Re: West Mall Glass Cleaners

Postby uncle sam » June 10th, 2013, 11:26 pm

U should quit being a pantyman and be an english teacher

Postby rollingstock » June 10th, 2013, 11:31 pm

Lol
Why don't you tell us of that riveting tale about you and the other guy in the red ek3 at the lookout on Lady Chancellor?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 10th, 2013, 11:38 pm

:popcorn:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 10th, 2013, 11:54 pm

rollingstock wrote:Lol
Why don't you tell us of that riveting tale about you and the other guy in the red ek3 at the lookout on Lady Chancellor?

Huh? :? Is that a clever way to let your boyfriend know that you saw him with another guy in his red ek3 sleeper at chancellor lookout?

Postby nervewrecker » June 11th, 2013, 12:20 am

rollingstock wrote:Lol

I drunk or is Friday? :drinking:

Postby rfari » July 6th, 2013, 12:06 pm

Just heard on the news that a window washer fatally stabbed someone after he was blanked.
Happened at the richmond street pos gas station last night

Postby Les Bain » July 6th, 2013, 2:34 pm

What kinda blank that was? I does give them an automatic $5 and tell them thanks anyway.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » July 6th, 2013, 5:34 pm

Glass up, doors locked air con on when driving in town. Bonus is llumar security tint.

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 6th, 2013, 5:41 pm

rfari wrote:Just heard on the news that a window washer fatally stabbed someone after he was blanked.
Happened at the richmond street pos gas station last night

Across the street is the PoPo ( Cor Richmond & Park de 2 storey Blue Bldg ) and they do anything ?

Postby rfari » July 6th, 2013, 6:06 pm

News report said that the killer attempted to run away and he was knocked down while crossing the street

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 6th, 2013, 6:08 pm

rfari wrote:News report said that the killer attempted to run away and he was knocked down while crossing the street

Postby Spitfir3 » July 6th, 2013, 6:18 pm

rfari wrote:News report said that the killer attempted to run away and he was knocked down while crossing the street

nice 8-)
poor car doh :(

slacker0012

Postby slacker0012 » July 6th, 2013, 7:07 pm

dem wuss dan jehovah witness

Postby gastly369 » July 6th, 2013, 8:01 pm

slacker0012 wrote:dem wuss dan jehovah witness

Roflll

dogg

Postby dogg » May 19th, 2023, 11:15 am

The gang of them by UWI lights menacing (mostly) female drivers on a daily.

My wife has had verbal altercations with them a couple times afer they became to persistent bordering on aggression.

Reporting it to the police is pointless since the police sez "they not breaking any laws"

I guess the popo waiting till they actually break a law before acting?

oh well.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 19th, 2023, 11:37 am

dogg wrote:The gang of them by UWI lights menacing (mostly) female drivers on a daily.

My wife has had verbal altercations with them a couple times afer they became to persistent bordering on aggression.

Reporting it to the police is pointless since the police sez "they not breaking any laws"

oh well.

Monkey know what tree to climb.

Idk how we could solve this problem nah. Really hadda wait for them to harass a Female mampie police who will not fraid to buss shots on dem.... Then something will be done....

But for now, We can write letters to newspapers everyday to spread the word to Just pull the lever to automatically do it. We honestly hadda stand up for we self....

I stop passing there if I taking shortcuts now. I take the long way around. All because of some Nike Enthusiasts wanting to provide a service (Aggressively) that comes with cars as a standard feature......

Postby Chimera » May 19th, 2023, 11:49 am

Rofl.....you taking a longer drive to avoid traffic light window washers?

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 19th, 2023, 12:13 pm

Yes.

I rather avoid an altercation and they mark my car or some shiet , buss my glass or sumn. I hear some stories before.

Not everybody have a backseat full of police padnahs inno :cry:

(also I f***in HATE when they drag up dey dutty ting on my nice clean windshield dread. even if u blank dem they does still touch it with the sponge side)

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 19th, 2023, 12:21 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Rofl.....you taking a longer drive to avoid traffic light window washers?

Yes.

I ain’t do all this glass polish and ceramic coat windshield for a man to drag up he sheit stick on my windshield

Postby Chimera » May 19th, 2023, 12:32 pm

u know u cud just tell them no.....

or leave a space between you and the car in front of you and then drive up when they walking towards you...they not going to turn around and come back to wipe your windscreen after you obviously blank them and show them you dont want it

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 19th, 2023, 12:36 pm

dogg wrote:The gang of them by UWI lights menacing (mostly) female drivers on a daily.

oh well.

nah man. I pass them yutes every day by UWI.
People who decline, they just leave them alone and move on. Sometimes even if you decline they would just give you a clean and move along without asking for $.

I would bless them with small change when I passing. that hot sun not easy and they making an effort over the day. They never move aggressive based on my interaction and observation of others.

EDIT: of course it have more and newer people recently so I can't speak for all

Postby Chimera » May 19th, 2023, 12:43 pm

they does move aggressive to women /girls from what ive seen

Postby Dizzy28 » May 19th, 2023, 12:44 pm

Just last week Sat I was showing my wife how much of a bully the UWI lights fellas are. Car in front me was a woman and not for nothing they were taking no for an answer.

Me a shakehead was all it took.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 19th, 2023, 12:46 pm

Uwi ones don’t give me any problems but the west mall goons never listen. Good thing for that new roundabout/ right of way ting that going on now. No more stopping there.

Postby nervewrecker » May 19th, 2023, 12:50 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

oh well.

nah man. I pass them yutes every day by UWI.
People who decline, they just leave them alone and move on. Sometimes even if you decline they would just give you a clean and move along without asking for $.

I would bless them with small change when I passing. that hot sun not easy and they making an effort over the day. They never move aggressive based on my interaction and observation of others.

EDIT: of course it have more and newer people recently so I can't speak for all
I passing with a clean glass by gulf some time back. No matter how much I telling the guy no he still wipe the glass.

If you come out and telling them leave it they still not leaving it. Why they putting their dutty water on my glass for?

One asking me a day if I want to bool. Donno why these things keep happening to me. I know girls who complaining they can't get a man and it have man bussing tackle on me.

Postby Chimera » May 19th, 2023, 12:53 pm

Yuh have that kinda look yuh know nerve. D day yuh check meh in couva them spanish fellas ask me the same thing about yuh

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 19th, 2023, 1:00 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:u know u cud just tell them no.....

or leave a space between you and the car in front of you and then drive up when they walking towards you...they not going to turn around and come back to wipe your windscreen after you obviously blank them and show them you dont want it

Dawg, dem men doh stop

And as I said, even if they comply, they will ress the dutty sponge on d glass and drag it across yuh clean clean glass

Some of them will follow you even if you do the drive up thing....

But in any case, citizens should not have to put up with all this hoss.

Postby Chimera » May 19th, 2023, 1:03 pm

I dunno na....even them fw1 car wax people by the gas station doesn't even approach me. Probably cuz I does look like a vagrant who doh have money to spend on anything anyway

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 19th, 2023, 1:16 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I dunno na....even them fw1 car wax people by the gas station doesn't even approach me. Probably cuz I does look like a vagrant who doh have money to spend on anything anyway

dem Car wax people in gas stations actually pretty civilized eh :lol: Never saw complaints about them.

They actually have a job too.

Windshield washers however, they have a hussle

Big difference :lol:

Postby redmanjp » May 19th, 2023, 4:16 pm

why i thought of ppl cleaning windows in west mall itself when i see this ched :?

it have some of them up east too - they putting thing on yuh glass before asking u permission oui :x

once in ah while i would give them ah bligh if d glass eh wash in a while and hand dem a $10. otherwise i make sure to use the windscreen washer beforehand.