Re: Local White Hawk Rescued

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 29th, 2013, 6:32 pm

kudos dev....rip bird... :cry:

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2013, 6:55 pm

Well done man... I salute u!! Very commendable but it's really sad the final outcome of the birds status... The guy who did the damage should be fined or jailed

Postby foss » May 29th, 2013, 6:56 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Well done man... I salute u!! Very commendable but it's really sad the final outcome of the birds status... The guy who did the damage should be hung !

indeed...

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 29th, 2013, 7:07 pm

props to you pal.........just love birds

should have kick up the drunk a$$ on the pavement!

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » May 29th, 2013, 8:04 pm

Beautiful bird, drunk muffler bearing should be charged and kicked in the balls for that nonsense.

Postby Team Loco » May 29th, 2013, 8:46 pm

The facility in question. The rehab centre. Is it the el socorro wildlife centre in freeport? If it is- really nice place

Sent from my GT-I8190L using TriniTuner mobile app

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » May 29th, 2013, 8:55 pm

excellent job... man glad to know there are people who care for animals
that drunk ass hole should be stoned

Yodins

Postby Yodins » May 29th, 2013, 9:10 pm

AllTrac wrote:basically, mess with a bird and yodins will skullfuck you.

Someone's muffler bearing is gonna get flooded with semen.

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » May 29th, 2013, 9:11 pm

That just goes to show you. Man says: how that will eat curry down. Ppl eating anything out there......

Sent from my iPad using TriniTuner mobile app

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 29th, 2013, 9:37 pm

good job op

Postby DVSTT » May 29th, 2013, 9:40 pm

Why the @$$ nobody pelt a big stone at the dumb drunkard! Steups! Such an amazing creature, and look what the Kant did to it!
But good Job OP! Looks like you saved a life! Repped.....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 29th, 2013, 9:45 pm

hmmm well judging from d kinda damage , it not being able to fly again & d pain it was in maybe is best it died rather than suffer .... R.I.P bird ...... :(

Postby Bizzare » May 29th, 2013, 10:04 pm

DVSTT wrote:Looks like you saved a life!

i predict the bird gonna die

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » May 30th, 2013, 6:38 am

pugboy wrote:what about cruelty to animal laws ?

In this banana republic?? :? Average police don't even like take on calls about cruelty to humans unless already dead.

A picture of said bird should be put up in the bar, big and large for the drunk idiot to remember.

android79

Postby android79 » May 30th, 2013, 8:13 am

Section 79 of the Summary Offences Act states that: “Any person who cruelly beats, ill-treats, starves, over- drives, overrides, overloads, abuses, tortures, or otherwise maltreats any animal is liable to a fine of $400 or to imprisonment for two months. INSUFFICIENT!!

devrat

Postby devrat » May 30th, 2013, 8:51 am

Team Loco wrote:The facility in question. The rehab centre. Is it the el socorro wildlife centre in freeport? If it is- really nice place

Yes it is.......Ricardo and Gia run this facility basically out of their own pockets.......very little help of any kind. They are always willing to help with any animal at any hour...
Contact - 673-5753

Volunteers are always welcomed and for the person asking about Falconry......they have a program with the Rehabilitated Raptors that live at the facility, you should give them a call.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 30th, 2013, 9:25 am

devrat wrote:
Team Loco wrote:The facility in question. The rehab centre. Is it the el socorro wildlife centre in freeport? If it is- really nice place

Yes it is.......Ricardo and Gia run this facility basically out of their own pockets.......very little help of any kind. They are always willing to help with any animal at any hour...
Contact - 673-5753

Volunteers are always welcomed and for the person asking about Falconry......they have a program with the Rehabilitated Raptors that live at the facility, you should give them a call.

good info...

zorced

Postby zorced » May 30th, 2013, 10:02 am

good job on your part op.......

Just another example that says a lot about the mentality of some people.

Postby AllTrac » May 30th, 2013, 12:31 pm

so dev, you know about the poverty crisis going on all over the world, you gonna let that meat waste?
waste not want not.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » May 30th, 2013, 1:08 pm

That is true eh.

Postby pioneer » May 30th, 2013, 1:10 pm

black hawks will not be pleased

devrat

Postby devrat » May 30th, 2013, 3:53 pm

AllTrac wrote:so dev, you know about the poverty crisis going on all over the world, you gonna let that meat waste?
waste not want not.

The facility has 3 grown Ocelots and the baby that was found abandoned in the forest 2 months ago.
I guess the meat will be utilized.

Postby DVSTT » May 30th, 2013, 5:03 pm

devrat wrote:
AllTrac wrote:so dev, you know about the poverty crisis going on all over the world, you gonna let that meat waste?
waste not want not.

The facility has 3 grown Ocelots and the baby that was found abandoned in the forest 2 months ago.
I guess the meat will be utilized.

There should really have a registry of all these wildlife facilities. Somewhere public can easily access it.
I know this is another organisation that deals with wildlife

http://www.facebook.com/WORCtt?fref=ts

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 31st, 2013, 12:42 am

Well done man

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 31st, 2013, 1:43 am

Thats a beautiful bird. Someone should ah pelt the idiot with a stone and see how much he liked it. Good guy dev.