joker wrote:grad wrote:ryan u how long u on holidays for? wen u makin a turn again?
orr horrr....YOU !!!!
allyuh catch anything bigger than 2 lbs yet?
RichieRich wrote:Reelpace mind showing us a pic of that rig?
ryan99tt wrote:Morning was slow...hold one tarpon about 20lbs but we heading back dis evening...
Lose the floater on that rig an use live bait an u on...
joker wrote:Big man ting!!!
WENT TO A NEW SPOT TO FISH AND DISCOVERED .. a "ritual site" I assume, with my fass self picked up a couple stuff, ... morning period ... we were overnighting ....SOBER ..... SEE 2 WHITE Silhouettes OF HUMAN FIGURES{smoke colour } BOUT 8 PM PASSING ABOUT 10 FEET AWAY coming FROM THE SITE ON THE SHORE ...THE SHADOWS WERE NOT WALKING THEY WERE gliding went straight past us down the shore ... ME AND PALS SCARED SHITLESS WE STOOD still one of the silhouettes passed through a rod stand all fishing stopped no one said a word .. we gave signals to rack up and leave !
oh btw i think we got a strike from a very huge shark 300lb test line , wire, caster , beef... did not land , line snapped caster was tied to a tree, recovered bout 75 ft of line ...
ryan99tt wrote:Nice fish there smeed...d fierce doh have ah drag system wit stopping force like the battles...where u catch it? I heading tobago to do some diving on d 4th and 5th...an i heading back on d 19-22 to do some fishing...
meccalli wrote:Was supposed to go manzan but ended up guaya :/ but caught some of these and blinch. Had no idea what they were but their mouths looked like anchovies, what we call sardine bait. And lo and behold wonders of fishbase.. Anchoa spinifer
ryan99tt wrote:Daz indian bay u talkin bout...we call dem barbay...gd for fry dry...
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:ryan99tt wrote:Daz indian bay u talkin bout...we call dem barbay...gd for fry dry...
That not lookin like a Barbay. Barbay doesn't have a slim shape and the head does be sort of slanted to the front!!
ryan99tt wrote:HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:ryan99tt wrote:Daz indian bay u talkin bout...we call dem barbay...gd for fry dry...
That not lookin like a Barbay. Barbay doesn't have a slim shape and the head does be sort of slanted to the front!!
Remember this ah pic from online but from the shape, it looks like ah baraby...i also caught many down dat side before...
Hey guys on another note, i got ah chance to see an hold the NEW stella...that reel is ah piece of art...i may never be able to afford that but it seems that there are ppl in this country that can...first day it came in an sold dat same day for $7600...