, 8:40 am

Just contacted customer support.

They gave me a link to reinstall the rom and they said once that doesnt work send in for repair

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 8th, 2013, 9:02 am

Yea bro good , for such an expensive phone people should not have to experience these problems

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 8th, 2013, 10:36 am

excessive mass production causes the increase in rates of error. haste in delivering, results in insufficiently tested operation before release.

read reviews b4 u buy stuff.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 8th, 2013, 10:39 am

I've seen no negative reviews pertaining to the HTC one.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 8th, 2013, 10:41 am

unlikely. user reviews under product details where items are being sold. also user reviews and reported problems on forums. just like this complaint.

not talking about article reviews. those usually try to be neutral and just deal with the basics in a working unit with no problems. the consumer is the real test bench of if a product is reliable.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 8th, 2013, 10:42 am

i tend to check out all the kind of problems being faced by users of a product before i buy. needless to say.. i stopped buying stuff as soon as they release. let the guinea pigs report first lol

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 8th, 2013, 4:04 pm

bossing...

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 8th, 2013, 4:06 pm

Niceeeee, hey guys anyone has anything exciting for the note 2 the phone getting quite boring these days although I using features like crazy , hadda wait for samsung to get the 4.3 ready in September

Postby ismithx » August 8th, 2013, 5:07 pm

Lol yall so funny
1375995933617.jpg
1375995933617.jpg (16.34 KiB) Viewed 1844 times

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 8th, 2013, 6:02 pm

rocknrolla wrote:excessive mass production causes the increase in rates of error. haste in delivering, results in insufficiently tested operation before release.

lol if we use this logic then no one would buy any phone or anything!! The HTC One has been a solid competitor, mine give absolutely no problems, my current stats has 21hrs with 76% left. You will have a certain degree of problems with anything that is mass produced. He is probably just an unlucky case.............

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 8th, 2013, 6:46 pm

ismithx wrote:Lol yall so funny

You don't use your phone?... Ever? :lol:

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 8th, 2013, 6:58 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
rocknrolla wrote:excessive mass production causes the increase in rates of error. haste in delivering, results in insufficiently tested operation before release.

lol if we use this logic then no one would buy any phone or anything!! The HTC One has been a solid competitor, mine give absolutely no problems, my current stats has 21hrs with 76% left. You will have a certain degree of problems with anything that is mass produced. He is probably just an unlucky case.............

not disagreeing with these statements at all. in fact, im glad for the guinea pigs. they help me make better decisions so i dont waste my money. but yes there is always risk involved and u can get unlucky either way. but for me so far so good. lol

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 8th, 2013, 7:01 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Niceeeee, hey guys anyone has anything exciting for the note 2 the phone getting quite boring these days although I using features like crazy , hadda wait for samsung to get the 4.3 ready in September

as u use more features and rely on the device more u might come upon the need for a physical keyboard. it just makes life easier. everything is available always and the entire area of the screen is free to display while typing.

Postby ismithx » August 8th, 2013, 7:04 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:

i had a battery-saving kernel at the time.... :lol: :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » August 8th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Time to get another phone. Looking to spend like 2k. What's my best option? Looking for something new. Should I just save a bit more and get a s3? Last price I heard was 2700$ from digicel prepaid.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 9th, 2013, 9:57 am

ismithx wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

What kinda phone though? That is beyond impressive. I've never left my phone on standby for over a day so I really can't honestly say if mine would perform similarly.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 9th, 2013, 10:00 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Time to get another phone. Looking to spend like 2k. What's my best option? Looking for something new. Should I just save a bit more and get a s3? Last price I heard was 2700$ from digicel prepaid.

Don't buy anything from Digicel, bmobile is the better option. I'd agree that you should save for the S3, a used one in good condition isn't bad either.. I'm guessing you'd be looking at 24ish

This is my N7... Barely being used since my S4.... Clearly lol
uploadfromtaptalk1376056783701.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » August 9th, 2013, 10:37 am

Ok thanks. Will gather some more cash and buy et

Postby ismithx » August 9th, 2013, 12:07 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
ismithx wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

What kinda phone though? That is beyond impressive. I've never left my phone on standby for over a day so I really can't honestly say if mine would perform similarly.

samsung galaxy y

Postby Trini Hookah » August 9th, 2013, 1:16 pm

Postby S_2NR » August 9th, 2013, 3:37 pm

Oh please. Look at the screen on time. U never use your phone and then boast about battery life :???:

Postby M_2NR » August 9th, 2013, 7:52 pm

Dsi Hoss I was gone post my 4d+ battery time too bad I didn't find it :?:?:?:? I guess everyone should get a touchpad because the drain is <4ma and lasts days.

#tunerlogic

dreamyn

Postby dreamyn » August 9th, 2013, 9:24 pm

ismithx wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
ismithx wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

samsung galaxy y

its a galaxy y,if i had that phone it would probably last 4days on a charge too...wud barely use that crap...no offence

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 9th, 2013, 9:27 pm

Allyuh aint find pooran make ah bad move going for a six so early?

And the galaxy y aint so bad a phone , has alot of roms to flash on it says my friend

dreamyn

Postby dreamyn » August 9th, 2013, 9:34 pm

i've been with android a while now and i think i'm on my 5th android device now.... here is how i rate all after using em for minimum 1 month incase anyone has intentions to purchase any of em

htc evo 3d - 8 outta 10
samsung captivate - 8 outta 10
asus transformer prime - 7 outta 10
galaxy s3 - 6 outta 10
nexus 7 tab - 10 outta 10