The Religion Discussion

AdamB

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby AdamB » April 23rd, 2013, 3:11 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
AdamB wrote:Islam is the one true path to GOD and HIS pleasure.

The signs:
1. Every other religion opposes it but not each other.
2. Its followers will be tested for sincerity, piety and good conduct.

People oppose Islam cuz it's followers are murderers, rapists and thieves. When Hindus picking their flowers and making statues y'all Muslims building bombs, hijacking planes, and kidnapping kids

Sent from my LG-P880 using TriniTuner mobile app

While man builds skyscrapers, walk on the moon and study the Universe...cows chew their cud!!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » April 23rd, 2013, 3:14 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
Sacchetto Boutique wrote:I do not think any religion will teach hate and war and terrorism. There are more verses within the quran that speak of kindness, goodness toward people than to kill and those that refer to kill were toward the people of that era. They had it so much harder when revelation was coming down from Allah. The burdens the people of that time had to endure are not exactly the same as what we endure today although in some instances, it may be similiar as in fasting during Ramadan.

If you believe that all true muslims are terrorists, then will it be correct to say that all Christians are immoral? Look right here in Trinidad for Carnival, vast numbers of people come out in the thousands to wine, drink and parade half naked on the streets then come ash wednesday, they run to church to repent...bc why? bc jesus died for their sins so they can just repent and go back to immorality etc till they decide to repent again?

I know Muslims who play mas, drink rum, watch porn and have premarital sex.

Sent from my LG-P880 using TriniTuner mobile app

Birds of a feather flock together!

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2013, 3:14 pm

AdamB yuh lower yuhself to that level fella?
I am disappointed :-(

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 23rd, 2013, 3:22 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote: There are more verses within the quran that speak of kindness, goodness toward people than to kill and those that refer to kill were toward the people of that era.

so there are verses that tell you to kill.......intriguing
and hang on a tick, if they were only relevant to that era, why include them in a book relevant for all times? How is a humble servant to know the difference?

WE GOIN AROUND IN CIRCLES AGAIN? WE COVERED THE VERSES LOOOOOONG TIME MAN

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 23rd, 2013, 3:32 pm

there is the fault of interpretation and then there is the issue of taking things out of context.. e.g.

the lord said kill and eat. some interpret that to mean kill only sealife, others only plantlife and others think it means all animal life.

someone else will get the bright idea to indulge in cannibalism. God said kill and eat.. so as long as he eat what he kill he good. (out of context)

why is it out of context and leading to hypocritical analysis? because later down in the bible God in giving the laws on how to live with your 'fellow man' stipulated 'thou shalt not kill' and he was strictly referring to fellow humans.

while another will come and say u have sinned against God for killing that animal and eating it.. not knowing of the previous verse which gave permission to kill and eat.

interpretation.. is.. the double edged sword.

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2013, 3:46 pm

Sachetto please back up your claim posted earlier

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » April 23rd, 2013, 4:07 pm

This may have been covered before, but if you need a book or a religion or someone to tell you what is right and what is wrong, then you are just a sheep... no wait, that's insulting to sheep. You are just an idiot.

The thing that SHOULD be taught, especially to kids is to question everything. THIS is how great minds are born.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 23rd, 2013, 4:09 pm

Logic42 wrote:This may have been covered before, but if you need a book or a religion or someone to tell you what is right and what is wrong, then you are just a sheep... no wait, that's insulting to sheep. You are just an idiot.

The thing that SHOULD be taught, especially to kids is to question everything. THIS is how great minds are born.

indeed^
teach ur children how to teach themselves.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 23rd, 2013, 5:25 pm

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2013, 5:55 pm

Logic42 wrote:This may have been covered before, but if you need a book or a religion or someone to tell you what is right and what is wrong, then you are just a sheep... no wait, that's insulting to sheep. You are just an idiot.

but arent you telling us it wrong to be sheep/idiots?

Postby Chimera » April 23rd, 2013, 6:06 pm

:S isn't it obvious that you shouldn't be an idiot/sheep?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 23rd, 2013, 6:19 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote::S isn't it obvious that you shouldn't be an idiot/sheep?

hahaha oh dear!

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 23rd, 2013, 6:32 pm

Here is long list of verses from the Holy Quran regarding peace n religion

2:256 “Let there be no compulsion in religion. Truth has been made clear from error. Whoever rejects false worship and believes in Allah has grasped the most trustworthy handhold that never breaks. And Allah hears and knows all things.”

16:82 But if they turn away from you, (O Prophet remember that) your only duty is a clear delivery of the Message (entrusted to you).

6:107 Yet if God had so willed, they would not have ascribed Divinity to aught besides him; hence, We have not made you their keeper, nor are you (of your own choice) a guardian over them.

4:79, 80 (Say to everyone of them,) 'Whatever good betides you is from God and whatever evil betides you is from your own self and that We have (O Prophet) sent you to mankind only as a messenger and all sufficing is God as witness. Whoso obeys the Messenger, he indeed obeys God. And for those who turn away, We have not sent you as a keeper."

11:28 (Noah to his people) He (Noah) said "O my people! think over it! If 1 act upon a clear direction from my Lord who has bestowed on me from Himself the Merciful talent of seeing the right way, a way which you cannot see for yourself, does it follow that we can force you to take the right path when you definitely decline to take it?°

17:53, 54 And tell my servants that they should speak in a most kindly manner (unto those who do not share their beliefs). Verily, Satan is always ready to stir up discord between men; for verily; Satan is mans foe .... Hence, We have not sent you (Unto men O Prophet) with power to determine their Faith.

21:107 to 109 (O Prophet?) 'We have not sent you except to be a mercy to all mankind:" Declare, "Verily, what is revealed to me is this, your God is the only One God, so is it not up to you to bow down to Him?' But if they turn away then say, "I have delivered the Truth in a manner clear to one and all, and I know not whether the promised hour (of Judgment) is near or far."

22:67 To every people have We appointed ceremonial rites (of prayer) which they observe; therefore, let them not wrangle over this matter with you, but bid them to turn to your Lord (since that is the main objective of religion). You indeed are rightly guided. But if they still dispute you in this matter, (then say,) `God best knows (the value of) what you do."

88:21, 22; also see 24:54 And so, (O Prophet!) exhort them your task is only to exhort; you cannot compel them to believe.

48:28 He it is Who has sent forth His Messenger with the (task of spreading) Guidance and the Religion of Truth, to the end that tie make it prevail over every (false) religion, and none can bear witness to the Truth as God does.

36:16, 17 (Three Messengers to their people)Said (the Messengers), "Our Sustainer knows that we have indeed been sent unto you, but we are not bound to more than clearly deliver the Message entrusted to us.'

39:41 Assuredly, We have sent down the Book to you in right form for the good of man. Whoso guided himself by it does so to his own advantage, and whoso turns away from it does so at his own loss. You certainly are not their keeper.

42:6, 48 And whoso takes for patrons others besides God, over them does God keep a watch. Mark, you are not a keeper over them. But if they turn aside from you (do not get disheartened), for We have not sent you to be a keeper over them; your task is but to preach ....

64:12 Obey God then and obey the Messenger, but if you turn away (no blame shall attach to our Messenger), for the duty of Our Messenger is just to deliver the message.

67:25, 26 And they ask, "When shall the promise be fulfilled if you speak the Truth?" Say, "The knowledge of it is verily with God alone, and verily I am but a plain warner."

60:8 Allah forbids you not, with regard to those who fight you not for (your) Faith nor drive you out of your homes, from dealing kindly and justly with them: for Allah loveth those who are just.

60:9 Allah only forbids you, with regard to those who fight you for (your) Faith, and drive you out of your homes, and support (others) in driving you out, from turning to them (for friendship and protection). It is such as turn to them (in these circumstances), that do wrong.

on a side note....here is a lil refresher of the 10 commandments:

1) Thou shalt have no other gods before me.

2) Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth: Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the LORD thy God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me; And shewing mercy unto thousands of them that love me, and keep my commandments.

3) Thou shalt not take the name of the LORD thy God in vain; for the LORD will not hold him guiltless that taketh his name in vain.

4) Remember the sabbath day, to keep it holy. Six days shalt thou labour, and do all thy work: But the seventh day is the sabbath of the LORD thy God: in it thou shalt not do any work, thou, nor thy son, nor thy daughter, thy manservant, nor thy maidservant, nor thy cattle, nor thy stranger that is within thy gates: For in six days the LORD made heaven and earth, the sea, and all that in them is, and rested the seventh day: wherefore the LORD blessed the sabbath day, and hallowed it.

5) Honour thy father and thy mother: that thy days may be long upon the land which the LORD thy God giveth thee.

6) Thou shalt not kill.

7) Thou shalt not commit adultery.

8) Thou shalt not steal.

9) Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbour.

10) Thou shalt not covet thy neighbour’s house, thou shalt not covet thy neighbour’s wife, nor his manservant, nor his maidservant, nor his ox, nor his donkey, nor any thing that is thy neighbour’s.

Taken directly from the King James Version Bible

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2013, 6:49 pm

^^^So no love for the Christian :(

ABA Trading LTD wrote:isn't it obvious that you shouldn't be an idiot/sheep?
it might be

It also might be obvious when ppl make a self-defeating argument, but some still do.

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 23rd, 2013, 6:53 pm

tell me more about number 1 and 2 of the commandments.

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2013, 6:57 pm

Pretty self explanatory, God should be first in your life and worship Him as he said he is and not how you envisage Him.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 23rd, 2013, 7:00 pm

very nice find Saccheto. did those verses make sense to u? do u understand what u have found?

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 23rd, 2013, 8:10 pm

yea i understand but i dont think u guys do! worship ONE GOD and dont put an image to him yet that is not what christians do

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 23rd, 2013, 8:13 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:yea i understand but i dont think u guys do! worship ONE GOD and dont put an image to him yet that is not what christians do

do you believe god is jealous?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 23rd, 2013, 8:18 pm

unfortunately ur right. many pray to staues in the church. misguided. i havent been to church in i dunno near 20 years. never thought it really made sense that i had to go into a special building to talk to God. i chose to take my own path to discovery. i learned of symbolism at an early age and understood that all those things could be mere representations. metaphors and code. i dont need a statue to pray to God. he is an invisible man in the sky after all.. lmao

the bible also says the body is a temple. i believe other religions say the same. and temples are where ppl pray.

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 23rd, 2013, 8:26 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
Sacchetto Boutique wrote:yea i understand but i dont think u guys do! worship ONE GOD and don't put an image to him yet that is not what christians do

"God" imo, has no emotions. I think that line is for us to understand that he ONLY should be worshipped. It is written in a way we would understand...we understand what 'jealousy' means.. God has no kin, weakness, emotions..he is ever-living, self-subsisting, omnipresent, omnipotent, oft forgiving, most gracious, most merciful, most high, the great etc etc..

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 23rd, 2013, 8:38 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
Sacchetto Boutique wrote:yea i understand but i dont think u guys do! worship ONE GOD and don't put an image to him yet that is not what christians do

"God" imo, has no emotions. I think that line is for us to understand that he ONLY should be worshipped. It is written in a way we would understand...we understand what 'jealousy' means.. God has no kin, weakness, emotions..he is ever-living, self-subsisting, omnipresent, omnipotent, oft forgiving, most gracious, most merciful, most high, the great etc etc..

sorry jealous can never be used to describe what they are trying to say. Jealousy is not befitting of a god..........

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 23rd, 2013, 9:09 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
Sacchetto Boutique wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

sorry jealous can never be used to describe what they are trying to say. Jealousy is not befitting of a god..........

then again.. the bible does say God is a jealous God.

i think again that since we are a part of God's essence which he bestowed on us. in giving us our own individual life force, consciousness and a soul. since we are creature born with emotion, that all those things are also a part of God. tho he may have a better command over them and when he choses to use them.

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2013, 9:17 pm

The "jealous" spoken of there is not a jealousy over an item somebody else has, it is a jealousy for what belongs to Him, that is the worship given to idols. It is liken to the jealousy a husband rightly has if his wife gives her love to another man.

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:yea i understand but i dont think u guys do! worship ONE GOD and dont put an image to him yet that is not what christians do
Unlike in Islam, Christians who worship idols are not "misguided", they are wrong. If a professed Christian consistently worships idols he are not a Christian.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 23rd, 2013, 9:22 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Unlike in Islam, Christians who worship idols are not "misguided", they are wrong. If a professed Christian consistently worships idols he are not a Christian.

misguided is indeed the word. they are following the guidance of the church. they are not reading their bible at home with willful intent to understand. they just read it blindly.. otherwise theyd see those writings and think twice about kneeling before a statue to pray.

they would also see where it says follow no man.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 23rd, 2013, 9:25 pm

interesting, One commandment, 4 different interpretations.
I wonder which one is right? or does it matter? I wonder if these thing supposed to be a personal interpretation, that one keeps to themselves, a unique understanding based on ones "spirituality"?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 23rd, 2013, 9:50 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:interesting, One commandment, 4 different interpretations.
I wonder which one is right? or does it matter? I wonder if these thing supposed to be a personal interpretation, that one keeps to themselves, a unique understanding based on ones "spirituality"?

but anger is also an emotion. what is God's wrath if not an emotion?

what is God's Love?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 23rd, 2013, 11:14 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:Islam doesnt teach hate. It is all about peace. If 10, 20, 100 or 1000 muslims kill, torture etc in the name of Allah, then they are mis-guided. Are we going to continue to be silly and say well hear what, I saw a drunk christian cursing loudly on the street yesterday, therefore, all chistians are drunks? no...but once it is a muslim, he will represent ALL muslims.
the point they were making is that a Christian or person of any religion can be drunk and cursing loudly on the street. But they don't do it in the name of their religion as we've seen from these "islamic extremists" who carry out their terrible acts in the name of Islam.

The world wouldnt have the term "islamic extremists" if they didnt exist in quantity.
These are not just a few people committing heinous acts who happen to be muslim. These are people committing heinous acts and claiming it in the name of Islam. They even seem to find support from other Muslims and support in the Qur'an and Hadith where they find the verses that appear to support their acts (just like the videos of Amjen Choudary that i posted). That is completely different from some wacko just killing people for fun who happens to be of whatever religion or even happens to like football. They don't profile footballers after that do they?

the wider Muslim community needs to actively do something about these terrorists instead of claiming "a few bad apples". There is obviously a problem there that needs immediate attention!

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2013, 11:46 pm

^ clearly God also has a sick sense of humour as well.Give religion but allow there to be inumerable sects/beliefs.Then sit back and watch man degenerate into strife on a simple concept that is God.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

Kasey

Postby Kasey » April 23rd, 2013, 11:57 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:Islam doesnt teach hate. It is all about peace. If 10, 20, 100 or 1000 muslims kill, torture etc in the name of Allah, then they are mis-guided. Are we going to continue to be silly and say well hear what, I saw a drunk christian cursing loudly on the street yesterday, therefore, all chistians are drunks? no...but once it is a muslim, he will represent ALL muslims.
the point they were making is that a Christian or person of any religion can be drunk and cursing loudly on the street. But they don't do it in the name of their religion as we've seen from these "islamic extremists" who carry out their terrible acts in the name of Islam.

The world wouldnt have the term "islamic extremists" if they didnt exist in quantity.
These are not just a few people committing heinous acts who happen to be muslim. These are people committing heinous acts and claiming it in the name of Islam. They even seem to find support from other Muslims and support in the Qur'an and Hadith where they find the verses that appear to support their acts (just like the videos of Amjen Choudary that i posted). That is completely different from some wacko just killing people for fun who happens to be of whatever religion or even happens to like football. They don't profile footballers after that do they?

the wider Muslim community needs to actively do something about these terrorists instead of claiming "a few bad apples". There is obviously a problem there that needs immediate attention!

well said duane. This should be posted in NEWS on TV an ting. I goin an text it into TV6 an Express.