2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby sharkman121 » July 15th, 2013, 11:18 am

what are your goals, body type, body stats?

speedist

Postby speedist » July 15th, 2013, 11:41 am

I'm an endomorph body type,broad physique similar to halfbreed without the tone. Height: 5 foot,10 inches, presently at 210lbs, want to get back down to 175lb, maybe lower(should be able to see my abs at this weight). Was aiming to kill the fat around my chest and stomach.

Postby sharkman121 » July 15th, 2013, 12:02 pm

personally i think fully body exercises such as squats and deadlifts help you lose fat quicker than treadmills and similar cardio plus you build lean muscle at the same time. Also i think salads and fruits are a waste of time....(well not a total waste but they are overrated when it comes to losing fat for a lot of reasons).

Dont necessarily eat less, just eat properly, meaning correct ratios of protein, carbs and fats. Once you calories in is less than your calories out you'll lose weight...simple. But to monitor your macronutrient (pro, carbs, fat) intake, you can use an online site such as myfitnesspal.com.

At the end of the day once you stick to basically ANY fitness regime while eating properly and getting rest, you will lose weight and build muscle. Yes ANY fitness plan, wether it be weight training or body weight or aerobic etc. The hardest thing to do is stick at it....need to take my own advice right now though.. been slacking for too long.

speedist

Postby speedist » July 15th, 2013, 12:36 pm

Yep, I'm in the same boat. Was doing good at 181lbs then I started slacking bad, eating crap like kfc due to time constraint. I've managed to rediscipline myself with the exercise everyday, just have to drop the crap from my diet.

Slacka69

Postby Slacka69 » July 15th, 2013, 12:41 pm

fellaz im 180cm and bout 140lbs I wanna start training to get some muscle on meh bonez what supp...would u rec.?

Postby dougla_boy » July 15th, 2013, 12:48 pm

serious mass is good for puttin on size
multivitamin
eat healthy

Slacka69

Postby Slacka69 » July 15th, 2013, 12:57 pm

N e specific brand?

Postby dougla_boy » July 15th, 2013, 1:09 pm

try Bessbody Supplements on fb or Trinifitlifestyle

i myself am using MP Combat from Bessbody, and seeing some small gains after 3 weeks, going into my fourth week atm

Slacka69

Postby Slacka69 » July 15th, 2013, 1:12 pm

Much thankz buddy.....

Postby r3iXmann » July 15th, 2013, 1:19 pm

dougla_boy wrote:sign up for a gym
multivitamin
eat healthy

In order of priority:

1. Eat properly
2. Multivitamins
3. Gym
4. Supplements

Postby dougla_boy » July 15th, 2013, 1:24 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:sign up for a gym
multivitamin
eat healthy

In order of priority:

1. Eat properly
2. Multivitamins
3. Gym
4. Supplements

ah yes.....sorry about dat.....this is the order......

Slacka69

Postby Slacka69 » July 15th, 2013, 1:30 pm

Lol k kool could u piont me in a direction to start eating properly.... like ah diet sheet or smth ?

Slacka69

Postby Slacka69 » July 15th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Lol k kool could u piont me in a direction to start eating properly.... like ah diet sheet or smth ?

Postby dougla_boy » July 15th, 2013, 1:35 pm

Slacka69 wrote:Lol k kool could u piont me in a direction to start eating properly.... like ah diet sheet or smth ?

have plenty info online.

bodybuilding forum has some good info.......there is another thread on 2nr with the healthy eating and a few recipes.......

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=436270&hilit=lifestyle

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 15th, 2013, 5:09 pm

for me building is easy, my routine is
1:Legs
2:chest/back
rest
3:arms
4:shoulders
rest
(repeat)

exactly in that order, makes no difference what day of the week it is.
i start off with 30mins cardio (hard run or stepper 300+ calories) and do around 10-12 different exercises on each day, reps to failure. start with compounds first then to isolation exercises.
i try to up the weight by min 10% every rep for 3-4 reps, i try not to rest between reps, i'll just start another exercise, so i'm doing 2 sets with no rest, then i would rest after 8 sets.
i end with a 10min run or some abs.
i try to mix it up sometimes, starting on failure sets and ending on lighter weights. its good to keep the muscles confused.
like i said this worked for me, might not for anyone else.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 15th, 2013, 5:14 pm

sharkman121 wrote:personally i think fully body exercises such as squats and deadlifts help you lose fat quicker than treadmills and similar cardio plus you build lean muscle at the same time. Also i think salads and fruits are a waste of time....(well not a total waste but they are overrated when it comes to losing fat for a lot of reasons).

Dont necessarily eat less, just eat properly, meaning correct ratios of protein, carbs and fats. Once you calories in is less than your calories out you'll lose weight...simple. But to monitor your macronutrient (pro, carbs, fat) intake, you can use an online site such as myfitnesspal.com.

At the end of the day once you stick to basically ANY fitness regime while eating properly and getting rest, you will lose weight and build muscle. Yes ANY fitness plan, wether it be weight training or body weight or aerobic etc. The hardest thing to do is stick at it....need to take my own advice right now though.. been slacking for too long.

imho, there comes a time when your metabolism skyrockets and it burns any and everything you eat, the trick is to get to that point, working hard and often gets you there. for example i'm losing weight everyday now no matter what i eat, but my portions are small, but i'm not counting calories.

breakfast: 2 eggs with cottage cheese or a protein shake with a banana.
lunch: anything but must have protein and vege
dinner: anything but must have protein

Postby sharkman121 » July 15th, 2013, 7:10 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:imho, there comes a time when your metabolism skyrockets and it burns any and everything you eat, the trick is to get to that point, working hard and often gets you there.

this is true but most ppl dont work hard enough for this to happen..and if not, no metabolic rate achieved can out burn a bad diet.

But as i said, and as unlikely as it may sound, any workout program if adhered to long enough coupled with proper diet and recovery would yield good results.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 15th, 2013, 7:19 pm

Well it boils down to output and input. If your eat less calories than you are burning off you will lose weight. Add some protein and resistance voila you're adding some muscle. This is the foundation of any 'get in shape routine' nothing magical about it as some noobs and smartmen trainers make it out to be.
Btw I ask a trainer to spot me a set of bench press and the man screw he face yes, what was he doing prior? Standing in a corner. I find trainers real gone through these days, if you not paying them for personal attention they won't even spit on you.
I tired see men doing shat in the gym and them trainers just watch them and walk by, not even trying to impart simple training form.

Postby Sky » July 15th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Someone told me P90X works wonders if you cut out the rice, bread and eating after 7pm.
Anyone had exp with it?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 15th, 2013, 7:35 pm

why not eat after 7pm bro?

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » July 15th, 2013, 7:46 pm

You should eat when your hungry, but eat smart to achieve your goals.....

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 15th, 2013, 7:54 pm

nah, eat to feed ya body, not satisfy ya hunger, eating on time all the time with a regular workout routine is what you have to do

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » July 15th, 2013, 9:46 pm

Hit my personal best in deadlift 105 woohoo brb cant move just crawling atm

speedist

Postby speedist » July 20th, 2013, 12:40 pm

Weighed in last week wednesday at 207lbs. Week before I was apparently 201lbs, my diet was salad, fish, fruits, I did cheat one day that week(chinese food). All that can't be muscle, body seem to be holding whatever I eat too long.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 20th, 2013, 1:12 pm

Slacka69 wrote:Lol k kool could u piont me in a direction to start eating properly.... like ah diet sheet or smth ?

lots of ground provisions
if you eating meat, try not to eat too much fat
lots of greens, beans and fruits an ting
try to cut out over processed stuff like sausages and bread if possible

15devils

Postby 15devils » July 20th, 2013, 1:28 pm

So im fasting and basically losing all my gains everyday.Tried working out after but difficult to workout after drinking no water whole day,getting alot of cramps and strength is very low.thinking bout using creatine to kinda keep some size during this month ? Allyuh thoughts ? Use it or doesnt make sense ?

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 20th, 2013, 1:35 pm

think you have to eat plenty food and drink rel water with creatine LOL
so nah, doh take it

choose one, either fast, or keep your gains.
The choice is yours.

15devils

Postby 15devils » July 20th, 2013, 2:00 pm

Lol..yea thought so..imma religious guy so i would have to fast..it'll also be a nice thing to reset my body..guess loosing gains is part of it.

Postby AllTrac » July 20th, 2013, 2:05 pm

speedist wrote:Weighed in last week wednesday at 207lbs. Week before I was apparently 201lbs, my diet was salad, fish, fruits, I did cheat one day that week(chinese food). All that can't be muscle, body seem to be holding whatever I eat too long.

water weight. Why does your diet sound so lacking and boring?

speedist

Postby speedist » July 20th, 2013, 6:28 pm

^^lol. Sounds that way because it is. Could use a few pointers on a daily diet though.