Atheism and the government.

rocknrolla

Re: Atheism and the government.

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 3:28 pm

be very careful.

what does religion mean in this politically oriented discussion? it means nothing short of God. in the political sphere it doesnt matter which religion. the word in this context is an attack on the supremity of the supreme being regardless of which belief system it comes from.

dont allow urselves to be manipulated pawns in this political agenda.

badandy

Postby badandy » August 2nd, 2013, 3:32 pm

pioneer wrote:Do athiests testify in court?

How does that work?

Not everyone 'swears'.
You can also 'AFFIRM'.

Postby maj. tom » August 2nd, 2013, 3:35 pm

not a very envisioned brilliance of the writers of our Constitution:

compared with James Madison et alii in 1789:

Postby K74T » August 2nd, 2013, 3:40 pm

All-4-One wrote:I affirm by the moon and the stars in the skies

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 4:02 pm

maj. tom wrote:not a very envisioned brilliance of the writers of our Constitution:

compared with James Madison et alii in 1789:

your problem is u apparently dont understand the interpretation of the law vs this discussion.

the first pic u posted is what ensures and secures u to have ANY rights.. of ANY KIND.

the second one prevents religious law from becoming political law.

it seems u have a habit of publishing halfway researched responses. if even halfway was reached. religious law becoming political law is akin to killing christians and other religious sects etc by muslims.

you are right.. it is well thought out.. to prevent kalifah in america.

NOW

understand what seperation of church and state is and that it already stands. what u going for now.. under the 'politicial disguise' is atheist leadership'

keep that sheit out of trinidad. we gone bad enough following america over the years. u like how they do things..

MOVE THERE.. AND STAY.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 4:09 pm

just look at the present government and it's leadership and u will see a perfect example of godless leadership.

allyuh want more??

i have provided ample warning. much of what u all are seeing happen today. i stated will happen on this forum long ago.

i saw it all.

the mexican gang warfare and violent instability coming from there thru venexuela and to us.

the advocates for gay marriage under the church

this atheism agenda..

and more that i feel not to strain to remember right now. all foreseen. and posts made to prepare the mentalities who read it for our future.

we are doing very well. ill say it again. when compared to other countries. and im talking about in matters of God. as a country we are ok. we could be better.. and id hope alot better. but this isnt bad. the earth isnt opening under us yet. that is how much we have been spared.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 4:11 pm

the devil working overtime this rounds ppl.

making a dollar is fine. but refuse $1 from the devil and God will give u 10.

resist temptation!

Postby maj. tom » August 2nd, 2013, 4:35 pm

you really are genuine.
and i don't believe that you understand what separation of the church and state is.

why do you always have degenerate all the threads you post on with your righteous miseducated idiocy, always sounding like a liar being called out as one?

please practise the so called values that you preach in such an abhorrent fashion, namely Philippians 2 and the Gospel of Matthew.

you even repeatedly fail to observe the shy suggestions that other tuner users have directed to you in other threads. you lack the logical integrity and humility of an exemplar contributor on these forums. keep it up. we need stars like you on Ole Talk.

i also see that there is no need for me to further reply to you on this thread, so go on and rant away in your regular expressive mode.

also please check your spelling. you don't always have to look like a zebra's ass even if you sound like one.

Postby teems1 » August 2nd, 2013, 4:39 pm

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 4:43 pm

maj. tom wrote:you really are genuine.
and i don't believe that you understand what separation of the church and state is.

why do you always have degenerate all the threads you post on with your righteous miseducated idiocy, always sounding like a liar being called out as one?

please practise the so called values that you preach in such an abhorrent fashion, namely Philippians 2 and the Gospel of Matthew.

you even repeatedly fail to observe the shy suggestions that other tuner users have directed to you in other threads. you lack the logical integrity and humility of an exemplar contributor on these forums. keep it up. we need stars like you on Ole Talk.

i also see that there is no need for me to further reply to you on this thread, so go on and rant away in your regular expressive mode.

also please check your spelling. you don't always have to look like a zebra's ass even if you sound like one.

and u assisted ur argument how?

oh yes.. i forget.. when u trying to sound intelligent but really not and losing a debate, the best strategy is to throw rocks with no real substance.

speak for urself and ur clique. some ppl actually want to know what i have to say.

others need to.

anyway.. check me back when u have ONE statement self that is an actual response relating to the topic instead of a personal attack.

as i stated the truth.. ur post was half arsedly research for u to put it forward in that manner. that get u vex and u want to lash out now. i only speak the truth. its not the first time u do it and when proven wrong u just stay silent and pretend u aint see the truth. shall i quote u on the astronauts?

attacking me, is attacking the man in the mirror. take ur time.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 4:47 pm

cheap debate tactics maj tom. use that on noobs itll probably work. not on someone who actually know of such tactics to change the subject when losing a debate.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 2nd, 2013, 11:30 pm

on a serious note, allyuh ever realize how shitty our anthem is compared to other nations??

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 2nd, 2013, 11:38 pm

janfar wrote:Just saw a pic on FB of JW being sworn in and he was holding what seemed to be a Bhagvat Gita.

What would an atheist hold. Would the public even vote for one, would he even be allowed to run for election???

WWDD
"In U.S. District Court (to take the most widespread example [used elsewhere in the world]), the standard oath [for atheists and agnostics] is amended to: "You do affirm that all the testimony you are about to give in the case now before the court will be the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth; this you do affirm under the pains and penalties of perjury?" After the witness replies, "You got it, Jack," or whatever godless heathens say in such situations, everyone sits back and pretends that the "pains and penalties of perjury" are every bit as intimidating as the wrath of a vengeful Almighty."

Postby wagonrunner » August 2nd, 2013, 11:38 pm

MadCrix wrote:on a serious note, allyuh ever realize how shitty our anthem is compared to other nations??

:evil:
really? well yeah it local, so it cyah be no good obviously then. :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 2nd, 2013, 11:51 pm

MadCrix wrote:on a serious note, allyuh ever realize how shitty our anthem is compared to other nations??
no it's not

ever read the lyrics to Algeria's national anthem?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kassaman
Algerian National Anthem / Kassaman

We swear by the lightning that destroys,
By the virtuous and fragrant blood,

By the shining, fluttering banners,
In the steep and majestic mountains,
That we have risen to revolution in life or death
and we have resolved that Algeria shall live
So bear witness, bear witness, bear witness!
We are soldiers in the name of righteousness have revolted
And for our independence to war have risen.
Had we not spoken up none would have listened
So we have taken the drum of gunpowder as our rhythm
And the sound of machine guns as our melody,

and we have resolved that Algeria shall live -
O France, the time of reproach has passed
And we have closed it like a book;
O France, the day of reckoning is at hand
So prepare to receive from us our answer!
In our revolution is the end of empty talk;
From our heroes we shall make an army come to being,
and on our dead we build glory,
Our spirits shall ascend to immortality
And on our shoulders we shall raise the standard.
To the nation's Liberation Front we have sworn an oath,
The cry of the Fatherland sounds from the battlefields.
Listen to it and heed the call!
Let it be written with the blood of martyrs
And be read to future generations.
Oh, Glory, we have held out our hand to you,

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 3rd, 2013, 12:06 am

lawd a next one time to update it man lol

and yes wagon I have no national pride.

Postby j.o.e » August 3rd, 2013, 3:34 am

DFC wrote:Atheist would hold a mathematics book or naparima girls cookbook.

Literal LOL @ this

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 7:53 am

God save the Queen was the best anthem trini ever had. Anthem needs to be changed it has to many pnm alignments

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 3rd, 2013, 8:13 am

it actually was, I have long said the worst decision we made was getting independence

Postby Chimera » August 3rd, 2013, 9:26 am

they swear on this

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 3rd, 2013, 9:27 am

that wasn't our decision, Britain was in the process of doing away with the colonies long afore

Postby pioneer » August 3rd, 2013, 9:36 am

Yuh mean eric williams didn't "fight" for we independence?

Postby pioneer » August 3rd, 2013, 9:39 am

Thinking back i really cringe at the crap they taught us in primary and secondary school

Like the biggest lie in our history - that caribs and arawaks existed. There was no such thing. Columbus just wanted an excuse to kill our our people.

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 10:55 am

MadCrix wrote:it actually was, I have long said the worst decision we made was getting independence

That was a pnm decision in 1956 and that's why we are in a mess today

Postby S_2NR » August 3rd, 2013, 11:05 am

MadCrix wrote:lawd a next one time to update it man lol

and yes wagon I have no national pride.

cant really blame ya, there's not much to be proud of.

Postby wagonrunner » August 3rd, 2013, 11:20 am

MadCrix wrote:and yes wagon I have no national pride.

we know. and it's too late to rectify where your family failed you.

3pO

Postby 3pO » August 3rd, 2013, 11:57 am

How would someone who believes in god but not in any religion be sweared in , and how does being an atheist mean you don't have any ethics or morals

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 3rd, 2013, 12:00 pm

So if there is someone in government who works for the benefit for the nation but is an atheist, you all will have an issue with that? If so, is belief more important than service to the nation? Service to mankind is what all religions preach.

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 12:55 pm

nareshseep wrote:So if there is someone in government who works for the benefit for the nation but is an atheist, you all will have an issue with that? If so, is belief more important than service to the nation? Service to mankind is what all religions preach.

You don't have to be an atheist in govt for someone to have an issue. Just be a Hindu. In some ppl minds any thing but a certain christian should not be in government.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 3rd, 2013, 12:58 pm

rocknrolla wrote:
teems1 wrote:
janfar wrote:
zoom rader wrote:About time they ban reglion in govt.

If they do that they will have to rewrite the Anthem and the Pledge.

Which they should.

A clear separation of church and state.

that is madness. but allyuh wont listen.. but ill say it anyway.

dont put God out ur mind to write God out of our nation. for on that day we will be struck with all forms of disaster. look around u.. look at america. u want to follow in their footsteps? then go and live there.

but they say God is a trini everytime we escape disaster. i hope this nation stays God loving. even if our politicians are not, we will keep them in check with our views. or we will start to see signs, and call them coincidence because we refuse to believe.

the voice of the people is the voice of God. Jack Warner is DAMN RIGHT!

hold that in yuh pwefm sat maharaj.. YOU HAVE NO POWER INDIAN MAN!

let me tell allyuh atheist something. face allyuh punishment by allyuh self. move to an atheist country. but keep ur atheism out of this land and it's peoples. enjoy ur useless belief system without divine protection. but dont bring it for others to drink ur stupid wine. dumb drunks.

Sense...