***THE FARMERS CHED***

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 17th, 2013, 6:07 am

TUNER POPO wrote:
TUNER POPO wrote:just a thought guys does anywhere sells "used" promix soil?need a couple feed bags for a project

you tried ASASCO?

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » July 17th, 2013, 8:20 am

TUNER POPO wrote:
TUNER POPO wrote:just a thought guys does anywhere sells "used" promix soil?need a couple feed bags for a project

your question is a bit confusing....
promix...while it is used as a growing medium, is not really "soil"
are you trying to get used promix? or something different?

to answer your question (if referring to used promix), No...i don't know anywhere.

but just a note....used promix = plenty diseases...(in most cases)

tell us about your project na? if u unable to source what you need, maybe someone can suggest alternatives?

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » July 17th, 2013, 9:58 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
TUNER POPO wrote:

you tried ASASCO?

where is asasco?

jramsarran wrote:
TUNER POPO wrote:

your question is a bit confusing....
promix...while it is used as a growing medium, is not really "soil"
are you trying to get used promix? or something different?

to answer your question (if referring to used promix), No...i don't know anywhere.

but just a note....used promix = plenty diseases...(in most cases)

tell us about your project na? if u unable to source what you need, maybe someone can suggest alternatives?

well j i was gonna used promix mix with natural soil and other ammendments to plant tomatoes & pepper in 5gal bucket

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » July 17th, 2013, 10:25 am

how allyuh crops coming along? any pictures

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2013, 10:29 am

had ah padna pull out 1/2 acre of cucumber from the ground,twas selling $20 ah bag,ah really feel it for him yes.

personally :stocked up on ole tyres,gonna try seasoning:chive,celery,tyme....spreading seed like ah mad.

Postby X_Factor » July 17th, 2013, 11:06 am

fellas i wanna get one of those 1 or 2 gal hand sprayers
whats the brand to look for?

venomz

Postby venomz » July 17th, 2013, 11:17 am

TUNER POPO wrote:

hard to find cause most times thats what is used to germinate seeds and it clings on to the roots of the plans..

just buy a bail for $140- by lauras on san francique junctio

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2013, 12:46 pm

X_Factor wrote:fellas i wanna get one of those 1 or 2 gal hand sprayers
whats the brand to look for?

I does just ask for the green bottle sprayer...they always seem to know what I referring to

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 17th, 2013, 4:27 pm

Folks, since last year I buying coco plants from Centeno to plant up the land by my parents. Went this morning and the $1 for a plant raise to $5 effective today. They say is management raise the price whatever that means. So I does fit up 180 plant in my SUV. Now $180 is $900. I feel is like gas gone up here!

Postby Gem_in_i » July 17th, 2013, 4:33 pm

From today the cocoa plant is $5 ? :o and I know someone who was saying that tmrw he going there for the $1 cocoa plants.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2013, 4:41 pm

ah hope they don't raise the price of citrus nuh...

geodude

Postby geodude » July 17th, 2013, 9:10 pm

Adoni while u were there did you see any paw paw plants, I need about a crate of plants (approx120) to resupply my fields ASAP.
If any one here has plants they are not using or know anyone with extra please let me know. My seedling person has non in stock and I don't have 8 weeks to wait for a new batch to be ready for transplantation.

Papajohn

Postby Papajohn » July 18th, 2013, 1:11 am

hey guys trying to help a friend out he's looking for

http://www.amazon.com/MycoApply%C2%AE-P ... =mycoapply

or any equivalent product locally

Postby Ted_v2 » July 18th, 2013, 1:24 am

I have a lime tree. But one branch needs trimming. It's bearing, can I cut it? Or wait till it not bearing anymore

12ride

Postby 12ride » July 18th, 2013, 4:00 am

hey guys trying to help a friend out he's looking for

http://www.amazon.com/MycoApply%C2%AE-P ... =mycoapply

or any equivalent product locally

try FT Farfan. Talk to Sandy or Andrew.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2013, 7:19 am

sound boy 64 wrote:I have a lime tree. But one branch needs trimming. It's bearing, can I cut it? Or wait till it not bearing anymore

wait till it stops bearing

Postby Ted_v2 » July 18th, 2013, 8:26 am

thx. :)

Postby Chimera » July 18th, 2013, 8:53 am

geodude wrote:Adoni while u were there did you see any paw paw plants, I need about a crate of plants (approx120) to resupply my fields ASAP.
If any one here has plants they are not using or know anyone with extra please let me know. My seedling person has non in stock and I don't have 8 weeks to wait for a new batch to be ready for transplantation.

i have to go order some pepper seedlings today, ill see if the guy has any pawpaw thats ready for sale right now

last time i had paid $200 a tray in aranguez

Postby Chimera » July 20th, 2013, 8:34 am

look some overgrown ochro lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 20th, 2013, 10:05 am

them thing prolly real hard ent^^.lol

Postby Chimera » July 20th, 2013, 10:25 am

lol yup hard and useless

aliman

Postby aliman » July 20th, 2013, 8:12 pm

haters :wink:
Last edited by aliman on July 21st, 2013, 2:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 20th, 2013, 8:28 pm

^^^create yuh own thread nah, this is not a sales thread

geodude

Postby geodude » July 20th, 2013, 9:57 pm

ABA Any news?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 21st, 2013, 11:27 am

aliman wrote:I got some hybrid 61, for sale 3735468

what hustla said.

3.5v6

Postby 3.5v6 » July 21st, 2013, 12:37 pm

Need contact info for Agricultural Evaporators, to assess some crop damages / loss. Thanks.

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » July 21st, 2013, 2:56 pm

after transplanting fellas,high N OR P induces root production??which 1???

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 21st, 2013, 3:11 pm

aliman wrote:haters :wink:

cunny, when ads are placed in ole talk threads they get moved or locked, worse yet you powerselling

3.5v6

Postby 3.5v6 » July 21st, 2013, 7:59 pm

3.5v6 wrote:Need contact info for Agricultural Evaporators, to assess some crop damages / loss. Thanks.

Sorry Guys, Not Evaporators, its Evaluator

it was corrected by tuner spelling police....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 21st, 2013, 9:32 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:this place in Aranguez on the highway (not sure about name) you cud try them..^

also fellas,seeing some strange white flies on several of my ornamental plants...usually come out around 5pm or so...what can I use to get rid of them?

hit them a pesticide, I does use rogor on my plants, stopped now though since they flowering. If you want to go a more environmentally friendly way soapy water

used the rogor,thing smells rel stink doh,must say,saw good results,gonna hit them another spray during the week.