The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Trini Hookah » May 9th, 2013, 11:06 pm

zahc wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Did you read it a bedtime story.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Worth a shot!

Lol it's fine now, I was preparing to do a factory restore and it just went back to normal

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 9th, 2013, 11:11 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:yeah i have the phone now, restored stock with odin, same thing

its not bricked. the digitizer is just dead.

settings for the screen were too high. damn thats gotta suck. guess he'll learn to read now. this also happens with device spoofing. if i imitate a nexus the fone tries to use the same settings as the nexus and gets super bright. i disable it one time.

Postby S_2NR » May 9th, 2013, 11:13 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:yeah i have the phone now, restored stock with odin, same thing

How could altering software cause a hardware problem? That's unusual. Unless the digitizer was gone from the start

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 9th, 2013, 11:29 pm

S_2NR wrote:

How could altering software cause a hardware problem? That's unusual. Unless the digitizer was gone from the start

Software demands 01010010 01101111 01110100 01101001 but the chip was built to provide 01000011 01110010 01101001 01111000 so they fight till software pulls a knife and stabs the chip in the 01001001 01100011 :|

Postby S_2NR » May 9th, 2013, 11:41 pm

Normally software bricks don't burn out hardware components.

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2013, 7:16 am

S_2NR wrote:

from xda forums

ausdim 8th March 2013, 12:02 AM #26
Thanks Meter 559

There is not any method to recover your touch screen if you flash a boot or a recovery from n7100/105.

Simply you burn the melfas touch chip because is flashed with the wrong firmware and that is the way softwares can burn hardwares.

The only way is the service center or replace the touch by your hands.

casper

Postby casper » May 10th, 2013, 9:47 am

$hit...thats messed up :shock:

Postby S_2NR » May 10th, 2013, 10:29 am

What the actual fack

Lucky me then. The amount of sheit I do

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » May 10th, 2013, 10:50 am

Allyuh doh have a contact for authorized Samsung repair technicians locally?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2013, 11:24 am

confirmed, changed the screen and it works now.

Postby stev » May 10th, 2013, 11:26 am

S_2NR wrote:What the actual fack

Lucky me then. The amount of sheit I do

X2 :shock:

Postby Sky » May 10th, 2013, 11:33 am

I have an issue with the S3. Happened twice before
Everything works fine, then when I take a picture, then go to the gallery, it freezes up.
I press the home key, nothing.
I press the power key to lock it, then unlock it.
When I go to gallery, it won't enter the camera folder, just freezes.
I use the file browser. I get in, but not all the pics are opening.
The pics are stored on the ext card, so I take it out and put it in the pc.
Most of the files are corrupted and can't be recovered. The DCIM folder is now renamed to uCIM, where the u is the farad symbol.

Anyone else had a run in with this? I'm not sure what to do because it doesn't happen every time, just twice before, so I can't make changes and wait.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 10th, 2013, 11:36 am

Dais Mu eh dan, symbol for micro lol

Postby stev » May 10th, 2013, 11:42 am

Sky, how do u remove the card to put it on the PC? or do u use a cable? do u eject it 'safely'?

the loading problem used to happen to me....i solved the problem by clearing up any unused files and folders on the sd card. uninstalled applications can leave a lot of junk in there....like folders with a lot of small files that slows down the SD card reading process.

Postby ismithx » May 10th, 2013, 1:00 pm

Sky wrote:I have an issue with the S3. Happened twice before
Everything works fine, then when I take a picture, then go to the gallery, it freezes up.
Most of the files are corrupted and can't be recovered. The DCIM folder is now renamed to uCIM, where the u is the farad symbol.

Anyone else had a run in with this? I'm not sure what to do because it doesn't happen every time, just twice before, so I can't make changes and wait.

backup, wipe and reflash firmware to be sure problem gone?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 10th, 2013, 1:11 pm

Sky wrote:I have an issue with the S3. Happened twice before

hmm i had a similar problem on ics when i screwed around with permissions settings. i dont know but a factory reset is always a good bet. backup ur stuff and select wipe all data check box too.

Postby Sky » May 10th, 2013, 1:30 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Dais Mu eh dan, symbol for micro lol

Holy....... I'm a moron :lol: I was just thinkin the uf from micro farads. And said farads lol.

Thanks for the suggestions guys. Will try over the weekend.

Postby maj. tom » May 10th, 2013, 2:03 pm

you have a physically bad external sd card. get a new one.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » May 10th, 2013, 6:23 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:confirmed, changed the screen and it works now.

How much you charge to do this?

Asking for a friend :cool:

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » May 10th, 2013, 7:34 pm

so any technician in here that can fix my Samsung ace?
Last edited by alcom2222 on May 10th, 2013, 8:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » May 10th, 2013, 8:05 pm

kal el wrote:Hey guys, on your S4's, are you able to transfer files from your computer to the obb folder? I'm getting to transfer files to my phone, but not to that particular folder.

Use antek explorer, to copy and paste it into the obb folder. Your phone has to be rooted though.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 11th, 2013, 6:23 am

I feel so behind technology with my Sony :(

casper

Postby casper » May 11th, 2013, 2:53 pm

So I bricked a sgh I 777 not coming on at all ,nobody can assist ?:(

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » May 11th, 2013, 2:56 pm

casper wrote:So I bricked a sgh I 777 not coming on at all ,nobody can assist ?:(

More information is needed, what did you try to do, what files did you use?

casper

Postby casper » May 11th, 2013, 2:59 pm

Well was not mines, a friend was going too sell it so they tried to install the original software gingerbread went it download mode and it stuck there couldn't do anything ,not its not coming on at all even if u plug it in too a pc nothing is there any hope at all ?

Postby Trini Hookah » May 11th, 2013, 3:02 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:I feel so behind technology with my Sony :(

Haha I know dat feel bro

casper

Postby casper » May 11th, 2013, 3:03 pm

Pressure I willing too pay Lolz

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 11th, 2013, 6:27 pm

casper wrote:Well was not mines, a friend was going too sell it so they tried to install the original software gingerbread went it download mode and it stuck there couldn't do anything ,not its not coming on at all even if u plug it in too a pc nothing is there any hope at all ?

an original powered factory cable might help u to boot and reflash with the proper file. they come for motorola phones. dont know if samsung has one. if ur fone uses micro usb then most likely u can use any standard microusb powered cable.
Last edited by rocknrolla on May 11th, 2013, 6:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » May 11th, 2013, 6:49 pm

casper wrote:Well was not mines, a friend was going too sell it so they tried to install the original software gingerbread went it download mode and it stuck there couldn't do anything ,not its not coming on at all even if u plug it in too a pc nothing is there any hope at all ?

You have to specify what file he was flashing, if he flashed the wrong thing, with odin, which includes the wrong bootloader, it's dead, only way out of that is JTAG

If the bootloader is still intact, then proper button combinations or a USB jig should get him into Download mode, it all depends on what he flashed in the first place, which you haven't specified, yet.

Postby ismithx » May 11th, 2013, 7:41 pm

pwr+ volume-up+volume-down can get your phone to invisible download mode. pwr+voldown +home is regular download mode.... anyway, get into download mode, install the samsung drivers, and use Odin to flash to stock files for that PARTICULAR phone model.... (get the files from xda developers)