Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby K74T » July 16th, 2013, 6:00 pm

Checked iWorld?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 16th, 2013, 7:07 pm

SRASC wrote:One thing it has fixed though is now when you get an iOS notification it will go to that conversation instead of just opening on whatever was the last one.
THIS was the worst thing about Whatsapp on iOS!!!

no doubt it got ALOT of people in all sorts of trouble! :lol:

Postby M_2NR » July 16th, 2013, 7:13 pm

SRASC wrote:Re: WhatsApp

I guess today's update is the one that puts it in line with Android, BlackBerry, etc.

Free app & $0.99/yr service

Gone is the
$0.99 app & free annual service

On a side note found 2 bugs in this release.
1. It will have the drop down banner even if the new message is from the already open conversation.
2. Cropped images will still attempt to be sent as their uncropped version.

One thing it has fixed though is now when you get an iOS notification it will go to that conversation instead of just opening on whatever was the last one.

wanna know what's sad? These "features" all existed on android months now, as in terms of messages backup, alert jumps to convo, etc. It's sort of weird apps are now giving android newer/better features before iOS. I however welcome it though.

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » July 16th, 2013, 8:03 pm

my iphone says no sim and on itunes it cant activate , i got it to restore and when i did this came up ??

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » July 17th, 2013, 6:11 am

ryan99tt wrote:Where i cud get my hands on an airport extreme?

Try Amazon (Amazon itself not a 3rd party retailer on Amazon)
They are authorized Apple retailers
http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00DB9WCR6/ref=mp_s_a_1_2?qid=1374055659&sr=8-2&pi=AC_SX112_SY192

Or as suggested above try iWorld, their prices are reasonable.

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » July 17th, 2013, 9:25 am

ShIvAm wrote:http://bgr.com/2013/06/24/ios-7-beta-2-download-release-date/

IOS7 beta2 to be released today, I'm hoping its not as ugly.

casper wrote:anyone tried it yet?

Upgraded to iOS 7 beta 3! Running much better than the beta 2 version with lots of bug fixes. Had issues previously with my alarm clock and a few other apps. Now it runs smoother with fewer glitches. Don't expect bejeweled to run anytime soon. That's the one app that keeps crashing.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1374067398.413649.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1374067423.330120.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1374067292.094862.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1374067501.953024.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1374067515.155235.jpg

Postby K74T » July 17th, 2013, 9:30 am

Nice :)

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 17th, 2013, 4:56 pm

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 18th, 2013, 9:20 am

^Might push back the release of iOS7 as well

casper

Postby casper » July 18th, 2013, 9:41 am

i highly doubt they gonna change up the design this year with the "5s" probably with the "6" they'd up the screen size

Postby pioneer » July 18th, 2013, 9:57 am

Android needs to stop trying to copy iOS

Postby dougla_boy » July 18th, 2013, 11:31 am

wah app u use to listen to music like Pandora?

lee007

Postby lee007 » July 19th, 2013, 10:41 am

what is the best firmware for a 3gs?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 19th, 2013, 11:46 am

lee007 wrote:what is the best firmware for a 3gs?
"The iPhone 3GS and iPhone 4 are the only iOS devices to support 4 major versions of iOS. Although the 3GS is still supported, some major features of iOS 6 aren't supported. While the iPhone 3GS got nearly all the features from 2 major OS releases (4 & 5), the iPhone 4 had nearly all features from iOS 5 release, and partial support on iOS 6. This can be attributed to the relatively larger performance improvement of the 3GS in relation to other iPhone generations. The 3GS had generally positive reviews of smooth performance on iOS 5 (some even claim better performance), making it still a good candidate for iOS 6. On September 12, 2012, Apple announced that they will no longer be selling and supporting the iPhone 3GS; therefore, iOS 6 may be the final version of iOS to support the iPhone 3GS. The iPhone 3GS currently supports iOS 6.1.3. It doesn't support iOS 6.1.4, but that version is exclusive to the iPhone 5."

DRam

Postby DRam » July 19th, 2013, 4:31 pm

IPhone 4S wifi toggle switch grayed out ie unable to switch on. Running 6.1.3. Any suggestions?

xtech

Postby xtech » July 19th, 2013, 4:40 pm

DRam wrote:IPhone 4S wifi toggle switch grayed out ie unable to switch on. Running 6.1.3. Any suggestions?

http://johnharperjr.blogspot.com/2013/0 ... d.html?m=1

DRam

Postby DRam » July 19th, 2013, 5:05 pm

Don't want to jailbreak as phone is still under warranty. This unfortunately is in the US.

Postby M_2NR » July 19th, 2013, 7:11 pm

DRam wrote:Don't want to jailbreak as phone is still under warranty. This unfortunately is in the US.

carry it back to the apple store. Thankfully you are in the US and can get it replaced hopefully.

DRam

Postby DRam » July 19th, 2013, 7:27 pm

I'm not in the US. Will send it back though and hope.

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 1:37 pm

Can't wait to get a budget iPhone as my metoo

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 20th, 2013, 8:54 pm

i have a s3 as mine...phone is rel failure yes

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 9:05 pm

oh noez don't let talknah society hear that

eitech

Postby eitech » July 20th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Lol

Postby pete » July 20th, 2013, 9:24 pm

If it's so bad don't ya sell it and get an iphone 4 or something?

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 20th, 2013, 9:30 pm

its a standby phone...traded a bb for it, all i use it for is to control a processor for my audio...

the screen isn't as accurate as an iPhone or even a z10...os is a bid laggy and the plastic feel of the device makes it feel extremely cheap....

the width of the device also makes it a bit problematic if you wanna dial a number while ur driving....it could be that my hands are small but to me it's just not practical....

my bother has the note II and loves it but he share the same views about functionality especially when on the go....

just my opinion....all devices has their target market...

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 9:49 pm

So many samsung devices though, why?

Which one to choose?

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 9:51 pm

Postby pete » July 20th, 2013, 9:59 pm

Not only Samsung. There's also lg, sony, motorola and all the other generic Android devices.