ruffneck_12 wrote:this is why I love google
they innovative as firetruck they doh try to buss price on yuh head like apple
35 fuggin dollaz
I think netflix is netflix, same subscriptionpete wrote:I'm tempted to try and pick one up next week. I wonder if it'll give 3 months of trinidad netflix
can you wirelessly stream or share content from your smartphone to your tv with your home theatre pc?Sky wrote:Interesting product. I have a home theatre pc on my tv so it makes no sense to me. But will keep an eye on the support for it.
the service wouldn't be free.PapaC wrote:Love to see a veetle app with no ads.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:can you wirelessly stream or share content from your smartphone to your tv with your home theatre pc?Sky wrote:Interesting product. I have a home theatre pc on my tv so it makes no sense to me. But will keep an eye on the support for it.
dean_spleen09 wrote:he just wanted to let everyone he has a home theatre pc.
its not the sameSky wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:can you wirelessly stream or share content from your smartphone to your tv with your home theatre pc?Sky wrote:Interesting product. I have a home theatre pc on my tv so it makes no sense to me. But will keep an eye on the support for it.
Content stays on the pc, but controlled from the phone. If my phone has content it would be small, so yea, I guess I can.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the service wouldn't be free.PapaC wrote:Love to see a veetle app with no ads.
RASC wrote:
Am I getting this right:
Streaming-your device can do other things
Mirroring-your device acts as a standard apple tv would.
pete wrote:If it would let you stream video from the phone or tablet video player or music from the device it would be cool. The demo just showed them accessing stuff from the Google Music Store YouTube and Netflix
dean_spleen09 wrote:Swisha wrote:the only supported apps so far are Netflix, YouTube, Google Play and whatever is in your Chrome browser.
u can't stream local media
open media with chrome , hit chromecast button ?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:its not the sameSky wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:can you wirelessly stream or share content from your smartphone to your tv with your home theatre pc?Sky wrote:Interesting product. I have a home theatre pc on my tv so it makes no sense to me. But will keep an eye on the support for it.
Content stays on the pc, but controlled from the phone. If my phone has content it would be small, so yea, I guess I can.
You'd have to copy photos and video from your phone to your htpc whereas this and a AppleTV will stream directly.
This is no where near the cost of an htpc either.
appletv currently does a lot more with alot more content than this device so the $99 vs the $35 is still very much worth it though you'd need an apple device to truly use it to its full potential.Sky wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:its not the sameSky wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:can you wirelessly stream or share content from your smartphone to your tv with your home theatre pc?Sky wrote:Interesting product. I have a home theatre pc on my tv so it makes no sense to me. But will keep an eye on the support for it.
You'd have to copy photos and video from your phone to your htpc whereas this and a AppleTV will stream directly.
This is no where near the cost of an htpc either.
This was from someone who already had the means to have media easily put on their tv.
The price IS tempting still though. Hope Apple takes note.
the problem is that someone can't steal a CBS or HBO feed and sell it to you legally. They can perhaps get away with putting it on veetle and selling ads since the service offers a lot of other amateur feeds.PapaC wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the service wouldn't be free.PapaC wrote:Love to see a veetle app with no ads.
I won't mind paying for it. Once I getting a quality stream, and no ads I good.
you ever used or seen AirPlay in action?pete wrote:Nice!
Hopefullythe video players will get a chromecast button as well. If it does work it'll be much better than me having to connect my phone to the PS3 to watch movies on tv or using DLNA through PS3.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:can you wirelessly stream or share content from your smartphone to your tv with your home theatre pc?Sky wrote:Interesting product. I have a home theatre pc on my tv so it makes no sense to me. But will keep an eye on the support for it.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you ever used or seen AirPlay in action?pete wrote:Nice!
Hopefullythe video players will get a chromecast button as well. If it does work it'll be much better than me having to connect my phone to the PS3 to watch movies on tv or using DLNA through PS3.
man win a smart tv and suddenly issa Samsung fanboyIgnorant Ignis wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:can you wirelessly stream or share content from your smartphone to your tv with your home theatre pc?Sky wrote:Interesting product. I have a home theatre pc on my tv so it makes no sense to me. But will keep an eye on the support for it.
samsung allshare does all this and more........ not seeing this device being usefull if you allready have a samsung smartv