Re: Toyota = SAFETY !!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 18th, 2013, 1:10 pm

Team Loco wrote:I hear they give the mayor ah yaris and things cool down now

wogooooooooooooooooooooooood

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 21st, 2013, 10:54 pm

10mins from hm nw....lol. idk wen yuh go sell dat transmission giving trouble xtrail and cm buy a rav4....

Postby pioneer » July 22nd, 2013, 12:02 am

eh???

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 22nd, 2013, 10:12 am

called TTTL over a 2 day period to ask for cradle arms for an ae80 corolla, answers ranged from what kind of corolla is that to we have to find out and call you back which took 2 days and i still didn't get a straight answer. waste of time TTTL

Lutch

Postby Lutch » July 27th, 2013, 1:29 am

toyota vehicles getting wayyy to expensive to maintain...

my previous vehicle was a nissan b15 .... my current vehicle is a toyota NZE

my work is in sales so both vehicles got a lot of mileage

i will agree that the toyota is a much more comfortable car in terms of interior and ride quality..... and that some of their parts hold out longer but the price for the toyota are like triple what the nissan may cost

these are some of the major cost differences....

changed my b15 transmission after 230k km..... $1500 (foreign used)
changed NZE transmission after 260k km ...........$3500 (foreign used)

B15 evaporator............ $1100
NZE evaporator............$2900

nissan wheel bearing............$80
NZE wheel bearing ..............$600

As to thier service at toyota trinidad.... it ridicolous

my cousin bought a 2013 corolla and recently went for service

one of the most appalling items on the bill was the cost of the oil for the oil change

Castrol Gtx (normal mineral oil).... @ jus over $800 for the gallon and that's minus filter, labour etc.

jus my 2cents... but unless toyota get their act together this mite be my first and last toyota

Postby sliderz1 » July 27th, 2013, 9:44 am

$6k service labour for a 2010 Hilux

lawl

Postby pete » July 27th, 2013, 10:39 am

Do they allow you to supply your own oil?

Postby A172 » July 27th, 2013, 11:11 am

tttl does make dey morney on woman and ricers who think dai de usual price of oil

speedist

Postby speedist » July 27th, 2013, 11:45 am

^this. Costs 600 to do a service(oil+filter,etc). Much less if you learn to fackin do it yourself. Fack the stealerships.

Lutch

Postby Lutch » July 27th, 2013, 3:30 pm

actually with the oil and filter they used it will cost less than 300 if you do it anywhere else..... but if you decide to go that route you lose the warranty on the vehicle..... an no they don't let you supply ur own oil or any parts

speedist

Postby speedist » July 27th, 2013, 3:52 pm

God bless them, yes. I paid 600 every 3 months to have my 14 year old car serviced and it still ran perfect. I have respect for the old toyotas.

PARTS2go

Postby PARTS2go » July 30th, 2013, 7:54 am

New NZE a/c evaporators in stock!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 30th, 2013, 12:42 pm

between 600-700 in massy for the elantra...
the money i save over a 5 year period would be HUGE

Postby Team Loco » July 30th, 2013, 12:45 pm

Lutch wrote:toyota vehicles getting wayyy to expensive to maintain...

my previous vehicle was a nissan b15 .... my current vehicle is a toyota NZE

my work is in sales so both vehicles got a lot of mileage

i will agree that the toyota is a much more comfortable car in terms of interior and ride quality..... and that some of their parts hold out longer but the price for the toyota are like triple what the nissan may cost

these are some of the major cost differences....

changed my b15 transmission after 230k km..... $1500 (foreign used)
changed NZE transmission after 260k km ...........$3500 (foreign used)

B15 evaporator............ $1100
NZE evaporator............$2900

nissan wheel bearing............$80
NZE wheel bearing ..............$600

As to thier service at toyota trinidad.... it ridicolous

my cousin bought a 2013 corolla and recently went for service

one of the most appalling items on the bill was the cost of the oil for the oil change

Castrol Gtx (normal mineral oil).... @ jus over $800 for the gallon and that's minus filter, labour etc.
jus my 2cents... but unless toyota get their act together this mite be my first and last toyota

i think that includes labour

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 30th, 2013, 12:56 pm

come nah man that still expensive lol

fram filter 60 bucks
valvoline racing oil is max 400

labour 100

where they get 800 from?

Postby A172 » July 30th, 2013, 1:30 pm

ricers and women think changing oil and rebuilding an engine is de same type ah wukk

speedist

Postby speedist » July 30th, 2013, 2:31 pm

MadCrix wrote:come nah man that still expensive lol

fram filter 60 bucks
valvoline racing oil is max 400

labour 100

where they get 800 from?

yunnastan! I know is brand spanking new car but mango tree mech does do it properly for less! For those who don't want to do it themselves,of course.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 30th, 2013, 3:48 pm

If you don't know how to change your engine oil then you seriously shouldn't be driving. Take some time off and reflect upon yourself :|

Postby gastly369 » July 30th, 2013, 4:11 pm

speedist wrote:God bless them, yes. I paid 600 every 3 months to have my 14 year old car serviced and it still ran perfect. I have respect for the old toyotas.

thats all they have going for them atm really( meh ole ... and all ah ever change is...)

yes if you compare a nissan to a toyo years ago yeh toyo looking blood good . now with the market and new car manufactures tech etc more options /bang for buck and so on where as toyo stuck with their 80's tech and "name" in their time

toyota can keep their prices but come on stop giving ppl the "fully loaded AD wagon type" vehicles at the premium prices

speedist

Postby speedist » July 30th, 2013, 5:21 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:If you don't know how to change your engine oil then you seriously shouldn't be driving. Take some time off and reflect upon yourself :|

When I first get mine up an running, I let my mech do it, so he could eat a food and he did it well. Started changing it on my own when he passed. RIP Macklin.

Wouldn't be surprised if is people who went for automatic tran driver license who going to get they oil change in stealership too........

Postby Hook » July 30th, 2013, 11:20 pm

I does wonder if d warranty really worth the ass-rape.
#tradingpeaceofmindforuranus