Postby Pinkcorolla » May 7th, 2013, 11:06 am

It is not the SIM. Any SIM I put in the phone gives the same problem

Sent from my GT-I9500 using TriniTuner mobile app

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2013, 12:14 pm

Are you still within warranty?

Have them deal with it, sammy Cs is very helpful.

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » May 7th, 2013, 12:58 pm

Where can I carry it?

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2013, 1:46 pm

Well I'd start with where you bought it, if they won't help you then email Samsung with your issue. If Samsung cant help then seek 3rd party help, Samsung won't honor sheit if you let any 3rd party work on your phone (which strangely I was told bmobile does :/ )

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 7th, 2013, 2:55 pm

A. u supposed to have warranty, the fone now come out

B. try ur sim in another s4 to see if it behaves differently

C. if u think it's the unit.. demand an exchange immediately.. unless u risk having a device that already gradually degrading into a full malfunction. when u spend that much money bugs is a bad sign.. exchange it for one that works.. and if u see bugs there too change it again. early bugs are a sign of things to come.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2013, 4:20 pm

turbotusty wrote:A. u supposed to have warranty, the fone now come out

B. try ur sim in another s4 to see if it behaves differently

C. if u think it's the unit.. demand an exchange immediately.. unless u risk having a device that already gradually degrading into a full malfunction. when u spend that much money bugs is a bad sign.. exchange it for one that works.. and if u see bugs there too change it again. early bugs are a sign of things to come.

It's a note 2 nuh gs4

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 7th, 2013, 4:57 pm

just got mine,wife got a deal in Miami,$299 usd unlocked ,loving the remote control app even controls the car pioneer system,the S4 is the iphone killer,more free apps alone is the winner

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » May 7th, 2013, 5:00 pm

Ok cool.the guy I bought it from world bmobile. Bought it back in December. Using a s4 now hence my sig

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » May 7th, 2013, 6:01 pm

Help guys i have a Samsung ace and one day the service went and never came back , now it says no service or emergence calls only..

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 7th, 2013, 6:11 pm

sim problem man? happened to me using my xperia. call service deteriorated and then 1 day, it just went. went to tstt and transferred my # onto a new sim and voila...

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » May 7th, 2013, 10:04 pm

nah bro its not the sim cause i tried many sims and the same problem i think its the phone, everything else works great.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » May 7th, 2013, 10:43 pm

alcom2222 wrote:nah bro its not the sim cause i tried many sims and the same problem i think its the phone, everything else works great.

Are you able to see your imei?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using TriniTuner mobile app

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » May 8th, 2013, 7:46 am

BrandoHD wrote:
alcom2222 wrote:nah bro its not the sim cause i tried many sims and the same problem i think its the phone, everything else works great.

Yea i can see it, i even flash the phone and its still the same problem

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 8th, 2013, 7:56 am

ive read similar problems. were u running any custom rom? it turns out some radio hardware can get degraded cant remember if ace is one of them but if a flash didnt work ur radio hardware is probably gone. if u didnt already run a custom rom, try running one to see if it makes a differentce.. if not then u know it's not a software problem.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » May 8th, 2013, 8:01 am

alcom2222 wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:

What about your baseband version?

Postby honda hoe » May 8th, 2013, 10:32 am

Xplode wrote:just got mine,wife got a deal in Miami,$299 usd unlocked ,loving the remote control app even controls the car pioneer system,the S4 is the iphone killer,more free apps alone is the winner

why are ppl still trying referring to phones as "iphone killer"?

iphone has been dethroned as king of smart phones years now

Sent from my PlayStation 3 using Xbox Live

Postby stev » May 8th, 2013, 10:53 am

honda hoe wrote:
Xplode wrote:just got mine,wife got a deal in Miami,$299 usd unlocked ,loving the remote control app even controls the car pioneer system,the S4 is the iphone killer,more free apps alone is the winner

why are ppl still trying referring to phones as "iphone killer"?

iphone has been dethroned as king of smart phones years now

Sent from my PlayStation 3 using Xbox Live

i believe it was the HTC nexus 1 that started the killing spree. lol

sent from my android powered toilet bowl using fecal-talk

zahc

Postby zahc » May 8th, 2013, 6:27 pm

3 more S4 variants coming....
mini - smaller sibling
zoom - better camera
activ - waterproof
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/05/08/rel ... y-s4-mini/

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » May 8th, 2013, 6:33 pm

BrandoHD wrote:
alcom2222 wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:

What about your baseband version?

not sure what is the baseband, many ppl tell me i need a technician to fix it cause the problem its not a software, any good technician in here?

kal el

Postby kal el » May 8th, 2013, 8:20 pm

Hey guys, on your S4's, are you able to transfer files from your computer to the obb folder? I'm getting to transfer files to my phone, but not to that particular folder.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » May 8th, 2013, 8:27 pm

zahc wrote:3 more S4 variants coming....
mini - smaller sibling
zoom - better camera
activ - waterproof
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/05/08/rel ... y-s4-mini/

Stupes, they will overdo this thing

Postby Trini Hookah » May 8th, 2013, 9:13 pm

My.s2 for some reason will not sleep, screen stays active until I manually lock it.

Any solutions?

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2013, 10:08 pm

Did you read it a bedtime story.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby stev » May 8th, 2013, 10:10 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:My.s2 for some reason will not sleep, screen stays active until I manually lock it.

Any solutions?

panadol drowsy :|

had the same problem with my droid last month after installing ICS. clearing Davik cache was the solution apparently....still cant figure that one out but it worked (saw that trick on some forum).

zahc

Postby zahc » May 9th, 2013, 4:43 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Did you read it a bedtime story.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Worth a shot!

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » May 9th, 2013, 6:02 am

Samsung bring back the infrared ,any tv cable box and car stereo too. :P

Postby Chimera » May 9th, 2013, 10:29 pm

buddy of mine bought a brand new s3 about 3 days ago..he decide he gonna root it himself....decide he too lazy to properly read the instructions...and so he use odin and load the wrong file

this is problem he end up with now lol

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... 908&page=3

a brand new s3 and the touch screen isn't working

apparently loading the wrong firmware f#%ks up a chip/the hardware for the screen

Postby S_2NR » May 9th, 2013, 10:32 pm

Tell him restore to stock with Odin. If that don't work, he bricked

Postby Chimera » May 9th, 2013, 10:34 pm

yeah i have the phone now, restored stock with odin, same thing

its not bricked. the digitizer is just dead.