3ne2nr fishermen

kevin5211

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby kevin5211 » May 13th, 2013, 1:44 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Yea, we cud do something thursday but i guh cyah stay late in d nite...hav sum business to take care of on friday morning...

Allyuh hittin a south spot owa

Sent from my SGH-T999 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby X_Factor » May 14th, 2013, 12:52 am

is it possible to make a "homeade" down rigger?

Postby meccalli » May 14th, 2013, 8:50 am

Yep, have rell plans online. Most people have good success with just a big trolling sinker used a snap weight though. When the fish hits, you reel up till you reach the weight snap it off and fight the fish.

Postby Razkal » May 14th, 2013, 9:10 am

^same principle i was thinking, but using one of those break-away snaps that will open when the mainline is picked up..

Postby X_Factor » May 14th, 2013, 12:18 pm

so i have an idea

im using 150ft of 1/4" rope, marked every 10ft
20lb weight at the end

so i use a garbage bag tie and tie the line off a caster at the depth i want and send it down
when the fish hits, it simply breaks away from the rope and then fight the fish

and i am also thinking about using an old t shirt, and put some chum and tie it onto the rope at the depth i need so it will hopefully attract the fish and then my bait will be on the line

good thoughts ??

Postby Ted_v2 » May 14th, 2013, 1:00 pm

What's the best bait to use and weigh. I wanna start going back on the Creek to do some small fishing. I wanna start back lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 14th, 2013, 2:41 pm

Xfactor have my same idea...already tried it, works great...u cN also use rubberbands to tie the line, it cuts as the fish take the line...there are also planners that will work just as gd as downriggers...there are left, right an different depth planners...

venomz

Postby venomz » May 14th, 2013, 11:35 pm

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=504124

anybody interested in a beginners speargun?

Postby joker » May 15th, 2013, 1:20 am

peeps anyone on this thread have a double rubber fish gun?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 15th, 2013, 1:21 am

My padna hav ah triple...i goin an buy one soon...

Postby joker » May 15th, 2013, 1:34 am

GET IT BORROWED ... NO DIVING 3 FT OF WATER { shark est 4-8 ft lg. } ...
in all 4 strikes ...
1 spit out
1 lost grabber
1 burst 100lb line on caster { 4 flips}
1 catfish 29 " long

lots of sharks close to shore in 2-3 ft of water, tarpon was not as plentiful as last time .
RISING TIDE LEFT AND RIGHT OF THE ROCKS mon diablo ...
Kevn5211 laise with RYAN99

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » May 15th, 2013, 2:17 am

joker wrote:GET IT BORROWED ... NO DIVING 3 FT OF WATER { shark est 4-8 ft lg. } ...
in all 4 strikes ...
1 spit out
1 lost grabber
1 burst 100lb line on caster { 4 flips}
1 catfish 29 " long

lots of sharks close to shore in 2-3 ft of water, tarpon was not as plentiful as last time .
RISING TIDE LEFT AND RIGHT OF THE ROCKS mon diablo ...
Kevn5211 laise with RYAN99

@ joker....
you getting me excited bro...last exam tomorrow...i could use a lil cool down / relaxing...
more info plz...
you talking daylight or night fishing?
if sharks 8'....umn...how exactly u getting in range to shoot them with a speargun?

btw... :oops: errrr....how do i reach there...directions anyone.
i believe i went there once...really cant remember...was following a partna...
we passed tru barrackpore i believe.... :|

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 15th, 2013, 2:24 am

I game on thursday...joker wat kinda shark we talkin bout? I guh have to walk prepared...

Postby joker » May 15th, 2013, 2:41 am

working wit rising tide pal..
i was in range with a spear ....{no gun }... sold gun some time ago... but i was seeing the fins on my first cast .... was using mullet... pal was using mullet .. and a salmon... guy and his family .. came to fish/ relax ... was asking me about the legalities about fish gun ... and how he was frightened on sunday ... bout the size of sharks in the water while he was using his caster ....
.... his kids in the water im neck height ... walking back .. saw the fins ..... alerted the guy to get the kids out the water ... { just to be safe }... no response from the shak to dead bait ... we had no live bait .... used a red head bomber ... nada... i say sheit that i will gaff it .... had bout 6 mind you ... gone in water saw shark longer than me .... me got out the water .. lol{ safe } man saw commotion ... came ....lent me his homemade spear ..... same time i got a strike { not strong enough to spoolout reel///.... sent him in the water .{i'm safe ..j/k} shark swim behind him in less than3 ft of water .... ... then they got the strike on the caster .... ..we out the water ... burst ..
14 ft got a strike .... spit out .. next 14 ft strike ... spooling .... locked ... reeling in by the rocks lost grabber

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 15th, 2013, 2:44 am

Sounds real epic...have to ho down on thursday...wat time so u was getting the strikes?

Postby joker » May 15th, 2013, 2:52 am

bout 5-6

Postby meccalli » May 15th, 2013, 6:35 am

dem shark jus looking for fish, if you big and shiny like a tarpon, you have to worry lol :mrgreen:

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » May 15th, 2013, 8:03 am

Can someone translate joker's post please...

Also where did you see the shark?... Location?...

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » May 15th, 2013, 4:45 pm

fishing in mon diablo sounding real epic....

i am in for Sunday..... Who else heading down

Postby X_Factor » May 15th, 2013, 5:12 pm

heading out friday night with roopchand
we'll see how it goes

almost everyone said he only goes in shallow water

I heard about 2 names called, abdulla? and ron
those are the ppl to go with when goin for monsters

anyone ever heard bout them?

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » May 15th, 2013, 6:30 pm

Ryantt tomorrow wat time? Yall goin? Dem sharks duz be there because of d fishermen dumping ole fish on d beach.makes d water rel fresh.lol. im game for tomorrow evening. Rising tide will be bout 6.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » May 15th, 2013, 6:32 pm

joker wrote:working wit rising tide pal..
i was in range with a spear ....{no gun }... sold gun some time ago... but i was seeing the fins on my first cast .... was using mullet... pal was using mullet .. and a salmon... guy and his family .. came to fish/ relax ... was asking me about the legalities about fish gun ... and how he was frightened on sunday ... bout the size of sharks in the water while he was using his caster ....
.... his kids in the water im neck height ... walking back .. saw the fins ..... alerted the guy to get the kids out the water ... { just to be safe }... no response from the shak to dead bait ... we had no live bait .... used a red head bomber ... nada... i say sheit that i will gaff it .... had bout 6 mind you ... gone in water saw shark longer than me .... me got out the water .. lol{ safe } man saw commotion ... came ....lent me his homemade spear ..... same time i got a strike { not strong enough to spoolout reel///.... sent him in the water .{i'm safe ..j/k} shark swim behind him in less than3 ft of water .... ... then they got the strike on the caster .... ..we out the water ... burst ..
14 ft got a strike .... spit out .. next 14 ft strike ... spooling .... locked ... reeling in by the rocks lost grabber

Strangley enough I understand this and im really excited.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » May 15th, 2013, 8:04 pm

kevin5211 wrote:Ryantt tomorrow wat time? Yall goin? Dem sharks duz be there because of d fishermen dumping ole fish on d beach.makes d water rel fresh.lol. im game for tomorrow evening. Rising tide will be bout 6.

I can make it tomorrow... PM me location and time... Will be working till 1:00PM... After im free...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » May 16th, 2013, 2:08 pm

Fellas I have a penn slammer 760 for sale with a 7ft sea striker rod going for $500
Crazy cheap for considering the quality and price new, but i NEED to get rid of some stuff....
In great cosmetic shape and works great too...here's the link

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=504454

Postby X_Factor » May 16th, 2013, 4:21 pm

^wow!!

Sabot

Postby Sabot » May 16th, 2013, 4:37 pm

Thats a real deal folks8-)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » May 17th, 2013, 9:11 am

Hey man if u still have it by month end ill take it.

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » May 17th, 2013, 10:32 am

Sold....

Postby X_Factor » May 18th, 2013, 12:55 pm

so we went out in the gulf last night not much action jus the occasional redfish
comin to morning on the left side of the second bocas, wow we got some nice smoke out but they were bonito
end up gettin a few bonito and an ancho

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » May 18th, 2013, 5:06 pm

ryan, kevin, roach.....
post pics nah dudes?....

wat did you guys catch on the morne diablo trip.