3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Lioniron

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby Lioniron » August 2nd, 2013, 2:47 pm

Taken yesterday with the 70-200 f4 is , no edits.

Postby DVSTT » August 2nd, 2013, 3:01 pm

Nice Lion! Bokeh looks a lil rough though, I guess that's due to upload compression.

Lioniron

Postby Lioniron » August 2nd, 2013, 3:21 pm

Thanks, ah try ah ting and it came out ok.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 2nd, 2013, 3:51 pm

nick639 wrote:@lion
70-200 on a DX... Hmm... That must be a task bro

I saw a camera owner yesterday shoot a party with a 70-300 canon lens. I got all my friends together and asked him to take our pic just to see how far he had to step back :lol:

Postby RBphoto » August 2nd, 2013, 4:52 pm

Depends on what I am shooting. Have 50mm f/1.4G on my camera most of the time while in bad light. In good light, 55-200m VR,DX. For landscapes and wide shots, 18-55mm VR, DX. In good light, I won't change lens if I need wider than 55mm, I just take out my iphone to get the shot. I find they are all stellar lenses when you know how to use them. That said, a little something from Emancipation day

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set ... 276&type=1

Postby DVSTT » August 2nd, 2013, 5:48 pm

SLS AMG by DHARIN, on Flickr

Terran

Postby Terran » August 3rd, 2013, 8:47 am

Canon Rebel T3i
24-105mm f/4L - works for me in most of my situations.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 3rd, 2013, 8:59 am

Depends on where / what I am shooting but I have a small bag packed at all times with my 7D and Tammy 17-50 f2.8 mounted and my 70-200 f2.8 and a flash at the ready its my go to kit .

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 3rd, 2013, 11:47 am

And ur proud that you falsely declared goods?

Postby DVSTT » August 3rd, 2013, 1:00 pm

nick639 wrote:Lolll well a new flick...
A couple days ago I bought the tokina 11-16mm for a $550us and a 85mm for $500us...
catered tax to be real mad so I try a shot..

Marked item as gift so they would leave out the bill
And as a gift note *used, not working... For parts*

Lol ending up payment of tax plus s&h $158.00 TT

Budddowwwww..tough aeropost

That is freaking ingenius!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 3rd, 2013, 2:18 pm

Nikon D200, my workhorse lens: Nikon 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 Af-s DX..... Recently got a Tamron 70-300 f/4.0-5.6 Af-s VC.... Unfortunately haven't been shooting much but will do some shots soon.
Last edited by lighthammer on August 3rd, 2013, 7:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » August 3rd, 2013, 6:43 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:And ur proud that you falsely declared goods?

Started in a fu civic, now we in an e class benz

*irelforkinbad.jpeg*

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 4th, 2013, 7:00 pm

I paid for a T5i bundle, but because of some delay with Amazon/merchant it arrived late at the u.s. address and the person who was supposed to bring it in their luggage, had already left.

Now I fraid to have it sent through a skybox because I feel it might not be handled properly, and then still have to pay vat/tax if it working or not. So it looks like I would have to do without it for a next few months :( :(

Anyway, for anyone who checking out lenses, I found this site that seems to have some good samples.

http://www.pixel-peeper.com/lenses/?lens=720

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 4th, 2013, 7:14 pm

^^ your skybox doesn't insure your packages?? Ezone is very careful with packages. Brought in a fish eye lens a few weeks ago and it wasn't that expensive for shipping, taxes and vat.

Terran

Postby Terran » August 4th, 2013, 7:16 pm

Hey Aaron, I also bought the same fisheye, with removable lens hood. Loving the effects! And I paid small money to bring it in too! :)

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 4th, 2013, 7:17 pm

yeh it was around $400

Terran

Postby Terran » August 4th, 2013, 8:31 pm

$161.20

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 4th, 2013, 8:56 pm

DESCRIPTION:
CAMERA LENS

WEIGHT: 3
PCS:1

FREIGHT:
$79.98
INSURANCE:
$19.35
CUS DUTY:
$120.00
IMPORT VAT:
$108.00

TOTAL
$327.33

Postby Trini Hookah » August 4th, 2013, 9:50 pm

I pay around $200 for all my lenses as well.

Cid

Postby Cid » August 5th, 2013, 10:53 am

DVSTT wrote:
nick639 wrote:Lolll well a new flick...
A couple days ago I bought the tokina 11-16mm for a $550us and a 85mm for $500us...
catered tax to be real mad so I try a shot..

Marked item as gift so they would leave out the bill
And as a gift note *used, not working... For parts*

Lol ending up payment of tax plus s&h $158.00 TT

Budddowwwww..tough aeropost

That is freaking ingenius!

Doh loud up d scene nah..... Been doing this a few yrs now.....

Postby DVSTT » August 5th, 2013, 10:19 pm

Anyone here uses magic lantern?

Postby DVSTT » August 5th, 2013, 10:48 pm

Postby DVSTT » August 6th, 2013, 12:44 pm

nick639 wrote:Thanks man... Dam that was a good read, really interesting stuff

I installed it last night. Really easy and fast. Must say the new features are awesome, 3/4 of it I don't know how to use lol. Thankfully it has a built in help guide for everything once you press the display button in the ML menu. Additionally, it doesn't change the look of the canon OS too much, however to access the extended shutter and ISO controls, you have to use ML menu, which kinda sucks, but at least I have it.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 6th, 2013, 12:49 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1375807737.696677.jpg

Postby DVSTT » August 6th, 2013, 7:30 pm

Tulsi Plant by DHARIN, on Flickr

Lioniron

Postby Lioniron » August 8th, 2013, 12:10 pm

What is your favorite on camera flash light modifier?

Looking for something to use on the Yongnuo 568ex!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 8th, 2013, 12:17 pm

DVSTT wrote:Image
Tulsi Plant by DHARIN, on Flickr

with a lil spider web :shock: :shock:

nice shot

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 8th, 2013, 12:44 pm

Lioniron wrote:What is your favorite on camera flash light modifier?

I have a Rogue flashbender that I am happy with .

http://www.expoimaging.com/product-deta ... duct_id=21

Postby DVSTT » August 8th, 2013, 3:49 pm

Lioniron wrote:What is your favorite on camera flash light modifier?

I got craft paper and scotch tape.

As well as some stofens,a mini SB and a few grids, 1/8 and 1/4 honeycombs.
Guess I use the stofens most of the time

Lioniron

Postby Lioniron » August 8th, 2013, 11:20 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376018224.357372.jpg

Rain on my Tucson sunroof. Taken with my iPhone 5. Looks like a stock wallpaper that came with the phone.