Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Infamous

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby Infamous » June 11th, 2013, 12:12 pm

pioneer wrote:Nah

Men using speculation as facts.

Which part of the discussion so far is based on speculation exactly?

Postby pioneer » June 11th, 2013, 12:19 pm

Merely because none of the systems have been released to the public, there are no confirmed specs or policies.

And that sony has a history of lying to the public, using CG footage as gameplay, stealing footage from other games calling it their own brb PGR3

I am amazed noone noticed how the game was freezing last night yet audio rolled on lol

Chunas incapable of independent thought.

Postby honda hoe » June 11th, 2013, 12:24 pm

pioneer wrote:Merely because none of the systems have been released to the public, there are no confirmed specs or policies.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

u haven't sounded this stupid since u were the ONLY one making excuses for the epic fail called socom confrontation

Infamous

Postby Infamous » June 11th, 2013, 12:52 pm

pioneer wrote:Merely because none of the systems have been released to the public, there are no confirmed specs or policies.

And that sony has a history of lying to the public, using CG footage as gameplay, stealing footage from other games calling it their own brb PGR3

I am amazed noone noticed how the game was freezing last night yet audio rolled on lol

Chunas incapable of independent thought.

But Microsoft has already stated their stance on certain issues regarding always online and used games (both of which we're huge missteps).
http://news.xbox.com/2013/06/license
-Game publishers decide whether or not their games can be resold.
-To lend a game to someone, they have to be on your friends list for 30 days and you can only lend a game once.
-"Loaning or renting games won't be available at launch, but we are exploring the possibilities with our partners." (which means they didn't expect the uproar they received for this decision)
And let's not even get started on the mandatory 24hr check-in nonsense that Microsoft is pushing as well.

What I find interesting is that you label Microsoft shooting themselves in the foot as speculation (which it actually isn't) and then turn around and use you own speculative thoughts to slam Sony.

And yes Assassin's Creed was sticking so much that I genuinely thought my stream was dying.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 11th, 2013, 1:12 pm

noshownogo wrote:Microsoft is down. Call an ambulance. wii u wii u wii u

LOL thats a good one jed take win :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » June 11th, 2013, 1:18 pm

Killer Instinct does look good.....not gonna spend the time to relearn the timing or those combos...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 11th, 2013, 1:24 pm

One must remember that sony is supporting indie developers and letting them self publish on PSN.

That is massive for a group of people anywhere around the world with talent and want to make video games. There are lots of indie games that really good and costs a lot less.

Microsoft essentially shut the doors on them and told them to piss off. Its one of the big things to have gone unnoticed.

Postby pioneer » June 11th, 2013, 3:28 pm

But up to now no one can say what is exactly WRONG with that used game policy.

Do you all know the profit margin for used games in the US alone is more than for new games?

EB games and gamestop etc buy games from kids for dirt cheap and sell them for $5 less than the new price. Tell me, is that fair to the developers?

Why should used game hoarders be making so much?

Hell, there is even a guy on tuner who hounds you down for your games for less than $100.00TTD and he openly TELLS you he needs to buy it cheap to sell-back. And that game could be released last week and have a 10/10 rating, he doesn't care. It's the same concept the honchos in the US use.

Some of you need to become aware of things and life that is happening around you. There is whole world outside of tuner, yet to be explored and discovered. Stop seeing this as an opportunity to attack pioneer or microsoft. I do not work for them, I am simply being objective.

Although I think some of you actually have something resembling a brain and partially filled with sense, so the real issue for you is that you all do not want to pay the price for a new game, but willing to lowball ah man into selling you it used for cheap. I see what is happening here.

madman_devin

Postby madman_devin » June 11th, 2013, 3:31 pm

Expects an epic back pedal from Microsoft !

Postby honda hoe » June 11th, 2013, 3:48 pm

pioneer wrote:But up to now no one can say what is exactly WRONG with that used game policy.

Do you all know the profit margin for used games in the US alone is more than for new games?

EB games and gamestop etc buy games from kids for dirt cheap and sell them for $5 less than the new price. Tell me, is that fair to the developers?

Hell, there is even a guy on tuner who hounds you down for your games for less than $100.00TTD and he openly TELLS you he needs to buy it cheap to sell-back. And that game could be released last week and have a 10/10 rating, he doesn't care. It's the same concept the honchos in the US use.

Some of you need to become aware of things and life that is happening around you. There is whole world outside of tuner, yet to be explored and discovered. Stop seeing this as an opportunity to attack pioneer or microsoft. I do not work for them, I am simply being objective.

Although I think some of you actually have something resembling a brain and partially filled with sense, so the real issue for you is that you all do not want to pay the price for a new game, but willing to lowball ah man into selling you it used for cheap. I see what is happening here.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

can trolls trolls themselves?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 11th, 2013, 3:59 pm

The only problem I had was places like gamestop making more money than developers by simply renting games which I found really unfair. So I go agree with pios on that part, some things aren't fair but to solve that we have to give up our rights to sell our games or lend friends our games.

No one is willing to do that. So XBOX really drop the ball big time here thinking this will make them a lot more money. What will happen is most people will just switch to PS4, SONY anticipated that they must be telling themselves

"Boy is ah good thing we was not greedy and dotish yes"

when they was designing the PS4 the Japanese President fella must be tell them the story about the dog and the bone in the reflection LOL

Besides everyone knows that blaming used / pirated games for poor sales is a sorry attempt on a developer's part to justify garbage games.

Real companies has never once complained about used / pirated games.

I mean companies who understands games like BLIZZARD. They make sequel once every 10 years or so and they filthy rich.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 11th, 2013, 4:16 pm

pioneer wrote:But up to now no one can say what is exactly WRONG with that used game policy.

Can I have your home for $10?

Postby Morpheus » June 11th, 2013, 4:18 pm

LoL @ pioneer.

SMH

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » June 11th, 2013, 6:36 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The only problem I had was places like gamestop making more money than developers by simply renting games which I found really unfair. So I go agree with pios on that part, some things aren't fair but to solve that we have to give up our rights to sell our games or lend friends our games.

No one is willing to do that. So XBOX really drop the ball big time here thinking this will make them a lot more money. What will happen is most people will just switch to PS4, SONY anticipated that they must be telling themselves

"Boy is ah good thing we was not greedy and dotish yes"

when they was designing the PS4 the Japanese President fella must be tell them the story about the dog and the bone in the reflection LOL

Besides everyone knows that blaming used / pirated games for poor sales is a sorry attempt on a developer's part to justify garbage games.

Real companies has never once complained about used / pirated games.

I mean companies who understands games like BLIZZARD. They make sequel once every 10 years or so and they filthy rich.

Remember the whole meltdown with Sony and, their firmware updates and end-use agreements?
I think that's why they hole back this time, otherwise I have no doubt the PS4 would have the same type of DRM as Microsoft did

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 11th, 2013, 6:56 pm

I could care less about who is making money from used games. If your game is good it will sell well. People will buy it new. I bought many games as soon as they came out. Look at the rush to but that sheit game cod every year. I bought all new and got rid of them in less than a month. Uncharted series and GOW3 were also bought new simply because I couldn't wait to play them. I'll be getting the last of us as soon as its available as well. Point is if a developer makes good games it will sell a lot. The not so good games will be bought second hand or when the price goes down. All games are not worth $60 USD.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 11th, 2013, 7:06 pm

Anybody getting Diablo 3 for PS4 or XBOX one?

You can make real money selling item drops in this game also. Some items are worth over $200 USD it goes straight to ur pay pal account

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/JOHN ... o/30819593

This is what I have earned thus far without the use of money for my Wizard.

clicking or hovering the mouse over the armor or weapons will reveal more details on what they provide

only thing I buy was this Calamity bow for my Demon Hunter

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/JOHN ... o/29651476

was like $6 USD but that real cheap considering all drops are RNG, random number generated so who knows how long you would have to play to get that bow.

IF PC players will be linked to console players online I could help allyuh get stuff like hellfire ring cause its nearly impossible to get when you now start.

Postby stev » June 11th, 2013, 8:59 pm

anyone knows the cost of a PS4 game vs an Xbox One game?

Postby 16 cycles » June 11th, 2013, 9:03 pm

Less than the 100 usd diff in price

Postby stev » June 11th, 2013, 9:07 pm

a GAME...not the console... -_-

cant wait to see the breakdown of the consoles....see the different costs to manufacture and profit margins.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » June 11th, 2013, 9:07 pm

stev wrote:anyone knows the cost of a PS4 game vs an Xbox One game?

$60usd for all consoles (ps3/ps4/ xbox 360/xbox one)
example
http://www.amazon.com/FIFA-14-Xbox-360/ ... ds=fifa+14

Infamous

Postby Infamous » June 11th, 2013, 9:50 pm

The same Gamestop some of you knocking for their used game policy is the very same Gamestop that these exact publishers run behind to strike exclusive deals and pre-order bonuses and get nice spreads in Game Informer. Publishers and developers simply use Gamestop depending on their needs. It's probably a safe bet that Gamestop will be one of the first retail outlets that developers and publishers grant permission to resell used games.

Used games is the new crutch for inferior products and poor sales the same way piracy was not too long ago. Once this nonsense blows over and game companies give up trying to stop used games, they will simply come up with another excuse for why their game sold poorly.

Microsoft need to check themselves before they start acting too much like EA and end up with a Sim City fiasco because they too busy being paranoid that somebody, somewhere may be playing their game without directly giving them $60US instead of trying to provide the best gaming and customer service experience possible.

And the excuse that because you not affected by an issue somehow diminishes its significance is why these DRM practices will continue. Since we dealing in anecdotes, a couple years ago I borrowed AC2 (oh the horror!) from a friend and enjoyed the game immensely. So much so that I bought (brand new) AC:Brotherhood, Revelations and the collectors edition for AC3. If it wasn't for me being able to experience that initial game, Ubisoft would have easily missed out on about $250US from me alone (and if Black Flag turns out to be good that's another $60US+ if the collectors edition is worth it). Now while I am only one case, in most instances, if you make a quality game people will buy it regardless of if they can get it used or free (pirate).

Plus the real argument is the issue of ownership in terms of your rights as a consumer once you have actually purchased a copy of the game.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 11th, 2013, 10:29 pm

there isn't an argument when coming to used games.

I personally think if I PAY MY MONEY for a game, I SHOULD be allowed to lend a friend.. simple!

XBOX on sh!t ... and PS4 gonna pwn them.. MORE...

I had a PS3 and a XBOX 360.. never had a issue with either of them, however xbox live got lame after a while, and I sold it and in the end, ended up with my ps3.. way better system in my opinion..

With the PS4 it doh really have any logically explanation / comparison as to which is better... the [/b] main [/b] people tha gonna buy XBOX one's are either

- Persons with excess money and nothing better 2 do.
- Persons that just WANT to have them both
- Persons that are loyalist

I cannot see someone picking the xbox one over the ps3 for ANY reason other than those honestly....

XBOX live -- u pay for online gaming + nothing else
PS PLUS -- {soon to be} you pay for online gaming + free content (free games, free theme's, free avatars etc)

Postby pioneer » June 11th, 2013, 10:46 pm

JJ!6 speaks of logic :|

Postby honda hoe » June 11th, 2013, 11:04 pm

pioneer wrote:JJ!6 speaks of logic :|

When JJ puts forward a better rational argument than u, u know u should just give up

Postby stev » June 11th, 2013, 11:42 pm

does the PS4 eye thing come with the package or is it purchased separate?

Infamous

Postby Infamous » June 12th, 2013, 12:06 am

stev wrote:does the PS4 eye thing come with the package or is it purchased separate?

http://www.engadget.com/2013/06/11/sonys-playstation-4-eye-is-a-59-add-on-ps4-packs-a-500gb-hdd/
Seems it will be sold separately at a cost of $59US.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 12th, 2013, 12:27 am

Infamous wrote:The same Gamestop some of you knocking for their used game policy is the very same Gamestop that these exact publishers run behind to strike exclusive deals and pre-order bonuses and get nice spreads in Game Informer. Publishers and developers simply use Gamestop depending on their needs. It's probably a safe bet that Gamestop will be one of the first retail outlets that developers and publishers grant permission to resell used games.

Used games is the new crutch for inferior products and poor sales the same way piracy was not too long ago. Once this nonsense blows over and game companies give up trying to stop used games, they will simply come up with another excuse for why their game sold poorly.

Microsoft need to check themselves before they start acting too much like EA and end up with a Sim City fiasco because they too busy being paranoid that somebody, somewhere may be playing their game without directly giving them $60US instead of trying to provide the best gaming and customer service experience possible.

And the excuse that because you not affected by an issue somehow diminishes its significance is why these DRM practices will continue. Since we dealing in anecdotes, a couple years ago I borrowed AC2 (oh the horror!) from a friend and enjoyed the game immensely. So much so that I bought (brand new) AC:Brotherhood, Revelations and the collectors edition for AC3. If it wasn't for me being able to experience that initial game, Ubisoft would have easily missed out on about $250US from me alone (and if Black Flag turns out to be good that's another $60US+ if the collectors edition is worth it). Now while I am only one case, in most instances, if you make a quality game people will buy it regardless of if they can get it used or free (pirate).

Plus the real argument is the issue of ownership in terms of your rights as a consumer once you have actually purchased a copy of the game.

*applause*

Well said sir.

I really want to like the Xbone, but M$ making it tough boy.

I wonder when the 1st price cut will be?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 12th, 2013, 6:40 am

pioneer wrote:JJ!6 speaks of logic :|

Doesn't seem like he supports your view though. He also sells his used games here.

Postby stev » June 12th, 2013, 8:05 am

Microsoft is not out of the game....its Microsoft, they must have a way to thief people money :lol: